• Ferrand
  • merlet
  • Landier

Cognac, Calvados and Armagnac

Forget about the old-fashioned image of these superb French brandies! Cognac, armagnac and calvados are a match for the finest spirits. A healthy helping of local tradition and talent to continue creating new developments...

Like whiskies and rums, these aged brown spirits are the product of knowledge passed down over the generations, undergoing distillation and ageing processes to emerge on to the counters of the most prestigious bars in the world.

Landier and Drouin are two examples of talented families who have developed their skills over the generations, to offer us some unique creations such as extremely rare colourless, vintage cognacs, or calvados imaginatively aged in Banyuls and sherry barrels.

And then there is Encantada, whose passion for armagnac takes them on an endless quest in search of the ultimate unfiltered, cask strength nectar. All of these spirits represent a complex heritage, which should be revered as a constant source of wonder.

LMDW RECOMMENDS YOU

ALL OF YOUR BRANDS

Christian Drouin Clos d'orval
Lauriston Remi Landier
Leyrat Pierre Ferrand
Vallein Tercinier Encantada
Remy Martin Martell
Hennessy

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• Christian Drouin
  • Through The Grapevine

Cognac, Calvados et Armagnac

Dépoussiérons pour de bon les alcools français ! Car oui, cognac, armagnac et calvados ont de quoi rivaliser avec les plus grands spiritueux de dégustation. En somme une bonne dose de traditions locales et beaucoup de talent pour se renouveler sans cesse !

Au même titre que le whisky ou le rhum, ces alcools bruns issus d’un savoir-faire ancestral se découvrent au fil des alambics, des vieillissements et se retrouvent à la carte des plus prestigieux bars du monde.

A l’image des familles Landier et Drouin, ce savoir-faire virtuose se perpétue de générations en générations, pour nous offrir plus que jamais des pièces uniques : des cognacs non colorés et millésimés, si rares pour la catégorie, et des calvados aux vieillissements atypiques en fûts de banyuls et de xérès.

Que dire aussi de ces passionnés d’Armagnac, L’Encantada, qui baroudent de domaines en domaines et y dénichent des armagnacs non filtrés et bruts de fût ? Tout un patrimoine immatériel à ne pas sous-estimer qui fait et fera l’objet de toutes les curiosités.

LMDW VOUS RECOMMANDE

TOUTES VOS MARQUES

Christian Drouin Clos d'orval
Lauriston Remi Landier
Leyrat Pierre Ferrand
Vallein Tercinier Encantada
Remy Martin Martell
Hennessy

A lire sur le blog

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats