CHICHIBU 2011 Single Cask#3303 59,5%

Single Malt, Japan / Honshu - Saitama 70cl Ref: 19891

Ichiro Akuto, the true magician that he is, always enjoys surprising the taster. In fact, he probably begins by surprising himself. In any case, one thing is sure, his beer-barrel-aged Chichibu will join the ranks of the many other Chichibus already in the whisky hall of fame. The tasting notes given here, though they describe a hugely developed malt, are only one reflection of an aromatic and gustatory palette that is so varied it would be worthy of a stained glass window by the figurative painter Alfred Manessier.

Single Cask #3303 - Beer Barrel Limited edition of 267 bottles – LMDW world exclusive Profile: full-bodied, with notes of liquorice, pencil lead, oranges, heather honey and geranium. Then becomes exotic

Read more

Definitely unavailable

€195.00
€195.00
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : vibrant golden yellow
  • Nose : fine, classic. First, notes of new oak clearly dominate the palette, so much so that they give the nose a thick grainy texture. Allowed to breath, it becomes considerably refined, allowing the expression of citrus fruit (lemon, grapefruit), vanilla, sweet almond and spices (pepper, cloves). As time goes on, it becomes increasingly powerful, evolving tremendous minerality and purity.
  • Palate : fine, firm. The grainy, fibrous character of the nose has given way to a very smooth mouthfeel. With exceptionally fruity freshness (plum, pear), it is also characterised by extremely elegant creamy notes (chocolate mousse, vanilla custard). Very juicy William pears are then revealed alongside cut grass and root ginger. The chocolatey energy remains intense.
  • Overall : long, serene. Very closely connected to the palate, it draws the tasting out with juiciness and silkiness. Giving a sense of completeness, it returns to the initial nose, and even transcends it. The palate reaches its peak, with the Chichibu showing incredible integrity and class. It lingers with black fruit (blackberry, blueberry), courgette flowers and “Fleur de Bière” eau-de-vie. The retro-nasal olfaction is wonderfully lemony, with the empty glass going right to the heart of the matter, expressing malted barley and a very delicate woodiness.
The brand

The brand

Created in 2008, Chichibu Japanese single malt whisky is already well-known to Japanese whisky enthusiasts, and to whisky connoisseurs generally. Entirely produced at the distillery and soon, for some expressions, with local barley and peat, and even Japanese oak casks, Chichibu is on its way to becoming the first 100% Japanese whisky, thanks to the efforts of its creator, Ichiro Akuto. Fermented in vats made of mizunara (a variety of Japanese oak that is very highly regarded for whisky) and distilled in small stills, the resulting liquid presents a surprising maturity and complexity, even when it is very young. A beautifully crafted whisky.

The distillery

Founded in 2007 by Ichiro Akuto, the grandson of the founder of the Hanyu distillery, Chichibu has been active since February 2008. Consisting of two stills made to order in Scotland by Forsyth’s, this distillery has a very exclusive following, it is not only the first Japanese single malt distillery since Hakushu, but also the smallest. In 2008 Ichiro started selling a range of very young whiskies called ‘Newborn’, before launching his first ‘real’ whisky, a three-year-old at cask strength, at Whisky Live Paris 2011. The distillery also houses the last stocks of Karuizawa, Kawasaki and Hanyu, and has its own bottling facility.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on CHICHIBU 2011 Single Cask#3303

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat

CHICHIBU 2011 Beer Barrel Tay Bak Chiang #2 59,5%

Single Malt, Japon / Honshu - Saitama 70cl Ref: 19891

Ichiro Akuto, en véritable magicien inspiré qu’il est, aime à toujours surprendre le dégustateur et peut-être lui-même pour commencer. En tout cas, une chose est sûre, son Chichibu vieilli dans un fût de bière rejoindra les nombreux autres Chichibus qui figurent déjà au panthéon du whisky. Ce commentaire de dégustation, pourtant de plus en plus étoffé, n’est cependant qu’un unique reflet d’une palette aromatique et gustative digne des plus beaux vitraux du peintre figuratif Alfred Manessier.

Single Cask #3303 - Beer Barrel Série limitée à 267 bouteilles - Une Exclusivité LMDW Profil : ample, des notes de réglisse, de mine de crayon, d’oranges, de miel de bruyère et de géranium. Devient par la suite exotique.

Lire plus

Rupture définitive

195,00 €
195,00 €
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : jaune doré soutenu.
  • Nez : fin, typé. Tout d’abord des notes de chêne neuf dominent nettement la palette au point de façonner le nez d’un grain épais. A l’aération, il s’affine considérablement pour laisser la parole aux agrumes (citron, pamplemousse), à la vanille, aux amandes douces et aux épices (poivre, girofle). Plus le temps passe, plus il monte en puissance pour devenir très minéral et très pur.
  • Bouche : noble, ferme. Le caractère granuleux et fibreux du nez a laissé place à un toucher de bouche plein de suavité. D’une fraîcheur fruitée exceptionnelle (prune, poire), elle est également marquée par des notes crémeuses (mousse au chocolat, flan à la vanille) d’une rare élégance. Des poires William particulièrement juteuses côtoient ensuite de l’herbe coupée et des racines de gingembre. La ferveur chocolatée est toujours intense.
  • Finale : longue, sereine. Intimement liée à la bouche, elle prolonge celle-ci de manière juteuse et soyeuse. D’une grande plénitude, elle renvoie également au premier nez et le transcende même. Dés lors, le plaisir gustatif est à son comble tant ce Chichibu fait preuve d’une intégrité et d’une classe folle. Elle se prolonge sur les fruits noirs (mûre, myrtille), la fleur de courgette et la fleur de bière. La rétro olfaction est merveilleusement citronnée et le verre vide va à l’essentiel, c’est-à dire l’orge maltée et un boisé très fin.
La marque

La marque

Créé en 2008, le whisky single malt japonais Chichibu est déjà bien connu des amateurs de whiskies japonais, mais aussi des connaisseurs de whisky en général. Produit 100% dans sa distillerie, et bientôt pour certaines cuvées à partir d'orge et de tourbe locaux et même de chêne japonais, Chichibu est en passe de devenir le tout premier whisky 100% japonais, grâce aux efforts de son créateur, Ichiro Akuto. Fermenté dans des cuves en mizunara (une variété de chêne japonais très côté pour le whisky) et distillé dans de petits alambics, le liquide recueilli étonne par sa maturité et sa complexité, même à un très jeune âge. Un véritable whisky d'artisan.

La distillerie

Fondée en 2007 par Ichiro Akuto, petit-fils du fondateur de la distillerie Hanyu, Chichibu est en activité depuis février 2008. Constituée de deux alambics fabriqués sur commande en Ecosse par Forsyth's, elle est non seulement la première distillerie de single malt japonais depuis Hakushu, mais aussi la plus petite et la plus confidentielle. Ayant mis en vente depuis 2008 plusieurs cuvées de whisky très jeunes, la gamme "newborn", Ichiro propose, depuis le Whisky Live Paris 2011, son premier « vrai » whisky, un brut de fût de trois ans d'âge. La distillerie héberge également les derniers stocks de Karuizawa, Kawasaki et Hanyu et possède sa propre chaîne d'embouteillage.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur CHICHIBU 2011 Beer Barrel Tay Bak Chiang #2

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats