Line product Old Particular
Archive CLYNELISH 18 YEAR OLD 1996

CLYNELISH 18 YEAR OLD 1996

Single Malt, Scotland / Highlands 70cl Ref: 19441

Clynelish1996 18 Year Old is a single malt aged in a single second-fill hogshead bourbon cask. Bottled at 48.4%, without chill filtration or added colouring, it is a fresh and fruity whisky marked by cedar, citrus fruit and creamy notes of caramel.

It is part of the Extra Old Particular range from independent bottlers Douglas Laing & Co.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand

The brand

Located in the north of the Highlands and rebuilt next to its original site in 1967, Clynelish produces a fresh and fruity malt, the majority of which is used for the Johnnie Walker blends. The former Clynelish distillery wasn’t demolished, but instead renamed Brora in 1969. It produces a powerful and heavily-peated Highland malt. It closed its doors in 1983 and its bottlings are now particularly sought-after by collectors.

Merchant

Established in Glasgow in 1948 by Fred Douglas Laing, the Douglas Lang company has, in recent years, made numerous changes to its structure. Fred Laing’s movement to the head of the company has contributed towards the business’s sound reputation. Known throughout the industry for the quality and variety of its cask selection (Douglas Laing still has casks from the most prestigious distilleries: Glenfarclas, Talisker, Ardbeg, etc.), the company has expanded its already rich range that includes historic selections such as Double Barrel, Premier Barrel and Director’s Cut, with two new collections guaranteed to please connoisseurs: Single Minded and Old Particular.

The line

Launched in October 2013, Old Particular Single Cask is a series of single malts that have been individually selected from the best producers across all regions of Scotland. It is ‘particular’ in that it offers authentic whiskies, without chill filtering or the addition of colouring, which give them a richer aromatic profile due to the fatty acids and enzymes that are naturally present after distillation. Exceptionally, Douglas Laing is offering single casks at 48.4% for whiskies up to the age of 18 years-old and 51.5% for malt whiskies that have been aged for 19 years, all presented in an elegant box worthy of the finest Scottish single malts.

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on CLYNELISH 18 YEAR OLD 1996

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Gamme Old Particular
Archive CLYNELISH 18 ans 1996

CLYNELISH 18 ans 1996

Single Malt, Ecosse / Highlands 70cl Ref: 19441

Clynelish 1996 18 ans est un single malt vieilli dans un seul fût de bourbon de deuxième remplissage de type hogshead. Mis en bouteille à 48,4%, sans filtration à froid et sans colorant, c'est un whisky frais et fruité, marqué par le cèdre, les agrumes et les notes moelleuses de caramel.

Il complète la gamme Old Particular de la maison de négoce Douglas Laing & Co.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque

La marque

Située dans le nord des Highlands et reconstruite en 1967 sur son site d’origine, Clynelish produit depuis un malt frais et fruité dont l’essentiel est utilisé pour les blends Johnnie Walker. La distillerie d’origine ne fut pas démolie mais rebaptisée Brora en 1969. Elle produisait un Highland malt puissant et très tourbé. Celle-ci ferma ses portes en 1983 et ses mises en bouteilles sont particulièrement recherchées des collectionneurs.

Négociant

Etablie à Glasgow en 1948 par Fred Douglas Laing, la société Douglas Laing a opéré ces dernières années plusieurs transformations au sein de sa structure. Avec le passage de Fred Laing à la tête de la société, la réputation de la maison se solidifie davantage. Connue dans toute l’industrie du négoce pour la qualité et la variété de la sélection (Douglas Laing dispose encore de fûts des distilleries les plus prestigieuses : Glenfarclas, Talisker, Ardbeg…), elle étoffe sa gamme déjà riche de séries historiques comme Double Barrel, Premier Barrel ou Director's Cut, avec deux nouvelles collections garanties de plaire aux connaisseurs : Single Minded et Old Particular.

Gamme

Old Particular Single Cask est la série lancée en Octobre 2013 de single malts sélectionnés individuellement auprès des meilleurs producteurs et sur l’ensemble du territoire écossais. Elle a la particularité d’offrir un whisky authentique, sans filtration à froid ni ajout de colorant, donnant l’opportunité aux acides gras et aux enzymes présents naturellement en fin de distillation d’enrichir son profil aromatique. Exceptionnellement, Douglas Laing propose ses single casks à 48,4% pour les whiskies allant jusqu’à 18 ans d’âge et 51,5% pour les malts vieillis pendant une période de 19 ans, le tout étant présenté dans une élégante boîte digne des plus grands single malts écossais.

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur CLYNELISH 18 ans 1996

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats