DALLAS DHU 1980 43%

Single Malt, Scotland / Speyside 70cl Ref: 19463

Founded in 1899 near Dallas in the heart of Speyside, the Dallas Dhu distillery closed its doors in 1983. Since then, the famous independent bottlers Gordon & MacPhail have kept the distillery’s precious remaining barrels stored in its cellars. Lighter and more mineral than usual, the 1980 vintage aged in sherry casks does not hesitate to set off on less familiar paths. 24 years-old, this rare whisky is at the peak of its maturity, revealing an elegance and a striking character that will no doubt recall a lost paradise to certain enthusiasts.

Read more

In stock

€439.00
€439.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : Pale gold
  • Nose : Some delicate sherry notes are accompanied by green apples, pears and coconut. Underlying notes of menthol and aniseed appear tentatively.
  • Palate : Initially, there are flavours of banana and ripe oranges. These are followed by a hint of milk chocolate and charred oak.
  • Overall : Medium with fruity and spicy notes.
The brand

The brand

Closed in 1983, Dallas Dhu was bought by Historic Scotland in 1986, before being transformed into a museum and opened to the public in 1988. Founded in 1898, the year the Pattison brothers went bankrupt causing shock waves throughout the whisky industry, Dallas Dhu had a troubled history marked by long periods of closure. It was only at the end of the Second World War, and more specifically in the early 60s, that it actively restored production under a programme of modernisation. Though owned by United Distillers & Vintners, it didn’t manage to escape the wave of closures sweeping through the industry at the beginning of the 1980s.

Merchant

This independent bottler is without a doubt one of the most highly acclaimed in Scotland. It stands out, not for its age (though it is the oldest independent bottler in Scotland), but for its complete mastery of cask ageing. Gordon & MacPhail is the only bottler to have its own casks - carefully chosen for the purpose - filled by the distilleries themselves, instead of simply buying the ones suggested to them by the latter. This allows it to determine, in advance and with great precision, exactly how many years a whisky will need to reach ideal maturation.

The line

As its name suggests, the Rare Vintage range is quite simply a collection of rare, old vintages, and includes a substantial number of Gordon & MacPhail’s most sought-after single malts. Closely linked to the Distillery Labels range (the Rare Vintage bottlings also served as semi-official releases for several distilleries which had not had any proper official releases on the market for quite some time), the Rare Vintage bottles are to a large extent responsible for this historic specialist’s reputation.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on DALLAS DHU 1980

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

DALLAS DHU 1980 43%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Speyside 70cl Ref: 19463

Fondée en 1899 près de Dallas au cœur du Speyside, la distillerie Dallas Dhu a fermé ses portes en 1983. Depuis cette date, le célèbre négociant Gordon & Macphail a préservé précieusement dans ces chais les derniers témoignages de cette distillerie disparue. Plus léger et minéral que d’ordinaire, le millésime 1980 vieilli en fût de sherry n’hésite pas à prendre des chemins inhabituels. Agé de 24 ans, ce whisky rare en pleine force de l’âge fait preuve d’une élégance et d’une singularité qui feront resurgir des émotions aux amateurs de paradis perdus.

Lire plus

En stock

439,00 €
439,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : Or pale
  • Nez : Quelques notes délicates de sherry accompagnées de pommes vertes, poires et noix de coco. Des arômes mentholées et anisées sous-jacentes se distinguent timidement.
  • Bouche : Saveurs de banane et orange mûres au début. Une pointe de chocolat au lait et de chêne calcine viennent en complement par la suite.
  • Finale : Moyenne avec un côté épicé et fruité
La marque

La marque

Fermée en mars 1983, Dallas Dhu fut rachetée par Historic Scotland en 1986 puis transformée en musée et ouverte au public en 1988. Fondée en 1898, l’année de la faillite des frères Pattison qui provoqua des ondes de chocs à travers toute l’industrie du whisky, Dallas Dhu connut une histoire tourmentée faite de longues périodes de fermeture. Ce n’est qu’à la fin de la seconde guerre mondiale et plus particulièrement au début des années 60 qu’elle reprit activement sa production au terme d’un programme de modernisation. Propriété de United Distillers & Vintners, elle n’échappa cependant pas à la vague de fermeture du début des années 80.

La distillerie

La distillerie Dallas Dhu a été construite à environ 10km de Dallas par Wright et Greig, une société de Blend basée à Glasgow. La construction s’est terminée en Avril 1899. La distillerie changea de mains deux fois avant d’être reprise par DLC en 1929. En Avril 1939, la distillerie est détruite par le feu, causant £7000 de dommages. Durant la seconde guerre mondiale, la distillerie resta fermée. En 1950 la distillerie fut connectée au réseau national. Jusqu’en 1971 le « wash still » était alimenté par une roue à eau. Dallas Dhu arrête sa production en 1983 puis est transformée en musée du Whisky.

Négociant

Cette maison de négoce est sans aucune doute l’une des plus réputées en Ecosse. Ce qui la distingue des autres ce n’est pas son âge (elle est la plus ancienne), mais sa maitrise totale du vieillissement en fût. Gordon & MacPhail est la seule maison à faire remplir ses propres fûts – choisis soigneusement à cette fin – par les distilleries elles-mêmes, plutôt que de tout simplement acheter ce que leur proposent ces derniers. Ceci leur permet de déterminer à l’avance, et avec beaucoup de précision, combien d’années nécessitera la maturation idéale de tel ou tel whisky. En savoir plus

Gamme

Comme son nom l’indique, la gamme Rare Vintage est tout simplement une collection de vieux et rares millésimes renfermant un grand nombre des single malts les plus recherchés de la maison Gordon & MacPhail. Etroitement liée à la gamme Distillery Labels (les embouteillages Rare Vintage aussi faisaient office de version semi-officielle pour plusieurs des distilleries qui n'avaient, pendant longtemps, pas de versions à proprement parler officielles sur le marché), les bouteilles Rare Vintage sont en grande partie responsables du renom de ce négociant historique.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur DALLAS DHU 1980

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats