Top sale FOURSQUARE Spiced Rum

FOURSQUARE Spiced Rum 37,5%

Rum, Barbados 70cl Ref: 2733A

The spices used in this blend are particularly noticeable at the very start of the aromatic palette. After the initial opening burst, they quickly fade away, leaving the essence of the rum itself to take centre stage. Original, medicinal, salty and finely

Traditional and family-run, the Martin Doorly house creates the best spiced rum in the world: Foursquare. This is the only ‘spiced rum’ not to have cane sugar added to it prior to bottling. Perceptible from the opening of the nose, the spices set the pace

Read more

In stock

€29.90
€29.90
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : burnished gold.
  • Nose : full, unctuous. The spices (cinnamon, cloves, red pepper, cumin) are pushed to the fore. Next come notes of juniper berries, praline and sweet almond. Medicinal (balm), empyreumatic (eucalyptus, pine), the whole is softened thanks to the addition of acaci
  • Palate : fairly lively, it reveals a panoply of citrus fruit (bitter orange, lemon, yellow grapefruit), vanilla and pecan nuts. The spices fall behind. Returns with precision to juniper berries. It delicately develops aromas of green liquorice and fresh ginger.
  • Overall : long, sweet. It develops into a well-balanced blend of ripe fruits (apple, pear) and an elegant flourish of woody/vanilla-scented aromas. Exotic (kiwi, pineapple) with a pinch of salt, it develops herbaceous notes (moss, cut hay) and green walnut. Once em
The brand

The brand

Traditional and family-run, R.L. Seale & Company creates the best spiced rum in the world, as well as white rum, gold rum, old rum and liqueurs. Established in 1926, it is one of the oldest independent bottlers in Barbados. Distillers for four generations and located on the former site of a sugar refinery whose origins date back to 1636, the Foursquare distillery is one of the most modern in the world. It produces a light rum in three-columned stills and a more powerful version, in a pot still.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on FOURSQUARE Spiced Rum

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
Top vente FOURSQUARE Spiced Rum

FOURSQUARE Spiced Rum 37,5%

Rhum, Barbades 70cl Ref: 2733A

Les épices utilisées pour réaliser cet assemblage sont surtout perceptibles au tout début de la palette aromatique. En effet, après voir donné le signal du départ, elles s’effacent rapidement au profit du rum. Original, celui-ci se montre médicinal, salé et finement herbacé. Rien que pour cela, Foursquare mérite amplement le titre de meilleur rhum épicé au monde. Sec, il est le seul de sa catégorie auquel on n’a pas ajouté de sucre de canne avant l’embouteillage !

Familiale et traditionnelle, la maison Martin Doorly élabore le meilleur rhum épicé au monde : Foursquare. Il est le seul « spiced rum » auquel on a n’a pas ajouté de sucre de canne avant l’embouteillage. Perceptibles au premier nez, les épices assurent le tempo. Puis, elles s’effacent rapidement afin de permettre aux notes médicinales, salées et finement herbacées de s’exprimer en toute liberté.

Lire plus

En stock

29,90 €
29,90 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or.
  • Nez : plein, onctueux. Les épices (cannelle, girofle, poivre rouge, cumin) sont placées en avant. Viennent ensuite les notes de baies de genièvre, de praline et d’amande douce. Médicinal (baume), empyreumatique (eucalyptus, pin), il est adouci par du miel d’acacia.
  • Bouche : plutôt vive, elle dévoile une kyrielle d’agrumes (oranges amères, citron, pamplemousse jaune), de la vanille et de la noix de pécan. Les épices sont passées au second plan. En revanche, la baie de genièvre est restituée avec la même intensité. Elle se prolonge avec délicatesse sur la réglisse verte et le gingembre frais.
  • Finale : longue, douce. C’est avec beaucoup d’équilibre qu’elle se déploie sur les fruits mûrs (pomme, poire) et sur un élégant boisé-vanillé. Exotique (kiwi, ananas), un brin salée, elle se prolonge sur des notes herbacées (mousse, foin coupé) et sur la noix verte. Le verre vide est clairement médicinal (arnica, moutarde).
La marque

La marque

Familiale et traditionnelle, la maison R. L. Seale & Company élabore le meilleur rhum épicé au monde, mais elle produit également du rhum blanc, du rhum ambré, du rhum vieux et des liqueurs. Etablie en 1926, c’est l'une des plus anciennes maisons de négoces des Barbades. Active depuis quatre générations et située sur l'ancien site d'une sucrerie dont les origines remontent à 1636, la distillerie de Foursquare fait partie des plus modernes au monde. Elle produit du rhum d'un style léger dans un alambic à trois colonnes, et un autre, de style plus puissant, dans un alambic à repasse.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur FOURSQUARE Spiced Rum

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats