ELEMENTS OF ISLAY LG 5 54,8%

Single Malt, Scotland / Islay 50cl Ref: 19810

Of course, it is the famous Lagavulin behind “LG”. In fact, the initial nose immediately puts us on the trail of this famous single malt from the south coast of Islay. A very young expression with a strong presence of notes of fermentation, this LG5 nonetheless shows the same freedom of expression and persuasive nature as the cask strength Lagavulin 12 year old. They are like two drops of peat in a pod

Profile: extremely elegant peat. Fermentation notes also emerge.

Read more

In stock

€89.00
€89.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : very pale greenish gold.
  • Nose : powerful, concentrated. The initial nose comes as a single block of powerful peat. Next, white flowers (lily), white fruit (gooseberries), exotic fruit (lychee), lichen, fresh walnuts and spices (cardamom, cloves) appear on the surface of the aromatic palette. It takes impressively little time to become refined. Once allowed to breathe, we find ourselves inhaling the fragrance of fermenting wort, while a light note of carbon dioxide fills the air.
  • Palate : snappy, rich. Peat unceremoniously takes hold of the palate. As with the nose, it shows great elegance. Fermentation notes also emerge. The midpalate is fruity (yellow melon, watermelon) and even vegetable-like (cucumber, courgette). It gradually becomes liquoricey and spicy (star anise, ginseng). Walnut husks add a light tannicity to the very end of the palate.
  • Overall : long, clean. The peat has become chocolatey and roasted (tobacco, tea leaves). A handful of fruit (pear, apple) and white flowers try, for better or worse, to make their way through. They finish by taking the asphalt path generously offered by the retro-nasal olfaction. The empty glass takes us back to the fermentation room, with the smell of malted beer emanating from the wash backs
The brand

Merchant

A wine merchant recently founded by the Singh brothers, the owners of The Whisky Exchange in the United Kingdom, Speciality Drinks offers three ranges of very different single malts. The first, Port Askaig, is composed of four bottlings of an Islay single malt, including an expression with no age statement and a 30 year old! The second, Elements of Islay, celebrates the different distilleries on the island, each easily identified by their initials. The third, simply dubbed Speciality Drinks, offers a wide selection of single malts from Scottish distilleries.

The line

Taking its inspiration from the Periodic Table of elements, the British company Speciality Drinks created Elements of Islay, an exclusive range of single malts from the isle of Islay, bottled unchillfiltered at cask strength. Sourced from all of the island’s distilleries, these bottlings focus on the basic “elements” such as peat, iodine and tar resulting in some powerful whiskies with plenty of character!

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on ELEMENTS OF ISLAY LG 5

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Profitez de nombreuses offres et cadeaux !

Je découvre
Archive ELEMENTS OF ISLAY Lg5

ELEMENTS OF ISLAY Lg5

Single Malt, Ecosse / Islay, 50cl, Ref: 19810

Derrière LG se cache bien entendu Lagavulin. A vrai dire, dès le premier nez, cette version nous met sur la piste de ce célèbre single malt de la côte sud-est d’Islay. Très jeune d’expression avec ses notes fermentaires encore très présentes, ce LG5 fait cependant preuve de la même liberté de ton et de la même force de persuasion que le Lagavulin 12 ans embouteillé au degré naturel auquel il ressemble comme deux gouttes de whisky tourbé.

Profil : tourbé, fleurs blanches (lys), fruits blancs (groseille), exotiques (litchi), du lichen, des noix fraîches et des épices (cardamome, girofle, badiane, ginseng). Du brou de noix.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : or vert très pâle.
  • Nez : puissant, concentré. D’un bloc, le premier nez est profondément tourbé. Puis, des fleurs blanches (lys), des fruits blancs (groseille), exotiques (litchi), du lichen, des noix fraîches et des épices (cardamome, girofle) se déposent sur la surface de la palette aromatique. La faculté qu’il a eu de s’être affiné en si peu de temps est impressionnante. A l’aération, il nous fait respirer les odeurs d’un moût en pleine fermentation tandis qu’une légère note de gaz carbonique se répand dans l’atmosphère.
  • Bouche : riche, incisive. Sans ménagement, la tourbe prend possession du palais. Comme pour le nez, elle fait preuve d’une grande élégance. Les notes fermentaires sont également de la partie. Le milieu de bouche est fruité (melon jaune, pastèque) et même légumineux (concombre, courgette). Elle devient au fur et à mesure réglissée et épicée (badiane, ginseng). Du brou de noix procure une légère tannicité à la toute fin de bouche.
  • Finale : longue, nette. La tourbe est devenue chocolatée et torréfiée (tabac, feuille de thé). Quelques fruits (poire, pomme) et quelques fleurs blanches essaient tant bien que mal de se frayer un passage. Elle finit par emprunter le chemin goudronné que la rétro olfaction lui propose généreusement. Le verre vide revient dans la salle de fermentation, tandis qu’un parfum de bière de malt s’échappe de certaines cuves.
La marque

La marque

Elements of Islay Single Malt l La Gamme Elements of Islay a été lancée à la fin des années 2000 par la maison de négoce britannique Speciality Drinks. Il s’agit d’embouteillages uniques et en petites quantités, sans réduction ni filtrage à froid, d’eaux-de-vie en provenance de toutes les distilleries de l’île d’Islay. « Aï-la », comme le prononcent les écossais est l’île la plus méridionale de l’archipel des Hébrides, au sud-ouest de l’Ecosse et compte à ce jour huit distilleries. L’étiquette des flacons de la gamme Elements of Islay s’inspire du tableau périodique des éléments en empruntant les deux lettres acronymes de chaque distillerie suivi d’un numéro de batch. Découvrez les expressions Elements of Islay Bw5, Elements Of Islay Lg6 et Elements Of Islay Oc3. Devant le succès de cette gamme, Speciality Drink a aussi créé sa première édition permanente : Elements of Islay Peat

Négociant

Société de négoce récemment fondée par les frères Singh, propriétaires de The Whisky Exchange au Royaume Uni, Speciality Drinks propose trois gammes de singles malts très différentes les unes des autres. La première baptisée Port Askaig est composée de quatre mises en bouteilles d’un single malt de l’île d’Islay dont une version sans âge et une version de 30 ans ! La seconde baptisée Eléments of Islay joue la carte des distilleries de cette île, aisément reconnaissables par leurs initiales. La troisième simplement baptisée Speciality Drinks propose une large sélection de single malts issus des distilleries écossaises.

Gamme

S'inspirant du tableau périodique des éléments, la société anglaise Speciality Drinks a créé Elements of Islay, une gamme confidentielle de single malts de l'île d'Islay, mis en bouteille sous code, sans réduction ni filtrage à froid. En provenance de toutes les distilleries de l'île, ces embouteillages vous emmèneront directement à l'essentiel : tourbe, iode, goudron, puissance et caractère sont au rendez-vous !

Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur ELEMENTS OF ISLAY Lg5

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats