Line product Triple A
Archive DENIS MONTANAR 2011 Borc Sandrigo T.. Friulano - White

DENIS MONTANAR 2011 Borc Sandrigo T.. Friulano - White

Wine, Italy / Frioul-Venetie Julienne 75cl Ref: 6094A

To fully appreciate all the aromas and flavours of this cuvée, made from Tocai Friuliano grapes, Denis Montanar, the owner of Borc Dodon, emphasises that it is vital to open the bottle at least two hours beforehand. This wine is far from its peak since its minerality is still somewhat pronounced and raw. Magical.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : lovely bright gold.
  • Nose : deep, still holding back. Remarkably rooted in the soil, since beneath a fruity, fleshy surface lies plenty of minerality. Floral (white lily, and lily of the valley), it evolves zesty citrus fruit and acacia honey. The glass gradually releases huge wafts of broom and hawthorn flowers.
  • Palate : ample, fleshy. Its minerality punches you right in the face. Notes of flint underline its dynamic structure. Notes of ripe fruit (pear, plum and apple) and exotic fruit (pineapple and mango) spread on the edge of the palate. Lingering notes of incense and nutmeg.
  • Overall : decidedly long. Intense notes of vine peach and gooseberry. A slight syrupy note gives it even more substance and body. Extremely delicate tannins. The mineral retro-olfactation remains true to the nose and palate while the empty glass is subtle and ethereal.
The brand

The brand

Having taken over his grandfather’s property and the vines that were planted at the beginning of the 20th century, Denis Montanar began to develop his own style of wine in 1989. In 1995 he decided to expand the vineyard and bought some of the surrounding land, creating his own brand, Borc Dodòn, which is the name of the local town in the regional dialect. Part of the property is devoted to cereal crops, which enables the production of natural organic fertilizer. The vines have been farmed organically since 1996: the wines are fermented with natural yeasts and are not filtered. The grapes are picked by hand and every effort is made to achieve a natural expression of the terroir.

 

The line

Having developed in the boom years after the Second World War, conventional agriculture is based on notions of yield. Largely applied in the world of wine-growing, this approach began to be challenged in the early 1990s. Leading the revolt were a handful of grape growers and wine producers who denounced the over-use of pesticides, fungicides and yeasts that have been cultured in laboratories. This trend of moving towards natural methods, that the main wine producers are now also trying to develop, has resulted in the creation of many types of certification; among the strictest is Demeter; there are also various groups and associations in France and across the Alps such as Renaissance AOC and Triple A.

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on DENIS MONTANAR 2011 Borc Sandrigo T.. Friulano - White

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
Gamme Triple A
Archive DENIS MONTANAR 2011 Borc Sandrigo T.. Friulano - Blanc

DENIS MONTANAR 2011 Borc Sandrigo T.. Friulano - Blanc

Vin, Italie / Frioul-Venetie Julienne 75cl Ref: 6094A

Comme le précise, Denis Montanar, propriétaire de la maison Borc Dodon, pour profiter pleinement des arômes et des saveurs de cette cuvée issue du cépage Tocai Friuliano, il est absolument nécessaire d’ouvrir la bouteille au moins deux heures avant. Nous ajouterons qu’elle est encore loin d’être à son apogée tant sa minéralité aigüe est à fleur de peau. Magique.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : très bel or vif.
  • Nez : profond, encore sur la réserve. Remarquablement ancré dans son sol, il fait preuve, derrière une enveloppe fruitée et charnue de beaucoup de minéralité. Floral (lilas blanc, muguet), il évolue sur les zestes d’agrumes et sur le miel d’acacia. Au fur et à mesure, le verre nous fait respirer à plein poumons des genêts et des fleurs d’aubépine.
  • Bouche : étoffée, nourrie. D’un trait, elle va droit vers le but qu’elle s’est fixé : la minéralité. Des notes de silex et de pierre à fusil témoignent de son dynamisme. Sur les bords du palais, elle répand des fruits mûrs (poire, prune, pomme) et exotiques (ananas, mangue). Elle se prolonge sur de l’encens et de la noix muscade.
  • Finale : longue, décidée. Elle se resserre sur des notes de pêche de vigne et de groseille à maquereau. Une petite note liquoreuse lui procure encore plus de matière et de chair. Ses tannins sont d’une extrême délicatesse. La rétro olfaction minérale est fidèle au nez et à la bouche et le verre vide est aérien et tout en nuances.
La marque

La marque

Ayant repris de son grand-père le domaine et les vignes qui avaient été plantées au tout début du XXe siècle, c’est en 1989 que Denis Montanar a commencé à développer son propre style de vin. En 1995, il décide d’agrandir la propriété et achète le terrain avoisinant, créant ainsi sa propre marque qu’il nomme Borc Dodòn, d’après le nom du bourg dans la langue du pays. Une partie de la propriété est consacrée à la culture de céréales, permettant la production d’engrais organiques naturels. Les vignes sont en bio depuis 1996 : les vins sont fermentés avec des levures naturelles et ne sont pas filtrés. Les raisins sont cueillis à a main et tout est fait pour que le terroir puisse s’exprimer de la façon la plus naturelle.

 

Gamme

Héritée des trente glorieuses l'agriculture conventionnelle repose sur la notion de rendement. Largement appliquée au monde de la vigne et du vin, cette approche est au début des années 90 remise en cause. A l'origine de ce mouvement se trouve une poignée de viticulteurs et de vignerons qui dénoncent le recours abusif aux pesticides, fongicides et l'usage de levures cultivées en laboratoires. Cette tendance au "tout naturel" que les industriels du vin tentent également de s'approprier, a donné naissance à de nombreuses certifications, parmi les plus strictes : Demeter, mais aussi à plusieurs mouvements fédérateurs en France et transalpins : Renaissance AOC et Triple A.

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur DENIS MONTANAR 2011 Borc Sandrigo T.. Friulano - Blanc

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats