Archive ELEMENTS OF ISLAY BR 6

ELEMENTS OF ISLAY BR 6 50,4%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Islay, 50cl, Ref: 19807

Adopting the famous periodic table of ele - ments, The Elements of Islay range is com - posed exclusively of cask strength bottlings. While this BR6 invites us to discover a more peaty Bruichladdich than we’re used to, it is also a fantastic expression of this single malt’s trademark finesse, minerality and salinity.

Profile: characterised by citrus fruit (lemon) and wild flowers (daisy, dandelion). Mineral (chalk), fruity (pear, apple, Lorraine Mirabelle plum), medicinal (balm, iodine tincture) and malty

Read more

Tastes

  • Woody
  • Floral
  • Fruity
  • Iodized
  • Peated
  • Spicy

See more products from ELEMENTS OF ISLAY

See all products: Speciality Drinks

Definitely unavailable

€116.00
€116.00
  • Free delivery

    from €130

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : greenish gold.
  • Nose : firm, concentrated. Characterised by citrus fruit (lemon) and wild flowers (daisy, dandelion), the initial nose also offers vanilla and spices (dill, coriander). A very light trace of dried peat then delicately envelops the aromatic palette. Gradually, sea spray arrives, bringing with it heaps of salt and iodine. Allowed to breathe, it becomes considerably more refined.
  • Palate : lively, dynamic. Strong spices (star anise, cloves) literally lift the palate out from the earth in which it is nonetheless deeply rooted. Root ginger, damper peat than on the nose, and black liquorice take hold of the mid-palate. The end of the palate is mineral (chalk), fruity (pear, apple, Lorraine Mirabelle plum), medicinal (balm, iodine tincture) and malty.
  • Overall : long with a sharp intensity. The finish alternates between the bitterness of the malted barley, the grainy, fibrous texture of a liquorice stick, the creaminess of the chocolatey peat and the acidity of a freshly-squeezed lemon. It is rich, and yet also very light in its expression. The retro-nasal olfaction is herbaceous (cut hay) and roasted (coffee). The empty glass is malty and slightly peaty/smoky.
The brand
lazyload

The distillery

Following its acquisition in 2000 by a group of investors, the Bruichladdich distillery underwent a meticulous renovation in 2001, which enabled the owners to keep almost all of the original 19th century equipment, including an open brewing tank and very elongated onion-shaped stills (the stills for the second distillation are six metres high). The resulting single malt is very mildly peaty, being characterised by its coastal origins, with a scent of sea air and salty flavours on the palate. Reserving all of its production for the single malt market, Bruichladdich is also the only distillery to age and bottle its whisky on the isle of Islay. It produces two heavily peated releases: Port Charlotte and Octomore.

lazyload

Merchant

A wine merchant recently founded by the Singh brothers, the owners of The Whisky Exchange in the United Kingdom, Speciality Drinks offers three ranges of very different single malts. The first, Port Askaig, is composed of four bottlings of an Islay single malt, including an expression with no age statement and a 30 year old! The second, Elements of Islay, celebrates the different distilleries on the island, each easily identified by their initials. The third, simply dubbed Speciality Drinks, offers a wide selection of single malts from Scottish distilleries.

lazyload

The line

Taking its inspiration from the Periodic Table of elements, the British company Speciality Drinks created Elements of Islay, an exclusive range of single malts from the isle of Islay, bottled unchillfiltered at cask strength. Sourced from all of the island’s distilleries, these bottlings focus on the basic “elements” such as peat, iodine and tar resulting in some powerful whiskies with plenty of character!

Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

ELEMENTS OF ISLAY Br6 50,4%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Islay 50cl Ref: 19807

Reprenant à son compte le célèbre tableau périodique des éléments chimiques, la gamme Elements of Islay est exclusivement composée de versions embouteillées au degré naturel. Si ce BR6 nous invite à découvrir une facette de Bruichladdich plus tourbée qu’à l’accoutumée, il exprime également à merveille toute la finesse, toute la minéralité et toute la salinité qui sont les marques de fabrique de ce single malt.

marqué par les agrumes (citron) et les fleurs des champs. Minérale, fruité (poire, pomme, mirabelle de Lorraine), médicinal et malté.

Lire plus

En stock

115,00 €
115,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : or vert.
  • Nez : ferme, concentré. Marqué par les agrumes (citron) et les fleurs des champs (pâquerette, pissenlit), le premier nez est également vanillé et épicé (aneth, coriandre). Une très légère trace de tourbe sèche enrobe ensuite finement la palette aromatique. Progressivement, des embruns amènent avec eux une cargaison de sel et d’iode. Il est à noter qu’il s’est considérablement affiné à l’aération.
  • Bouche : vive, dynamique. Des épices fortes (badiane, girofle) la soulèvent littéralement de la terre sur laquelle elle est pourtant solidement ancrée. Des racines de gingembre, de la tourbe plus humide que celle du nez et de la réglisse noire prennent possession du milieu de bouche. L’arrière bouche est minérale (craie), fruitée (poire, pomme, mirabelle de Lorraine), médicinale (baume, teinture d’iode) et maltée.
  • Finale : longue, râpeuse. Elle oscille entre l’amertume de l’orge maltée, le toucher granuleux et fibreux d’un bâton de réglisse, le moelleux d’une tourbe chocolatée et l’acidité d’un citron pressé. Riche, elle fait également preuve de beaucoup de légèreté d’expression. La rétro olfaction est herbacée (foin coupé) et torréfiée (café). Le verre vide est malté et légèrement tourbé/fumé.
La marque

Négociant

Société de négoce récemment fondée par les frères Singh, propriétaires de The Whisky Exchange au Royaume Uni, Speciality Drinks propose trois gammes de singles malts très différentes les unes des autres. La première baptisée Port Askaig est composée de quatre mises en bouteilles d’un single malt de l’île d’Islay dont une version sans âge et une version de 30 ans ! La seconde baptisée Eléments of Islay joue la carte des distilleries de cette île, aisément reconnaissables par leurs initiales. La troisième simplement baptisée Speciality Drinks propose une large sélection de single malts issus des distilleries écossaises.

Gamme

S'inspirant du tableau périodique des éléments, la société anglaise Speciality Drinks a créé Elements of Islay, une gamme confidentielle de single malts de l'île d'Islay, mis en bouteille sous code, sans réduction ni filtrage à froid. En provenance de toutes les distilleries de l'île, ces embouteillages vous emmèneront directement à l'essentiel : tourbe, iode, goudron, puissance et caractère sont au rendez-vous !

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur ELEMENTS OF ISLAY Br6

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats