Must have DALMORE King Alexander III

DALMORE King Alexander III 40%

Single Malt, Scotland / Highlands 70cl Ref: 14698

A must have LMDW

The first time we tasted Dalmore King Alexander, in the spring of 2008, we were immediately impressed by its mildness and drinkability. Richard Paterson was obviously inspired the day he decided to blend six whiskies that had been finished in different types of cask (bourbon, madeira, marsala, port, Cabernet Sauvignon and Matusalem oloroso sherry). An incredibly smooth, mild single malt for which we have the privilege of being the exclusive importers and distributors for the French market.

Richard Paterson has surpassed himself with this superb version. King Alexander III is a blend of six Dalmores, all finished in different types of cask (bourbon, Matusalem oloroso sherry, madeira, marsala, port and Cabernet Sauvignon). The result combines richness and complexity, expressing the characteristics of each cask. A display of exceptional master blender skills!

Read more

In stock

€198.00
€198.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Awards

Gold Medal, San Francisco World Spirits Competition 2009

Tasting note

  • Appearance : Amber with glints of apricot.
  • Nose : Initially particularly malty, generous and fruity (candied citrus fruit, grapefruit juice, vine peaches), it also reveals a vinous, patisserie character (brioche, pastry cream). Orange zest adds tremendous freshness to this veritable dessert buffet of flavours.
  • Palate : Rich, full-bodied. Powerfully fruity, marmalade mingles with nutty flavours (toasted walnuts and cashews). A gentle, fine bitterness gradually dominates. The malt comes back in force, accompanied by red fruit (blackcurrants) and muscat grapes.
  • Overall : Biscuity and slightly salty, it also has a fine pepperiness, and lingers with a light herbaceous astringency and delicate notes of gentian.
The brand

The brand

Dalmore can claim to own the oldest stills in the Highlands, one of which has been in use since 1874! It uses a variety of spirit stills for production, with this unique combination enabling Dalmore to obtain an extremely balanced single malt which boasts incredible complexity. For ageing its whisky, Dalmore predominately uses a wide range of sherry casks: Oloroso, Amoroso, Mathusalem, etc. that come from the Gonzales Byass vineyard in Andalucia. An exceptional partnership all round. Once the whisky has been matured, different varieties of cask are assembled to create the different expressions in the range, each being matured for an extra four months in order to help the malts marry and produce harmonious flavours. Find out more

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on DALMORE King Alexander III

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
50 whiskies incontournables
Incontournable DALMORE King Alexander III

DALMORE King Alexander III 40%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Highlands 70cl Ref: 14698

Un incontournable pour La Maison du Whisky

La première fois que nous avons dégusté le Dalmore King Alexander, cela remonte au Printemps 2008, nous avons été immédiatement séduits par sa douceur et sa "Drinkability" (buvabilité). Richard Patterson était manifestement très inspiré le jour où il a décidé d'assembler des whiskies issus de six vieillissements différents: bourbon, madère, marsala, porto, cabernet sauvignon et xérès oloroso Matusalem. Un single malt tout en suavité et en douceur que nous avons le privilège d'importer et distribuer en exclusivité pour le marché français.

Pour cette superbe version, Richard Paterson s'est surpassé. King Alexander III résulte du mariage de six vieillissements différents de Dalmore réunis au sein d'un même flacon : bourbon, xérès oloroso Matusalem, madère, marsala, porto et cabernet sauvignon. Le résultat, confondant de richesse et de complexité, exprime les caractéristiques de chaque fût. Un coup de maître de chai !

Lire plus

En stock

198,00 €
198,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Récompenses

Médaille d’Or San Francisco World Spirits Competition 2009

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : Ambre à reflets abricot.
  • Nez : D'abord particulièrement malté, gourmand et fruité (agrumes confits, jus de pamplemousse, pêche de vigne), il se révèle également vineux et pâtissier (brioche, crème pâtissière).Les zestes d'oranges apportent beaucoup de fraicheur à ce véritable plateau de desserts.
  • Bouche : Ample, riche.Elle est puissamment fruitée, la confiture d'oranges se mêle aux fruits secs (noix, noix de cajou grillées). Une douce et fine amertume s'impose avec douceur.Le malt quant à lui opère un retour en force, accompagné de fruits rouges (cassis) et raisins muscats.
  • Finale : Biscuitée et légèrement salée, elle est également finement poivrée et se prolonge sur une légère astringence herbacée et de délicates notes de gentiane.
La marque

La marque

Dalmore peut se targuer de posséder les plus vieux alambics des Highlands, l'un d'eux fonctionne d'ailleurs depuis 1874. Différents « spirit stills » sont utilisés et cette combinaison unique permet d'obtenir un single malt très équilibré et d'une incroyable complexité. Pour faire vieillir son whisky, Dalmore utilise en grande partie des fûts de xérès d'une grande variété : Oloroso, Amoroso, Mathusalem... provenant de la bodega Gonzales Byass en Andalousie. Un partenariat exceptionnel en tout point. Une fois le whisky arrivé à maturité, les différents types de fûts sont assemblés pour donner naissance à l'une des expressions de la gamme, le tout reposant pendant une période supplémentaire de quatre mois afin de favoriser le mariage et l'harmonie des saveurs. En savoir plus

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur DALMORE King Alexander III

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats