New COMANDON 1977 Single Cask Borderies

COMANDON 1977 Single Cask Borderies 59,7%

Cognac, France / Poitou-Charentes 70cl Ref: 51758

From the Borderies region in the north-west Cognac appellation, this 1977 vintage has stood the test of time tremendously well and is still impressively bright and fresh. Its delicate and complex aromatic palette – floral, fruity, mentholated, extremely robust and juicy – has a never-ending finish that transports you right to the heart of the vineyard, and marks the triumphant return of this house founded in 1821.

Profile: rich, concentrated. The nose is a subtle combination of concentrate of iris, cocoa beans, lavender honey and vanilla. Extremely lively, the palate is tertiary (mushrooms) and fruity (pear, lemon). The finish is camphoric and rooty (ginger).

Limited edition of 372 bottles
Exclusive to LMDW

Read more

In stock

€139.00
€139.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : burnished gold with copper tinges.
  • Nose : rich, concentrated. A combination of concentrate of iris, chopped walnuts and cocoa beans, the initial nose is very pronounced. Increasingly refined, it develops into complex notes of vanilla, Mirabelle plums, white flowers (lilac, azalea), lavender honey and star anise. It continues with an emphasis on dates and dried figs, accompanied by spearmint.
  • Palate : taut, lively. Very much in tune with the nose, the attack is generous and full of energy. Strong spices (pepper, nutmeg) give the mid-palate plenty of rhythm, which becomes increasingly chocolatey and tertiary (mushroom, lichen). An abundance of different fruits, including white grapes, apricots, lemons and pears fill the end of the palate with its juices.
  • Overall : long, dense. In harmony with the nose and palate, the finish is both concentrated and full of energy. The gustatory palette diversifies with notes of camphor, latte and toasted walnuts. A very pleasant earthy, rooty sensation (ginger, gentian) pays tribute to the Borderies terroir that produced this remarkable Cognac. The retro-nasal olfaction keeps up the pace and prolongs the rich sensation of the finish. The empty glass repeats the notes of iris, walnut and cocoa which were detected in the initial nose.
The brand

Merchant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy... all of these whisky ranges – composed of single malts and single grains – have one thing in common: they were all created by the team at La Maison du Whisky. They are the fruits of many decades of close collaboration with some of the most prestigious bottlers in Scotland. For some years the French importer and exclusive distributor of the classic ranges of well-known spirits producers, La Maison du Whisky was soon granted the very rare privilege of being able to complement these ranges with their own, bringing together two sets of expertise, two reputations and two complementary histories under one, single label.

The line

With its 6 vintages, its 271 establishments, its 1300 distiller winemakers, its 5000 winegrowers and unique know-how, Cognac, internationally acclaimed nectar, is bursting with as yet unknown gems. The Through The Grapevine range was created with the aim of unearthing these rare pearls that are just asking to express their potential. A selection of casks and exclusive small batches of cognac, selected directly from passionate producers, each with their own know-how, pledge of quality and unique products.
Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on COMANDON 1977 Single Cask Borderies

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Nouveau COMANDON 1977 Single Cask Borderies

COMANDON 1977 Single Cask Borderies 59,7%

Cognac, France / Poitou-Charentes 70cl Ref: 51758

Issu du terroir des Borderies situé au Nord-Ouest de l’appellation Cognac, cette cuvée distillée en 1977 est impressionnante de fraîcheur et de luminosité tant elle a repoussé avec vaillance les assauts du temps qui passe. Sa palette aromatique, d’une finesse et d’une complexité à la fois florale, fruitée et mentholée, pleine de vigueur et juteuse à souhait et sa finale qui n’en finit pas, nous propulsant littéralement en plein cœur du vignoble, saluent le retour au premier plan de cette maison créée en 1821.

Profil : riche, concentré. Le nez est un subtil mélange de concrète d’iris, de fèves de cacao, de miel de lavande et de vanille. Pleine de vivacité, la bouche est tertiaire (champignons) et fruitée (poire, citron). La finale est camphrée et racinaire (gingembre).

Edition limitée à 372 bouteilles
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

En stock

139,00 €
139,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or à reflets cuivrés.
  • Nez : riche, concentré. Mélange de concrète d’iris, de noix concassées et de fèves de cacao, le premier nez est impressionnant de présence. De plus en plus fin, il évolue avec complexité sur des notes de vanille, de mirabelle, de fleurs blanches (lilas, azalée), de miel de lavande et de badiane. Il se prolonge avec emphase sur les dattes et les figues sèches ainsi que sur la menthe verte.
  • Bouche : vive, tendue. Au diapason du nez, l’attaque en bouche est volontaire et pleine de fougue. Des épices fortes (poire, muscade) impriment beaucoup de rythme au milieu de bouche qui devient au fur et à mesure chocolaté et tertiaire (champignons, lichen). De nombreux fruits parmi lesquels des raisins blancs, des abricots, des citrons et des poires procurent beaucoup de jus à l’arrière-bouche.
  • Finale : longue, dense. Dans la continuité du nez et de la bouche, elle se montre à son tour concentrée et pleine de dynamisme. La palette gustative s’élargit ensuite sur des notes de camphre, de café au lait et de noix grillées. Une très agréable sensation terreuse et racinaire (gingembre, gentiane) rend hommage au terroir des Borderies qui a donné naissance à ce remarquable Cognac. La rétro olfaction ne lâche rien et perpétue longtemps la sensation de richesse qui émane de la toute fin de bouche. Le verre vide restitue fidèlement les notes d’iris, de noix et de cacao du premier nez.
La marque

Négociant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy, toutes ces gammes de whisky - single malt et single grain - partagent un seul point commun : créées par l'équipe de La Maison du Whisky, elles sont le fruit de plusieurs décennies de collaboration étroite avec quelques-uns des négociants les plus prestigieux de toute l'Écosse. Importateur et distributeur exclusif français depuis des années des gammes classiques de ces maisons réputées, La Maison du Whisky s'est vu décerner le privilège très rare de les compléter de ses propres gammes, réunissant derrière une seule et même étiquette deux expertises, deux réputations et deux histoires complémentaires.

Gamme

Avec ses 6 crus, ses 271 maisons, ses 1300 viticulteurs distillateurs, ses 5000 viticulteurs et un savoir-faire unique, le cognac, nectar à la renommée internationale, regorge de pépites encore méconnues. La gamme Through The Grapevine a été créée dans le but de dénicher ces joyaux bruts ne demandant qu’à exprimer leur potentiel. Une sélection de fûts et de petits lots de cognacs exclusifs, choisis directement auprès de producteurs passionnés, possédant chacun un savoir-faire propre, gage de qualité et de produits uniques.
Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur COMANDON 1977 Single Cask Borderies

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats