CHICHIBU 2011 Single Cask#1371 61,9%

Single Malt, Japan / Honshu - Saitama 70cl Ref: 19890

From the moment we began tasting this bottling, it became clear that this marriage between Chichibu and madeira was a case of mutual attraction. We might even say that it was a love story, given their generosity and passionate dedication to this inspired, jubilant union, in which any hint of the superfluous is forever banished. Every fragrance and flavour strikes a deep chord in the heart of the taster. And then, after a profound silence, words spill forth with the force of an unrelenting storm.

Single Cask #1371 - Madeira Hogshead Limited edition of 308 bottles – LMDW world exclusive Profile: smooth, with exceptional fruity freshness. The palate lingers with black fruit (blackberry, blueberry), courgette flowers and beer.

Read more

Definitely unavailable

€195.00
€195.00
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : orangey copper with glints of green
  • Nose : fine, distinguished. Dried fruit (date, fig) perfumes red fruit (raspberry, strawberry) and raisin cake. This is the influence of the madeira, which adds character without completely drowning the initial nose. Next, florals (peony, peppered rose) fill the air with their heady perfumes, while oceanic spray brings refreshment. Absolutely magnificent. This is followed by an abundance of bitter orange zest.
  • Palate : full-bodied and concentrated. Full-bodied because every inch of the palate is filled, delicately releasing notes of liquorice, pencil lead, oranges, heather honey and geranium. Its core is concentrated and focused on malted barley, noble wood, beeswax and violets, before becoming more exotic (mango, persimmon, guava).
  • Overall : long, smooth. The finish moves into voluptuous chocolatey flavours. Spices of a rare finesse (cardamom, saffron) gradually envelope fresh figs and white peaches. Very rooty, it gradually reveals notes of gentian and ginger. The retro-nasal olfaction is like breathing in the smoke of an elegant, characterful Havana cigar. The empty glass oscillates between madeira and malted barley.
The brand

The brand

Created in 2008, Chichibu Japanese single malt whisky is already well-known to Japanese whisky enthusiasts, and to whisky connoisseurs generally. Entirely produced at the distillery and soon, for some expressions, with local barley and peat, and even Japanese oak casks, Chichibu is on its way to becoming the first 100% Japanese whisky, thanks to the efforts of its creator, Ichiro Akuto. Fermented in vats made of mizunara (a variety of Japanese oak that is very highly regarded for whisky) and distilled in small stills, the resulting liquid presents a surprising maturity and complexity, even when it is very young. A beautifully crafted whisky.

The distillery

Founded in 2007 by Ichiro Akuto, the grandson of the founder of the Hanyu distillery, Chichibu has been active since February 2008. Consisting of two stills made to order in Scotland by Forsyth’s, this distillery has a very exclusive following, it is not only the first Japanese single malt distillery since Hakushu, but also the smallest. In 2008 Ichiro started selling a range of very young whiskies called ‘Newborn’, before launching his first ‘real’ whisky, a three-year-old at cask strength, at Whisky Live Paris 2011. The distillery also houses the last stocks of Karuizawa, Kawasaki and Hanyu, and has its own bottling facility.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on CHICHIBU 2011 Single Cask#1371

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

CHICHIBU 2011 Madeira Hogshead Tay Bak Chiang #2 61,9%

Single Malt, Japon / Honshu - Saitama 70cl Ref: 19890

Dès la première seconde où commence la dégustation de cette version, on sait qu’entre Chichibu et le vin de madère, il va s’agir d’un mariage d’amour. On peut même parler d’amour fou tant ces deux protagonistes font preuve de générosité et se consacrent passionnément à leur union à la fois inspirée et jubilatoire d’où le superflu est à jamais banni. Chaque parfum, chaque saveur frappe en plein cœur celle ou celui qui les ressent. Dès lors du plus profond silence, les mots jaillissent avec la force d’un torrent déchaîné.

Single Cask #1371 - Madeira Hogshead Série limitée à 308 bouteilles - Une Exclusivité LMDW Profil : suave et d’une fraîcheur fruitée exceptionnelle. La bouche se prolonge sur les fruits noirs (mûre, myrtille), la fleur de courgette et de bière.

Lire plus

Rupture définitive

195,00 €
195,00 €
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : cuivre orangé à reflets verdâtres.
  • Nez : fin, racé. Des fruits secs (datte, figue) parfumant des fruits rouges (framboise, fraise) ou encore un cake aux raisins. Voilà ce qu’exprime le premier nez influencé par le vin du madère sans pour autant être englouti par lui. Puis, des fleurs (pivoine, rose poivrée) emplissent l’atmosphère de leurs parfums capiteux tandis qu’un air chargé d’embruns océaniques vient la rafraîchir. Absolument magnifique ! Des zestes d’oranges amères arrivent à l’instant à profusion.
  • Bouche : à la fois ample et concentrée. Ample car elle emplit le palais dans toute sa circonférence et dépose délicatement des notes de réglisse, de mine de crayon, d’oranges, de miel de bruyère et de géranium. Concentrée car son centre est occupé par de l’orge maltée, du bois précieux, de la cire d’abeille et par des violettes. Elle devient ensuite exotique (mangue, kaki, goyave).
  • Finale : longue, suave. Avec gourmandise, elle est devenue chocolatée. Des épices d’une rare noblesse (cardamome, safran) recouvrent progressivement des figues fraîches et des pêches blanches. Très racinaire, elle révèle au fur et à mesure de la gentiane et du gingembre. La rétro olfaction nous fait humer la fumée d’un Havane plein d’élégance et de personnalité. Le verre vide oscille entre le vin de madère et l’orge maltée.
La marque

La marque

Créé en 2008, le whisky single malt japonais Chichibu est déjà bien connu des amateurs de whiskies japonais, mais aussi des connaisseurs de whisky en général. Produit 100% dans sa distillerie, et bientôt pour certaines cuvées à partir d'orge et de tourbe locaux et même de chêne japonais, Chichibu est en passe de devenir le tout premier whisky 100% japonais, grâce aux efforts de son créateur, Ichiro Akuto. Fermenté dans des cuves en mizunara (une variété de chêne japonais très côté pour le whisky) et distillé dans de petits alambics, le liquide recueilli étonne par sa maturité et sa complexité, même à un très jeune âge. Un véritable whisky d'artisan.

La distillerie

Fondée en 2007 par Ichiro Akuto, petit-fils du fondateur de la distillerie Hanyu, Chichibu est en activité depuis février 2008. Constituée de deux alambics fabriqués sur commande en Ecosse par Forsyth's, elle est non seulement la première distillerie de single malt japonais depuis Hakushu, mais aussi la plus petite et la plus confidentielle. Ayant mis en vente depuis 2008 plusieurs cuvées de whisky très jeunes, la gamme "newborn", Ichiro propose, depuis le Whisky Live Paris 2011, son premier « vrai » whisky, un brut de fût de trois ans d'âge. La distillerie héberge également les derniers stocks de Karuizawa, Kawasaki et Hanyu et possède sa propre chaîne d'embouteillage.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur CHICHIBU 2011 Madeira Hogshead Tay Bak Chiang #2

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats