Archive CHICHIBU 2015 Peated

CHICHIBU 2015 Peated

Single Malt, Japan / Honshu - Saitama 70cl Ref: 19616

By monopolizing the centre stage, or conversely by merging with every note of the aromatic palette, the peat in this peated Chichibu combines modern expression and academic beauty. The more time passes, the more we find a classicism that plunges us decades into the past. From this sublime paradox comes a timeless single malt ingeniously crafted by the distillery’s founder: Ichiro Akuto.

Limited edition of 852 bottles for France Profile: An elegantly peaty nose with great presence. It then becomes more herbaceous and spicy (clove, nutmeg). Notes of coconut and heady florals (lily, iris).

Read more

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : vibrant golden yellow.
  • Nose : refined, voluptuous. The initial nose reveals a peat of rare elegance and great presence. This reveals itself to be alternately fruity (pear, lemon), salty, iodine, earthy, liquoricey, lightly medicinal (balm, mustard seeds) and floral. It lingers with spices (pepper, ginger) and aromatic herbs (vervain, rosemary). An incredibly noble expression emanates from the nose.
  • Palate : elegant, full of firmness. Through its luxurious temperament, it transcends the nose and offers unexpected fruity, saline overtures. Meanwhile, on the mid-palate, the peat gradually takes possession. It has become more herbaceous and spicy (clove, nutmeg). Notes of coconut and heady florals (lily, iris) bring it to the gustatory heights reached only by the greatest single malts.
  • Overall : long, dynamic. The peat is perfectly integrated into each note of the taste palette. It has a very fine-grain texture, whilst retaining lots of juice. Generous, it invites us to enjoy a delicious rice pudding spiced up with citrus zest. The retronasal olfaction is characterised by tobacco and peppermint, while the empty glass leaves a glimpse of a peat full of power and concentration.
The brand

The brand

Created in 2008, Chichibu Japanese single malt whisky is already well-known to Japanese whisky enthusiasts, and to whisky connoisseurs generally. Entirely produced at the distillery and soon, for some expressions, with local barley and peat, and even Japanese oak casks, Chichibu is on its way to becoming the first 100% Japanese whisky, thanks to the efforts of its creator, Ichiro Akuto. Fermented in vats made of mizunara (a variety of Japanese oak that is very highly regarded for whisky) and distilled in small stills, the resulting liquid presents a surprising maturity and complexity, even when it is very young. A beautifully crafted whisky.

The distillery

Founded in 2007 by Ichiro Akuto, the grandson of the founder of the Hanyu distillery, Chichibu has been active since February 2008. Consisting of two stills made to order in Scotland by Forsyth’s, this distillery has a very exclusive following, it is not only the first Japanese single malt distillery since Hakushu, but also the smallest. In 2008 Ichiro started selling a range of very young whiskies called ‘Newborn’, before launching his first ‘real’ whisky, a three-year-old at cask strength, at Whisky Live Paris 2011. The distillery also houses the last stocks of Karuizawa, Kawasaki and Hanyu, and has its own bottling facility.

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on CHICHIBU 2015 Peated

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
Archive CHICHIBU 2015 Peated

CHICHIBU 2015 Peated

Single Malt, Japon / Honshu - Saitama 70cl Ref: 19616

Dans sa manière de s’accaparer le devant de la scène ou au contraire de se fondre dans chacune des notes de la palette aromatique, la tourbe de ce Chichibu peated est un mélange de modernité d’expression et de beauté académique. Elle fait preuve d’un classicisme qui nous plonge plusieurs décennies en arrière. De ce paradoxe sublime naît un single malt intemporel élaboré avec génie par le fondateur de la distillerie : Ichiro Akuto.

Série limitée à 852 bouteilles pour la France Profil : un nez élégamment tourbé, faisant preuve de présence. Puis elle devient plus herbacée et épicée (girofle, muscade). Des notes de noix de coco et de fleurs capiteuses (lys, iris).

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : jaune doré soutenu.
  • Nez : fin, voluptueux. Le premier nez révèle une tourbe d’une rare élégance tout en faisant preuve d’énormément de présence. Celle-ci se montre tour à tour fruitée (poire, citron), salée, iodée, terreuse, réglissée, légèrement médicinale (baume, graine de moutarde) et florale. Il se prolonge sur les épices (poivre, gingembre) et sur les plantes aromatiques (verveine, romarin). Il émane du nez une noblesse d’expression inouïe.
  • Bouche : élégante, pleine de fermeté. Par son tempérament luxuriant, elle transcende le nez et propose des ouvertures fruitées et salines inattendues. Cependant, en milieu de bouche, la tourbe reprend au fur et à mesure possession du palais. Elle est devenue plus herbacée et épicée (girofle, muscade). Des notes de noix de coco et de fleurs capiteuses (lys, iris) l’emmènent vers des sommets gustatifs que seuls les plus grands single malts atteignent.
  • Finale : longue, dynamique. La tourbe s’est parfaitement intégrée dans chacune des notes de la palette gustative. Elle possède un grain très fin tout en conservant beaucoup de jus. Gourmande, elle nous invite à savourer un délicieux riz au lait agrémenté de zestes d’agrumes. La rétro olfaction est marquée par le tabac et la menthe poivrée. De son côté, le verre vide laisse entrevoir une tourbe pleine de puissance et de concentration.
La marque

La marque

Créé en 2008, le whisky single malt japonais Chichibu est déjà bien connu des amateurs de whiskies japonais, mais aussi des connaisseurs de whisky en général. Produit 100% dans sa distillerie, et bientôt pour certaines cuvées à partir d'orge et de tourbe locaux et même de chêne japonais, Chichibu est en passe de devenir le tout premier whisky 100% japonais, grâce aux efforts de son créateur, Ichiro Akuto. Fermenté dans des cuves en mizunara (une variété de chêne japonais très côté pour le whisky) et distillé dans de petits alambics, le liquide recueilli étonne par sa maturité et sa complexité, même à un très jeune âge. Un véritable whisky d'artisan.

La distillerie

Fondée en 2007 par Ichiro Akuto, petit-fils du fondateur de la distillerie Hanyu, Chichibu est en activité depuis février 2008. Constituée de deux alambics fabriqués sur commande en Ecosse par Forsyth's, elle est non seulement la première distillerie de single malt japonais depuis Hakushu, mais aussi la plus petite et la plus confidentielle. Ayant mis en vente depuis 2008 plusieurs cuvées de whisky très jeunes, la gamme "newborn", Ichiro propose, depuis le Whisky Live Paris 2011, son premier « vrai » whisky, un brut de fût de trois ans d'âge. La distillerie héberge également les derniers stocks de Karuizawa, Kawasaki et Hanyu et possède sa propre chaîne d'embouteillage.

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur CHICHIBU 2015 Peated

    • par Foxiou
      (le 05/02/2016)
    • Délicieux

      Délicieux pour un whisky aussi jeune. Si vous avez la chance de pouvoir le goûter un jour, hésitez pas :)

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats