Line product The Decanter Collection
Archive CLYNELISH 18 YEAR OLD 1996 Decanter

CLYNELISH 18 YEAR OLD 1996 Decanter

Single Malt, Scotland / Highlands 70cl Ref: 17224

Clynelish 1995, a great single malt from the Highlands, is a tangy whisky characterised by notes of grapefruit, dried fruit, almond and raisin.

Classic, creamy and characterised - in addition to the normal Clynelish notes - by a lovely subtle woodiness. With a drop of water, the full abundance of its yellow fruit is released.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available


However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.


Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website and selected wine retail shops in France.


Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand

The brand

Located in the north of the Highlands and rebuilt next to its original site in 1967, Clynelish produces a fresh and fruity malt, the majority of which is used for the Johnnie Walker blends. The former Clynelish distillery wasn’t demolished, but instead renamed Brora in 1969. It produces a powerful and heavily-peated Highland malt. It closed its doors in 1983 and its bottlings are now particularly sought-after by collectors.


Although the independent bottler Signatory Vintage cannot claim to be one of the oldest in Scotland, it has managed to build up an extremely solid reputation amongst the great malt connoisseurs. The creator of the famous range The Prestonfield and many other well-known ranges, it is best known for its un-chillfiltered and cask strength bottlings that offer amateurs the chance to enjoy their whisky in its most natural form. It was also one of the first independent bottlers to acquire a distillery and now offers a growing number of expressions of one of the most artisan single malts available.

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on CLYNELISH 18 YEAR OLD 1996 Decanter

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
Gamme The Decanter Collection
Archive CLYNELISH 18 ans 1996 Decanter

CLYNELISH 18 ans 1996 Decanter

Single Malt, Ecosse / Highlands 70cl Ref: 17224

Un grand single malt de la région des Highlands, Clynelish 1995 est un whisky acidulé, marqué par des notes de pamplemousse, de fruits secs, d'amande et de raisin sec.

Classique, crémeux et marqué – en plus des notes habituelles pour un Clynelish – par un beau boisé discret. Avec une goutte d’eau, une abondance de notes de fruits jaunes ressortent.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque

La marque

Située dans le nord des Highlands et reconstruite en 1967 sur son site d’origine, Clynelish produit depuis un malt frais et fruité dont l’essentiel est utilisé pour les blends Johnnie Walker. La distillerie d’origine ne fut pas démolie mais rebaptisée Brora en 1969. Elle produisait un Highland malt puissant et très tourbé. Celle-ci ferma ses portes en 1983 et ses mises en bouteilles sont particulièrement recherchées des collectionneurs.

Négociant

La maison de négoce Signatory Vintage n’est pas l’une des plus anciennes en Ecosse, et pourtant elle a réussi à se faire une très bonne réputation auprès des grands connaisseurs de malt. Créatrice de la gamme célèbre The Prestonfield, et bien d’autres encore, elle est surtout connue pour ses embouteillages en brut de fût et sans filtrage à froid, permettant ainsi à l’amateur de gouter son whisky dans un état le plus naturel possible. Elle a aussi été l’un des tout premiers embouteilleurs indépendants à acquérir une distillerie, et propose maintenant de plus en plus de versions de l’un des single malts le plus artisanaux. En savoir plus

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur CLYNELISH 18 ans 1996 Decanter

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats