Line product Silver Seal
Archive CLYNELISH 17 YEAR OLD 1996

CLYNELISH 17 YEAR OLD 1996

Single Malt, Scotland / Highlands 70cl Ref: 19273

Perfectly mastered, this version of the great single malt of the East Highlands presents a bouquet with notes of wax, citrus fruits, sea air, iodine tincture and a touch of chalk. On the palate, it is characterised by toast and yet remains very clean and waxy. The finish is long, with a dash of varnish.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

Description

Product details

Awards

90 points, Serge Valentin on Whiskyfun, 23/10/2014

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand

The brand

Located in the north of the Highlands and rebuilt next to its original site in 1967, Clynelish produces a fresh and fruity malt, the majority of which is used for the Johnnie Walker blends. The former Clynelish distillery wasn’t demolished, but instead renamed Brora in 1969. It produces a powerful and heavily-peated Highland malt. It closed its doors in 1983 and its bottlings are now particularly sought-after by collectors.

Merchant

An Italian independent bottler brand, Silver Seal is distributed by Massimo Righi, the director of a small company called Whisky Antique. This wide range covers the full richness of the finest Scottish nectars, along with numerous Caribbean rums; the company releases rigorously selected small bottlings of memorable expressions.

The line

An Italian independent bottler brand, Silver Seal is distributed by Massimo Righi, the director of a small company called Whisky Antique. This wide range covers the full richness of the finest Scottish nectars, along with numerous Caribbean rums; the company releases rigorously selected small bottlings of memorable expressions.

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on CLYNELISH 17 YEAR OLD 1996

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
Gamme Silver Seal
Archive CLYNELISH 17 ans 1996

CLYNELISH 17 ans 1996

Single Malt, Ecosse / Highlands 70cl Ref: 19273

Parfaitement maîtrisée, cette version du grand single malt des Highlands de l'est dévoile au nez des notes de cire, d'agrumes, d'air marin, de tincture d'iode et d'un peu de craie. En bouche, il est marqué par le pain grillé mais et à la fois très propre et cireux. La finale est très longue, marquée par une pointe de vernis.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

Description

Détails du produit

Récompenses

90 points, Serge Valentin sur Whiskyfun - 23/10/2014

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque

La marque

Située dans le nord des Highlands et reconstruite en 1967 sur son site d’origine, Clynelish produit depuis un malt frais et fruité dont l’essentiel est utilisé pour les blends Johnnie Walker. La distillerie d’origine ne fut pas démolie mais rebaptisée Brora en 1969. Elle produisait un Highland malt puissant et très tourbé. Celle-ci ferma ses portes en 1983 et ses mises en bouteilles sont particulièrement recherchées des collectionneurs.

Négociant

Marque de négociant italien indépendant, Silver Seal est distribuée par Massimo Righi, directeur de la petite société Whisky Antique. Il regroupe au sein de cette gamme toute la richesse des meilleurs nectars écossais, de même que de nombreux rhums des Caraïbes, et embouteille discrètement des versions mémorables, sélectionnées avec la plus grande rigueur.

Gamme

Marque de négociant italien indépendant, Silver Seal est distribuée par Massimo Righi, directeur de la petite société Whisky Antique. Regroupant au sein de cette gamme étendue toute la richesse des meilleurs nectars écossais, de même que de nombreux rhums des Caraïbes, elle embouteille discrètement des versions mémorables, sélectionnées avec la plus grande rigueur.

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur CLYNELISH 17 ans 1996

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats