Archive GLENDRONACH 2003 Oloroso Puncheon LMDW

GLENDRONACH 2003 Oloroso Puncheon LMDW

Single Malt, Scotland / Speyside 70cl Ref: 18963

Only 11 years old, this single cask is surprisingly assertive and mature. Embodying perfectly the powerful and velvety style of The Glendronach. It especially draws out the tasting experience, providing endless supplies of new perfumes or flavours, and sometimes even both at the same time. The explosive appearance of red fruits (strawberry, raspberry, redcurrant) and fresh fig are a perfect example of this.

Single Cask #4067 - Oloroso Sherry Puncheon Limited edition of 734 bottles Exclusive to LMDW Profile: full-flavoured, classic. Aromas of precious wood and spices (cinnamon, saffron, black pepper). Notes of heady florals (honeysuckle, mimosa) and exotic fruit (passion fruit, pineapple).

Read more

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : bronze with copper hues.
  • Nose : rich, lively. Firstly, notes of Havana literally rise up from the glass. This develops into precious wood, wax and varnish before oscillating between heady florals (honeysuckle), exotic fruit (passion fruit) and spices (cinnamon, saffron). A beautiful classic example.
  • Palate : clean, precise. Powerful attack. Citrus fruits give it bags of energy. The mid-palate is slightly subdued by notes of toffee, nutmeg and heady florals (mimosa). Becomes gradually exotic (kiwi, lychee) while new spices enter the scene (cardamom, cumin, coriander). A lovely fresh sensation.
  • Overall : long, powerful. Toffee transforms into liquorice sticks. Grilled walnut and dates appear. The curls of Havana waft across the entire gustatory palate before ripe fruit (pear, Mirabelle plums) make a beautiful entrance at the end of the palate. The retro-olfaction has a very fine, almost sandy, grain to it. The empty glass is faithfully reminiscent of the aromatic palate. The circle is complete.
The brand

The brand

Glendronach means “valley of the brambles” in Gaelic. Located near the town of Huntley in the east of Speyside, this distillery uses traditional production methods (malting that includes partial use of a peat-fired kiln and stills heated by ‘direct firing’), which largely explains its powerful character and the strong personality of its single malt. It is always a very rich malt, with this demonstrated best in its sherry cask bottlings which reveal a perfect balance of sherry, malted barley and (red) fruit notes. Find out more

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on GLENDRONACH 2003 Oloroso Puncheon LMDW

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive GLENDRONACH 2003 Oloroso Puncheon LMDW

GLENDRONACH 2003 Oloroso Puncheon LMDW

Single Malt, Ecosse / Speyside 70cl Ref: 18963

Du haut de ses 11 ans, ce single cask fait preuve d’autorité et de maturité. En cela, il incarne à la perfection le style puissant et velouté de The Glendronach. Surtout, il n’en finit pas de prolonger le moment de la dégustation, apportant sans cesse de nouveaux parfums ou de nouvelles saveurs, parfois les deux en même temps. Les notes de fruits rouges (fraise, framboise, groseille) et de figues fraîches qui font une entrée fracassante en sont un vibrant témoignage.

Single Cask #4067 - Oloroso Sherry Puncheon Édition limitée à 734 bouteilles Une Exclusivité LMDW Profil : ample, classique. Arômes de bois précieux et d’épices (cannelle, safran, poivre noir). Notes de fleurs capiteuses (chèvrefeuille, mimosa) et de fruits exotiques (fruit de la passion, ananas).

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : bronze à reflets cuivrés.
  • Nez : ample, vif. Tout d’abord, des notes de Havane jaillissent littéralement du verre. Il évolue sur le bois précieux, la cire et le vernis avant d’osciller entre les fleurs capiteuses (chèvrefeuille), les fruits exotiques (fruit de la passion) et les épices (cannelle, safran). Un classicisme de toute beauté.
  • Bouche : nette, précise. Son attaque est percutante. Des agrumes confits assurent un tempo effréné. Le milieu de bouche s’assagit un tout petit peu et révèle des notes de toffee, de noix de muscade et de fleurs capiteuses (mimosa). Au fur et à mesure, elle devient exotique (kiwi, litchi) et de nouvelles épices entrent en jeu (cardamome, cumin, coriandre). Elle procure une très agréable sensation de fraîcheur.
  • Finale : longue, puissante. Le toffee s’est transformé en bâton de réglisse. Des noix grillées et des dattes ont fait leur apparition. Les volutes du Havane traversent l’espace gustatif avant que des fruits mûrs (poire, mirabelle) ne viennent embellir la fin de bouche. La rétro-olfaction possède un grain très fin, presque sableux. Le verre vide restitue fidèlement toute la palette aromatique. La boucle est bouclée.
La marque

La marque

Glendronach signifie "la vallée des mûres" en gaélique. Située près de la ville de Huntly à l'est du Speyside, cette distillerie met en oeuvre des méthodes traditionnelles de production (maltage incluant un séchage en partie au feu de tourbe, ainsi que le chauffage des alambics à feu nu), qui explique en grande partie le caractère puissant et la forte personnalité de son single malt. Toujours très riche, celui-ci se révèle pleinement dans les versions sherry cask. Il témoigne alors d'un parfait équilibre entre les notes de sherry, d'orge maltée et de fruits (fruits rouges). En savoir plus

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur GLENDRONACH 2003 Oloroso Puncheon LMDW

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats