Line product Elements of Islay
Archive ELEMENTS OF ISLAY Br5

ELEMENTS OF ISLAY Br5

Single Malt, Scotland / Islay 50cl Ref: 18162

Fifth in the series of bottlings under this label, Br5 is a single malt from Bruichladdich which has both character and roundness, and richness in its expression. An excellent choice for discovering the style of this distillery.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Expert Reviews

84 points, Serge Valentin on Whiskyfun.com, 16 March 2014

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand

The distillery

Following its acquisition in 2000 by a group of investors, the Bruichladdich distillery underwent a meticulous renovation in 2001, which enabled the owners to keep almost all of the original 19th century equipment, including an open brewing tank and very elongated onion-shaped stills (the stills for the second distillation are six metres high). The resulting single malt is very mildly peaty, being characterised by its coastal origins, with a scent of sea air and salty flavours on the palate. Reserving all of its production for the single malt market, Bruichladdich is also the only distillery to age and bottle its whisky on the isle of Islay. It produces two heavily peated releases: Port Charlotte and Octomore.

Merchant

A wine merchant recently founded by the Singh brothers, the owners of The Whisky Exchange in the United Kingdom, Speciality Drinks offers three ranges of very different single malts. The first, Port Askaig, is composed of four bottlings of an Islay single malt, including an expression with no age statement and a 30 year old! The second, Elements of Islay, celebrates the different distilleries on the island, each easily identified by their initials. The third, simply dubbed Speciality Drinks, offers a wide selection of single malts from Scottish distilleries.

The line

Taking its inspiration from the Periodic Table of elements, the British company Speciality Drinks created Elements of Islay, an exclusive range of single malts from the isle of Islay, bottled unchillfiltered at cask strength. Sourced from all of the island’s distilleries, these bottlings focus on the basic “elements” such as peat, iodine and tar resulting in some powerful whiskies with plenty of character!

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on ELEMENTS OF ISLAY Br5

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
Gamme Elements of Islay
Archive ELEMENTS OF ISLAY Br5

ELEMENTS OF ISLAY Br5

Single Malt, Ecosse / Islay 50cl Ref: 18162

Cinquième de la série des embouteillages sous cette étiquette, Br5 est un single malt en provenance de Bruichladdich avec à la fois le caractère et la rondeur, mais aussi la richesse d’expression. C’est un bon exemple pour découvrir le style de la distillerie.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Avis d'experts

84 points, Serge Valentin sur Whiskyfun.com, 16 mars 2014

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque

La distillerie

Suite à son achat en 2000 par un groupe d'investisseurs, la distillerie de Bruichladdich fut entièrement rénovée avec grand soin à partir de 2001, permettant aux propriétaires de conserver la quasi-totalité du matériel d'origine datant du 19ème siècle, notamment une cuve de brassage à ciel ouvert et des alambics en forme d'oignon très élancée (les alambics de deuxième distillation atteignent les 6 mètres de hauteur). Son single malt est très peu tourbé, et se révèle en effet marqué par ses origines marines avec un nez iodé et une bouche aux saveurs salées. Réservant toute sa production au marché de single malt, Bruichladdich est également la seule distillerie à faire vieillir et à embouteiller sur l'île d'Islay. Elle produit deux versions spécialement tourbées : Port Charlotte et Octomore.

Négociant

Société de négoce récemment fondée par les frères Singh, propriétaires de The Whisky Exchange au Royaume Uni, Speciality Drinks propose trois gammes de singles malts très différentes les unes des autres. La première baptisée Port Askaig est composée de quatre mises en bouteilles d’un single malt de l’île d’Islay dont une version sans âge et une version de 30 ans ! La seconde baptisée Eléments of Islay joue la carte des distilleries de cette île, aisément reconnaissables par leurs initiales. La troisième simplement baptisée Speciality Drinks propose une large sélection de single malts issus des distilleries écossaises.

Gamme

S'inspirant du tableau périodique des éléments, la société anglaise Speciality Drinks a créé Elements of Islay, une gamme confidentielle de single malts de l'île d'Islay, mis en bouteille sous code, sans réduction ni filtrage à froid. En provenance de toutes les distilleries de l'île, ces embouteillages vous emmèneront directement à l'essentiel : tourbe, iode, goudron, puissance et caractère sont au rendez-vous !

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur ELEMENTS OF ISLAY Br5

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats