ENMORE 1986 55%

Rum, British Guiana 70cl Ref: 19922

Massimo Righi, owner of Italian wine merchants Whisky Antique, sells Scottish single malts as well as some absolutely remarkable rums under his Silver Seal label. Incredibly complex, this 21-year-old Demerara regretfully reminds us of the Enmore distillery closure in British Guiana in 1993. Fortunately, its two wooden distillation columns were transferred to the Diamond distiller

Profile: particularly radiant, grainy (ginger), powdery (cocoa) and saline. Opens up with notes of red berries (strawberry, raspberry).

Read more

In stock

€375.00
€375.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : orangey copper with glints of green.
  • Nose : full-bodied, refined. Unusually opulent, the nose opens with pine resin, spices (star anise), ripe fruits (peach, apricot) and black liquorice. As it swells, it develops honeyed notes (lime blossom) and aromas of bitter orange zest. With spectacular presence, it shows an incredible amount of fruity, juicy depth while evolving notes of precious spices (saffron) and fresh tobacco.
  • Palate : firm, clear. Very different from the nose, leaving its honeyed, juicy register behind. The fruits and nuts here are dried before being candied (walnut, almond, apricot). This move towards more dryness is asserted on the mid-palate with a shift to a sunny, grainy (ginger), powdery (cocoa) and salty aspect. Citrus fruit zest (lemon, tangerine) drench the end of the palate in their juices. Remarkable.
  • Overall : long, complex. Opens with notes of red berries (strawberry, raspberry), coffee and molasses. It is evocative of a much greener, lusher landscape than the palate. Succulents rub shoulders with exotic fruits (mango, persimmon). The retro-nasal olfaction is particularly roasted and caramelised. The mineral aspect (tarmac) is as powerful as ever. The empty glass is heady, almost religious (incense, Armenian paper).
The brand

Merchant

An Italian independent bottler brand, Silver Seal is distributed by Massimo Righi, the director of a small company called Whisky Antique. This wide range covers the full richness of the finest Scottish nectars, along with numerous Caribbean rums; the company releases rigorously selected small bottlings of memorable expressions.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on ENMORE 1986

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

ENMORE 21 ans 1986 55%

Rhum, Guyane Britannique 70cl Ref: 19922

Massimo Righi, propriétaire de la société de négoce italienne Whisky Antique, commercialise sous le label Silver Seal non seulement des single malts écossais mais aussi des rhums absolument remarquables. D’une complexité folle, ce Demerara âgé de 21 ans ne peut que nous faire regretter la fermeture en 1993 de la distillerie Enmore, située en Guyane anglaise. Fort heureusement, les deux colonnes de distillation en bois furent à l’époque transférées à la distillerie Diamond.

Profil : particulièrement ensoleillé, granuleux (gingembre), poudré (cacao) et salin. S’ouvre sur des notes de fruits rouges (fraise, framboise).

Lire plus

En stock

375,00 €
375,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : cuivre orangé soutenu à reflets verdâtres
  • Nez : ample, fin. D’une luxuriance hors du commun, le premier nez embaume la résine de pin, les épices (badiane), les fruits mûrs (pêche, abricot) et la réglisse noire. De plus en plus large, il évolue sur des notes miellées (tilleul) et sur les zestes d’oranges amères. Magnifique de présence, il fait preuve d’énormément de profondeur fruitée et juteuse tout en évoluant sur les épices nobles (safran) et sur le tabac frais.
  • Bouche : ferme, droite. Très différente du nez, oublié le registre miellé et juteux du nez. Les fruits se sont déshydratés pour devenir confits et secs (noix, amande, abricot). Confirmant cette évolution vers plus d’aridité, le milieu de bouche est particulièrement ensoleillé, granuleux (gingembre), poudré (cacao) et salin. Des zestes d’agrumes (citron, mandarine) irriguent de leur jus concentré la fin de bouche. Remarquable.
  • Finale : longue, complexe. Elle s’ouvre sur des notes de fruits rouges (fraise, framboise), de café et de mélasse. Le paysage qu’elle suggère est beaucoup plus verdoyant que celui de la bouche. Des plantes grasses côtoient des fruits exotiques (mangue, kaki). La rétro olfaction est particulièrement torréfiée et caramélisée. Il est à noter que la sensation minérale (goudron) est toujours aussi forte. Le verre vide est capiteux, quasi religieux (encens, papier d’Arménie).
La marque

Négociant

Marque de négociant italien indépendant, Silver Seal est distribuée par Massimo Righi, directeur de la petite société Whisky Antique. Il regroupe au sein de cette gamme toute la richesse des meilleurs nectars écossais, de même que de nombreux rhums des Caraïbes, et embouteille discrètement des versions mémorables, sélectionnées avec la plus grande rigueur.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur ENMORE 21 ans 1986

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats