Line product Old Particular
Archive GLEN KEITH 20 ans 1993

GLEN KEITH 20 ans 1993

Single Malt, Scotland / Speyside 70cl Ref: 18106

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand

The brand

Glen Keith was one of the rare distilleries to be built in the 20th century. It was built by the Chivas Brothers in 1957 on the site of a former mill. In 1960, three stills were installed, with two more being added in 1970 and a sixth in 1983. When it first began, Glen Keith produced a triple-distilled malt - a relatively rare practice for a Highland malt. But in the 1970s, it adopted the more conventional method of double distillation. Glen Keith is also commercialised under two other names, Glenisla and Craigduff, from independent bottlers Signatory Vintage and Gordon & MacPhail.

Merchant

Established in Glasgow in 1948 by Fred Douglas Laing, the Douglas Lang company has, in recent years, made numerous changes to its structure. Fred Laing’s movement to the head of the company has contributed towards the business’s sound reputation. Known throughout the industry for the quality and variety of its cask selection (Douglas Laing still has casks from the most prestigious distilleries: Glenfarclas, Talisker, Ardbeg, etc.), the company has expanded its already rich range that includes historic selections such as Double Barrel, Premier Barrel and Director’s Cut, with two new collections guaranteed to please connoisseurs: Single Minded and Old Particular.

The line

Launched in October 2013, Old Particular Single Cask is a series of single malts that have been individually selected from the best producers across all regions of Scotland. It is ‘particular’ in that it offers authentic whiskies, without chill filtering or the addition of colouring, which give them a richer aromatic profile due to the fatty acids and enzymes that are naturally present after distillation. Exceptionally, Douglas Laing is offering single casks at 48.4% for whiskies up to the age of 18 years-old and 51.5% for malt whiskies that have been aged for 19 years, all presented in an elegant box worthy of the finest Scottish single malts.

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on GLEN KEITH 20 ans 1993

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Gamme Old Particular
Archive GLEN KEITH 20 ans 1993

GLEN KEITH 20 ans 1993

Single Malt, Ecosse / Speyside 70cl Ref: 18106

Glen Keith 1993 est un single malt vieilli 20 ans dans un seul fût de bourbon de deuxième remplissage. Mis en bouteille en brut de fût, sans réduction ni filtration à froid, c'est un whisky gourmand et fruité, marqué par des notes de vanille, d'agrumes, de fleurs et d'orge maltée.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque

La marque

Glen Keith est l’une des rares distilleries construites au 20ème siècle. C’est le groupe Chivas Brothers qui en 1957 la construisit sur le site d’un ancien moulin. En 1960, trois alambics y furent installés, deux autres en 1970 et un sixième en 1983. A ses débuts, Glen Keith produit un malt issu d’une triple distillation, pratique plutôt inhabituelle pour une distillerie des Highlands. A partir des années 70, Glen Keith rentre dans le droit chemin et adopte la double distillation. Glen Keith peut également être trouvé sous deux noms d’emprunts, Glenisla et Craigduff auprès de négociants dont Signatory Vintage et Gordon & MacPhail.

Négociant

Etablie à Glasgow en 1948 par Fred Douglas Laing, la société Douglas Laing a opéré ces dernières années plusieurs transformations au sein de sa structure. Avec le passage de Fred Laing à la tête de la société, la réputation de la maison se solidifie davantage. Connue dans toute l’industrie du négoce pour la qualité et la variété de la sélection (Douglas Laing dispose encore de fûts des distilleries les plus prestigieuses : Glenfarclas, Talisker, Ardbeg…), elle étoffe sa gamme déjà riche de séries historiques comme Double Barrel, Premier Barrel ou Director's Cut, avec deux nouvelles collections garanties de plaire aux connaisseurs : Single Minded et Old Particular.

Gamme

Old Particular Single Cask est la série lancée en Octobre 2013 de single malts sélectionnés individuellement auprès des meilleurs producteurs et sur l’ensemble du territoire écossais. Elle a la particularité d’offrir un whisky authentique, sans filtration à froid ni ajout de colorant, donnant l’opportunité aux acides gras et aux enzymes présents naturellement en fin de distillation d’enrichir son profil aromatique. Exceptionnellement, Douglas Laing propose ses single casks à 48,4% pour les whiskies allant jusqu’à 18 ans d’âge et 51,5% pour les malts vieillis pendant une période de 19 ans, le tout étant présenté dans une élégante boîte digne des plus grands single malts écossais.

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur GLEN KEITH 20 ans 1993

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats