New GLEN KEITH 1992 Over 20 Years 6th Edition

GLEN KEITH 1992 Over 20 Years 6th Edition 52,7%

Single Malt, Scotland / Speyside 70cl Ref: 52138

Taking the name of the town in which it is located, the Glen Keith distillery was founded in 1958 in order to produce a triple-distilled single malt. This method was abandoned in 1970, the same year in which the number of stills increased from three to five, increasing again to six in 1983. After closing its doors in 1999, it was fully renovated and began distilling again on 14 June 2013. This sappy and intensely fruity, malty version is a brilliant example of the powerful, mineral and unctuous style of this single malt, which enjoys a superb reputation among enthusiasts looking for authentic single malts.

Profile: complex, the initial nose is heady (carnations, lily of the valley). It then takes on notes of vanilla, noble wood and fruit (Williams pear). The palate is mineral, fruity (white peach) and lemony. The finish is milky, tertiary (Armenian paper) and chocolatey.

Single Cask no. 120584 – Bourbon Barrel
Limited edition of 204 bottles
Exclusive to LMDW

Read more

In stock

€194.00
€194.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : vibrant gold.
  • Nose : full-bodied, complex. The initial nose is encircled in the fragrances of heady and white florals (carnation, lily of the valley). Within the aromatic palette lie aromas of vanilla pods, acacia honey and aromatic plants (chervil, sage). It then gradually develops into noble wood and fruity aromas (William’s pear, Golden Delicious apples).
  • Palate : simultaneously firm and creamy. The very mineral attack (chalk, schist) also bursts with ripe fruit flavours (Mirabelle plum, white peach, grapefruit). With notes of pressed citrus fruit (lemon, grapefruit), the mid-palate causes the taste buds to tighten slightly. Then, with incredible length, it becomes more praline, mentholated and empyreumatic (eucalyptus). With time, spices (coriander, clove) gradually appear.
  • Overall : long, voluptuous. With huge freshness, the finish becomes milky (almond, coconut) with an almost vanilla aspect. Full of tertiary aromas (Russian Leather, Papier d’Arménie), the end of the palate moves from vanilla into dark chocolate. The retro-nasal olfaction evokes a delicious juniper-berry flavoured hot chocolate. The empty glass returns to notes of green, malted barley.
The brand

The brand

Glen Keith was one of the rare distilleries to be built in the 20th century. It was built by the Chivas Brothers in 1957 on the site of a former mill. In 1960, three stills were installed, with two more being added in 1970 and a sixth in 1983. When it first began, Glen Keith produced a triple-distilled malt - a relatively rare practice for a Highland malt. But in the 1970s, it adopted the more conventional method of double distillation. Glen Keith is also commercialised under two other names, Glenisla and Craigduff, from independent bottlers Signatory Vintage and Gordon & MacPhail.

Merchant

Although the independent bottler Signatory Vintage cannot claim to be one of the oldest in Scotland, it has managed to build up an extremely solid reputation amongst the great malt connoisseurs. The creator of the famous range The Prestonfield and many other well-known ranges, it is best known for its un-chillfiltered and cask strength bottlings that offer amateurs the chance to enjoy their whisky in its most natural form. It was also one of the first independent bottlers to acquire a distillery and now offers a growing number of expressions of one of the most artisan single malts available.

The line

Baptised ‘Artist’, this new range makes no bones about proclaiming its identity. Cosmopolitan and contemporary, it draws its inspiration from the style that gave the Italian bottlings of the 60s and 70s their cult following. From the choice of whiskies (distillery, ageing process, age, strength, bottling procedure) to the design of the bottle and choice of label, every detail has been carefully considered. This range offers a fine presentation of both the whiskies and the artist whose works have been selected for the back labels.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on GLEN KEITH 1992 Over 20 Years 6th Edition

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
Nouveau GLEN KEITH 1992 Over 20 Years 6th Edition

GLEN KEITH 1992 Over 20 Years 6th Edition 52,7%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Speyside 70cl Ref: 52138

Portant le nom de la ville dans laquelle elle est située, la distillerie Glen Keith fut fondée en 1958 dans le but d’élaborer un single malt à partir d’une triple distillation. Cette méthode sera abandonnée en 1970, date à laquelle le nombre de ses alambics passa de 3 à 5 puis à 6 en 1983. Fermée en 1999, elle a été entièrement rénovée et a recommencé à redistiller le 14 juin 2013. Pleine de sève, intensément fruitée et maltée, cette version illustre avec beaucoup d’éclat le style à la fois puissant, minéral et onctueux de ce single malt qui jouit d’une très grande réputation auprès des amateurs à la recherche de single malts empreints d’authenticité.

Profil : complexe, le premier nez est capiteux (œillet, muguet). Il devient ensuite vanillé, noblement boisé et fruité (poire William). La bouche se montre quant à elle minérale, fruitée (pêche blanche) et citronnée. La finale est laiteuse, tertiaire (papier d’Arménie) et chocolatée.

Single Cask n° 120584 – Bourbon Barrel
Edition limitée à 204 bouteilles
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

En stock

194,00 €
194,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : or vif.
  • Nez : ample, complexe. Le premier nez dépose sur sa circonférence des parfums de fleurs capiteuses (œillet) et blanches (muguet). Le centre de la palette aromatique est lui occupé par des gousses de vanille, du miel d’acacia et des plantes aromatiques (cerfeuil, sauge). Puis, il devient au fur et à mesure noblement boisé et fruité (poire William, pomme Golden).
  • Bouche : à la fois ferme et onctueuse. Très minérale (craie, schiste), son attaque regorge également de fruits mûrs (mirabelle, pêche blanche, pomelo). Avec ses notes d’agrumes pressées (citron, pamplemousse), le milieu de bouche resserre légèrement les papilles. D’une longueur incroyable, elle se montre de plus en plus pralinée, mentholée et empyreumatique (eucalyptus). Avec le temps, des épices (coriandre, girofle) font progressivement leur apparition.
  • Finale : longue, gourmande. Avec beaucoup de fraîcheur, elle est devenue laiteuse (amande noix de coco) presque vanillée. Sur le plan aromatique, très tertiaire (cuir de Russie, papier d’Arménie), la fin de bouche passe de la vanille au chocolat noir. La rétro olfaction nous fait même savourer un délicieux chocolat chaud parfumé aux baies de genièvre. Le verre vide s’est rapproché quant à lui de l’orge maltée et plus exactement du malt vert.
La marque

La marque

Glen Keith est l’une des rares distilleries construites au 20ème siècle. C’est le groupe Chivas Brothers qui en 1957 la construisit sur le site d’un ancien moulin. En 1960, trois alambics y furent installés, deux autres en 1970 et un sixième en 1983. A ses débuts, Glen Keith produit un malt issu d’une triple distillation, pratique plutôt inhabituelle pour une distillerie des Highlands. A partir des années 70, Glen Keith rentre dans le droit chemin et adopte la double distillation. Glen Keith peut également être trouvé sous deux noms d’emprunts, Glenisla et Craigduff auprès de négociants dont Signatory Vintage et Gordon & MacPhail.

Négociant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy, toutes ces gammes de whisky - single malt et single grain - partagent un seul point commun : créées par l'équipe de La Maison du Whisky, elles sont le fruit de plusieurs décennies de collaboration étroite avec quelques-uns des négociants les plus prestigieux de toute l'Écosse. Importateur et distributeur exclusif français depuis des années des gammes classiques de ces maisons réputées, La Maison du Whisky s'est vu décerner le privilège très rare de les compléter de ses propres gammes, réunissant derrière une seule et même étiquette deux expertises, deux réputations et deux histoires complémentaires.

Gamme

Baptisée Artist, cette nouvelle gamme affiche sans ambages son identité. Cosmopolite et contemporaine, elle s'inspire des différents éléments qui ont fait de mises en bouteilles italiennes des années 60-70, des produits de culte. Du choix des whiskies (distillerie, vieillissement, âge, degré, modalité d'embouteillage) en passant par l'esthétisme de la bouteille et le parti-pris des étiquettes, chaque détail a fait l'objet d'une réflexion. Cette gamme met en valeur aussi bien le whisky que l'artiste dont les oeuvres ont été sélectionnées pour réaliser les contre-étiquettes de cette gamme.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur GLEN KEITH 1992 Over 20 Years 6th Edition

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats