Archive ENMORE 1977


Rum, British Guiana 70cl Ref: 19923

With this 32-year-old bottling, Massimo Righi invites us to discover a rum which preserves more than just the charm of its younger years and which, despite its 64.4% ABV, is extremely gentle. Never more was the old adage “an iron fist in a velvet glove” more appropriate. Like the journeys of its youth, this Enmore sets off to conquer Europe, from the South to the North.

Profile: concentrated. Resplendent bitterness with academic beauty and exotic freshness. Mango, roast pineapple, apricot and ash provide a very generous, very refined palate.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available


However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.


Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : mahogany with glints of red
  • Nose : pulpy, rich. Superb, with notes of blood orange, walnut husk and blackcurrant jam, the initial nose has such concentration that it begs us to linger to discover and capture every little detail of the aromatic palette. It opens with notes of salted butter caramel and grapefruit. Dark chocolate and pipe tobacco follow soon after.
  • Palate : concentrated, silky. Liqueur notes of vermouth give the palate an almost medicinal character. Its resplendent bitterness has academic beauty and exotic freshness. Mango, roast pineapple, apricot and ash provide a very generous, very refined mid-palate. It gradually becomes liquoricey and roasted (coffee). Its charm evokes the works of the great masters of the Flemish period.
  • Overall : long, balanced. It rests on a bed of aromatic herbs (lime blossom, sage, vervain), black liquorice, cocoa beans and coffee leaves. Its generosity is equalled by the quality of its spices (ginger, cinnamon, nutmeg) and stewed fruits (quince, orange, plum liqueur). Pleasant herbaceous notes (lichen, reed) undulate under the breathe of the retro-nasal olfaction. The empty glass is characterised by sweet chestnut and dates.
The brand


An Italian independent bottler brand, Silver Seal is distributed by Massimo Righi, the director of a small company called Whisky Antique. This wide range covers the full richness of the finest Scottish nectars, along with numerous Caribbean rums; the company releases rigorously selected small bottlings of memorable expressions.

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on ENMORE 1977

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• Week-end spécial -15% sur tous les cognacs jusqu’au 12 décembre 2016 minuit
Archive ENMORE 32 ans 1977

ENMORE 32 ans 1977

Rhum, Guyane Britannique 70cl Ref: 19923

Avec cette version âgée de 32 ans, Massimo Righi nous propose de découvrir un rhum qui a conservé non seulement le charme de ses jeunes années et qui, malgré les 64.4% d’alcool qu’il affiche, fait preuve d’une extrême douceur. Ainsi, plus que jamais l’adage « une main de fer dans un gant de velours » prend tout son sens. A cela, on pourrait ajouter qu’à l’instar des voyages qui forment la jeunesse, cet Enmore part à la conquête de l’Europe, et ce du Sud vers le Nord.

Profil : concentré. Une amertume resplendissante de beauté académique et de fraîcheur exotique. Des mangues, des ananas rôtis, des abricots et des cendres alimentent une bouche fine et gourmande.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : acajou à reflets rouges
  • Nez : pulpeux, riche. Magnifique avec ses notes d’oranges sanguines, de brou de noix et de confiture de cassis, le premier nez est d’une telle concentration qu’il demande à ce que l’on s’arrête longtemps sur lui afin de découvrir et de se rassasier de la moindre particule de la palette aromatique. Il s’ouvre sur des notes de caramel au beurre salé et de pamplemousse. Du chocolat noir et du tabac à pipe les suivent de près.
  • Bouche : concentrée, soyeuse. De digestives notes de vermouth lui procurent un caractère quasiment médicinal. Son amertume est resplendissante de beauté académique et de fraîcheur exotique. Des mangues, des ananas rôtis, des abricots et des cendres alimentent un milieu de bouche très gourmand et très fin. Au fur et à mesure, elle devient réglissée et torréfiée (café). Son charme évoque les tableaux des grands peintres de l’époque flamande.
  • Finale : longue, équilibrée. Elle repose sur un lit composé de plantes aromatiques (tilleul, sauge, verveine), de réglisse noire, de fève de cacao et de feuilles de café. Sa gourmandise n’a d’égal que la qualité de ses épices (gingembre, cannelle, muscade) et de ses fruits compotés (coing, orange, quetsche). D’agréables notes herbacées (lichen, roseau) ondulent sous le souffle du vent en rétro olfaction. Le verre vide est marqué par la châtaigne, le marron et les dattes
La marque

Négociant

Marque de négociant italien indépendant, Silver Seal est distribuée par Massimo Righi, directeur de la petite société Whisky Antique. Il regroupe au sein de cette gamme toute la richesse des meilleurs nectars écossais, de même que de nombreux rhums des Caraïbes, et embouteille discrètement des versions mémorables, sélectionnées avec la plus grande rigueur.

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur ENMORE 32 ans 1977

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats