Top sale FLOR DE CANA 18 year old

FLOR DE CANA 18 year old 40%

Rum, Nicaragua 70cl Ref: 19507

Founded in 1890, the Flor de Cana distillery produces rum made from sugar cane harvested in western Nicaragua. Ageing is carried out using the solera method for a ‘slow-matured’ effect in casks used for bourbon, in warehouses in the middle of the fields. Very creamy and almost heady, this version has reached its 18th birthday and radiates freshness and youthful expression. Its opening on the palate is the perfect illustration of its character

Profile: beaming with freshness and incredible creaminess. Notes of spice bread, fresh fruit (peach, apricot, orange) and rose petals. Delicate throughout.

Read more

In stock

€76.00
€76.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : orangey copper with glints of burnished gold.
  • Nose : unctuous, refined. The opening is characterised by pipe tobacco, spice bread, fresh fruit (peach, apricot, orange) and rose petals. It gradually becomes spicier (cardamom, cinnamon) and more exotic (mango, banana). Next, it shifts into a more balsamic register (mustard seed).
  • Palate : creamy, silky. Boasting incredible delicacy, it feels as light as air. The white peaches and apricots of the nose are coated in a chocolatey layer with a hint of praline and lime blossom honey. Voluptuous, it is reminiscent of a rum baba. Earthy (moss, lichen), the fruity backbone of the olfactory and gustatory palette that has been present from the very beginning remains intact.
  • Overall : silky, lingering on notes of tobacco and heady flowers (carnations). As delicate-feeling as ever, if a little drier. Liquorice and caramel gradually coat the taste buds. The retro-nasal olfaction here is a combination of fruit, dried flowers, coriander and oak. The empty glass is syrupy, floral (hyacinth, peony) and milky
Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on FLOR DE CANA 18 year old

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Top vente FLOR DE CANA 18 ans Centenario

FLOR DE CANA 18 ans Centenario 40%

Rhum, Nicaragua 70cl Ref: 19507

Fondée en 1890, la distillerie Flor de Cana élabore un rhum à partir de cannes à sucre récoltées dans l’ouest du Nicaragua. Le vieillissement selon la méthode de la solera dite « slow-matured » s’effectue dans des fûts ayant contenu du Bourbon dans des chais situés au milieu des champs. Très onctueuse voire capiteuse, cette version qui a atteint l’âge de la majorité est en même temps rayonnante de fraîcheur et de jeunesse d’expression. Son attaque en bouche en est la parfaite illustration.

Single Estate Rum Profil : rayonnant de fraîcheur et onctueux à souhait. Des notes de pain d’épices, fruits frais (pêche, abricot, orange) et pétales de rose. Tout en délicatesse.

Lire plus

En stock

76,00 €
76,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : cuivre orangé à reflets vieil or.
  • Nez : onctueux, fin. Le premier nez est marqué par le tabac à pipe, le pain d’épices, les fruits frais (pêche, abricot, orange) et les pétales de rose. Il devient au fur et à mesure plus épicé (cardamome, cannelle) et toujours plus exotique (mangue, banane). Il évolue ensuite vers un registre plus balsamique (graine de moutarde).
  • Bouche : onctueuse, soyeuse. D’une incroyable délicatesse, son toucher est en même temps aérien. Les pêches blanches et les abricots présents au nez sont recouverts d’une gangue chocolatée, pralinée et par du miel de tilleul. Gourmande, elle évoque un baba au rhum. Tertiaire (mousse, lichen), elle conserve intacte l’emprise fruitée qui agit depuis le début sur la palette olfactive et gustative.
  • Finale : soyeuse, elle s’alanguit sur des notes de tabac et de fleurs capiteuses (œillet). Son toucher est toujours aussi délicat quoiqu’un peu plus sec. De la réglisse et du caramel viennent progressivement enrober les papilles. La rétro olfaction est un mélange de fruits, de fleurs séchées, de coriandre et de chêne. Le verre vide est sirupeux, floral (jacinthe, pivoine) et lactique
La marque

La marque

Flor de caña, « fleur de canne » en français illustre parfaitement les caractéristiques de ce rhum nicaraguayen : naturel et séducteur. Fondée en 1890 par Alfredo Francisco Pellas dans la région de Chichigalpa, la Compañia Licorera de Nicaragua est aujourd’hui l’unique distillerie du pays. Depuis cinq générations, la famille Pellas perpétue un savoir-faire ancestral au sein des plantations de canne à sucre.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur FLOR DE CANA 18 ans Centenario

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats