Must have VAVAL Clairin

VAVAL Clairin 51,1%

Rum, Haiti 70cl Ref: 19803

For the past 10 years, Fritz Vaval has been at the head of the Arrawaks distillery located in Cavaillon, southern Haiti. The distillery that has been in the family since 1947. He cultivates “Madame Meuze” cane over 20 hectares using entirely natural methods. Magnificent in its finesse and complexity, this nazon-style clairin is made from pure sugar cane and is fermented from indigenous yeasts before being distilled in a copper column still with 10 trays.

Small Batch Profile: ample, distinguished. The very svelte palate is vanillascented and saffron-inspired. Long, silky finish.

Read more

Definitely unavailable

€48.00
€48.00
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : colourless
  • Nose : firm, powerful. Particularly spicy (Espelette, Cayenne), the opening also boasts an incredible floral (carnation, lily of the valley) and fruity (pear, Lorraine Mirabelle plum) elegance. It develops into mentholated and citrus fruit (lemon, orange) notes. Next, the distillate’s liquorice aroma gradually takes over the aromatic palette
  • Palate : full-bodied, distinguished. The attack is very long, vanilla-scented and saffron-inspired. Dried fruits and nuts (dates, cashews) add texture to an ethereal mid-palate. Dark chocolate pours into the back of the palate, lending it incredible smoothness. Resting on a remarkably bitter bed, it constantly changes. Wonderful!
  • Overall : long, silky. Very fine tannins soften the palate while fields of sugar cane ripple out onto the horizon. Fermented flavours rub shoulders with red berries (raspberry, strawberry). Boasting mesmerising complexity, the retro-nasal olfaction offers a whole new tasting experience in a bid to prolong this gustatory treat. The empty glass unites every last note
The brand

The brand

Traditional Haiti ! These highly artisanal eaux-de-vie, similar to white agricole rums, have long been the most popular drink in the remotest, poorest regions of Haiti. Bottled at natural strength, these three bottlings come from three different distilleries but have aspects in common: pure, well balanced alcohols capable of evolving interestingly and expressively in the glass. The Brazilian have cachaça, the Haitian have clairin!

Merchant

The Velier company was founded by the Chaix family in 1947. From 1953 to 1983, this small traditional company, located in the port of Gênes, specialised in the importation and distribution of wines, champagnes and spirits. In 1983, then aged 25, Luca Gargano acquired shares in Velier. Under his influence the company began specialising in the importation of exceptional spirits to be supplied to the most prestigious establishments in Italy. In the early 1990s, Luca Gargano heard rumours of a mythical, quasi-legendary stock of St James Rum that had supposedly been distilled at the end of the 19th century. Eventually he discovered proof that this stock, distilled in 1885 and bottled in 1952, did indeed exist. And in 1991, following lengthy discussions, Luca finally managed to acquire the entirety of this stock, which he then released on the Italian market. These selections of rums have since multiplied and led to the birth of exceptional ranges.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on VAVAL Clairin

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Incontournable CLAIRIN 2015 Vaval

CLAIRIN 2015 Vaval 51,1%

Rhum, Haiti 70cl Ref: 19803

Fritz Vaval est à la tête depuis 10 ans de la distillerie Arrawaks située à Cavaillon dans le sud d’Haïti dont sa famille est propriétaire depuis 1947. Il cultive sur 20 hectares de manière on ne peut plus naturelle la canne « Madame Meuze ». Absolument magnifique de finesse et de complexité, le clairin de type nazon, issu du sucre de canne pur, qu’il élabore est fermenté à partir de levures indigènes puis distillé dans une colonne en cuivre comportant 10 plateaux.

Style : Complexe. Nez : Puissant. Piment, muguet, chocolat noir. Bouche : Ample. Vanille, safran, fruits secs. Finale : Longue. Fruits rouges, canne à sucre.

Lire plus

Rupture définitive

48,00 €
48,00 €
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : incolore
  • Nez : ferme, puissant. Particulièrement pimenté (Espelette, Cayenne), le premier nez est en même temps d’une très grande élégance florale (œillet, muguet) et fruitée (poire, mirabelle de Lorraine). Il évolue sur des notes d’agrumes (citron, orange) et des notes mentholées. Puis, la réglisse du distillat s’empare progressivement de la palette aromatique.
  • Bouche : ample, racée. Très longiligne, son attaque est vanillée et safranée. Des fruits secs (datte, noix de cajou) alimentent un milieu de bouche très aérien. Du chocolat noir se déverse sur l’arrière bouche pour lui procurer beaucoup de suavité. Posée sur une remarquable amertume, elle est constamment en mouvement. Merveilleuse !
  • Finale : longue, duveteuse. Ses tannins très fins adoucissent le palais tandis que les champs de canne à sucre défilent à perte de vue. Des saveurs fermentaires côtoient des fruits rouges (framboise, fraise). D’une complexité folle et afin de prolonger le plaisir gustatif qu’elle procure, la rétro olfaction propose une nouvelle dégustation. Le verre vide n’en perd pas une miette.
La marque

La marque

Alors que l'on dénombre à ce jour une cinquantaine de distilleries actives dans les Caraïbes, Haïti en compte à elle seule 532 ! Les productions de Clairins sont artisanales, authentiques et artistiques ! Les variétés de canne à sucre utilisées sont non hybridées et sont cultivées selon des méthodes complètement naturelles. La récolte est encore faite manuellement et le transport des cannes à la distillerie assuré par des ânes ou des charrettes à boeufs. Réalisés à partir de jus de canne frais, fermentés de façon spontanée, distillés dans des alambics chauffés à feu nu et embouteillés au degré naturel, les Clairins offrent des arômes inexplorés et surprenants. Découvrez l'univers sur le site Spirits Of Haiti

Négociant

C’est en 1947 que la société Velier est fondée par la famille Chaix. De 1953 à 1983, cette petite société traditionnelle située dans le port de Gênes se spécialise dans l’importation et la distribution de vins, de champagnes et de spiritueux. En 1983, alors âgé de 25 ans, Luca Gargano acquiert des parts de Velier. Sous son impulsion, la société se spécialise dans l’importation de spiritueux d’exception afin d’approvisionner les plus prestigieux établissements italiens. Au début des années 90, Luca Gargano entend parler d’un stock mythique, quasi légendaire, de rhum St James qui aurait été distillé à la fin du 19e siècle. Une rencontre lui permet d’obtenir la preuve de l’existence de ce stock qui fut distillé en 1885 et embouteillé en 1952. En 1991, Luca obtient, au terme de longues discussions, l’intégralité de ce stock qu’il commercialise sur le marché italien. Depuis, ses sélections de rhums se sont multipliées pour donner naissance à des gammes exceptionnelles.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur CLAIRIN 2015 Vaval

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats