CAOL ILA 2005 First fill bourbon barrel G&M 55,9%

Single Malt, Scotland / Islay 70cl Ref: 19594

Especially complex, this Caol Ila distilled in 2005 uses peat and smoke to showcase all the facets of its personality. In this way it gives free rein to its original, almost surprising, temperament, like the delicious notes of green tomatoes that attacks the palate. Oceanic and earthy, it brings us first to the high seas to breathe in the sea spray, before trans - porting us to a striking finish in the middle of a freshly cut field of barley

Single Cask #301543 - First Fill Bourbon Barrel Limited edition of 244 bottles LMDW world exclusive Profile: salty and bursting with fruit (lemon, apple, pear). Powerful and lively, a multitude of herbs (sage, bay leaf, thyme, rosemary) create a bouquet garni of aromas..

Read more

Definitely unavailable

Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website and selected wine retail shops in France.


Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : pale gold
  • Nose : firm, concentrated. Peat and smoke seem to emerge from an iodine ocean bursting with fruit (lemon, apple, pear). It gradually becomes spicy (pepper, clove) and floral (rose, lily) before a multitude of herbs (sage, bay leaf, thyme, rosemary) create a bouquet garni of long-lasting aromas.
  • Palate : powerful, lively. With a youthful expression of freshness, the attack spreads across each side of the palate with notes of green tomatoes, pepper, sleet and salt. The mid-palate is lemony, almost mentholated. It lingers with the flavours of chalk, agave and walnut oil. Bursts of pepper flood the end of the palate.
  • Overall : structured, heady. Florals (jasmine, lily) rival the intensity of its peat and smoke. Herbaceous (cut hay, lucerne), it evokes the start of a summer with the harvests in full swing. A sea breeze leaves salt on the taste buds. The mouthwatering retro-nasal olfaction is spicy (star anise, ginger), while the empty glass is smoky and very malty.
The brand

The brand

As well as reflecting its smoky, malted barley, Caol Ila is also oily and peaty, with marine and vegetable notes. Its recent official bottlings, which are particularly expressive, have an intense smoky and peaty character with a good balance of saltiness and sweetness. Superb versions of this single malt have also been released by independent bottlers Gordon MacPhail & Signatory Vintage. Caol Ila’s stills, which are large and onion-shaped, have a strong influence on this single malt and give it a fairly light and delicate character. Find out more


This independent bottler is without a doubt one of the most highly acclaimed in Scotland. It stands out, not for its age (though it is the oldest independent bottler in Scotland), but for its complete mastery of cask ageing. Gordon & MacPhail is the only bottler to have its own casks - carefully chosen for the purpose - filled by the distilleries themselves, instead of simply buying the ones suggested to them by the latter. This allows it to determine, in advance and with great precision, exactly how many years a whisky will need to reach ideal maturation.

The line

A new Gordon & MacPhail range, Exclusive was created to bring together a small number of blends, bottled without dilution from single casks, and intended to be sold exclusively through Gordon & MacPhail’s shop in Elgin. La Maison du Whisky was lucky enough to have access to some of these rare, highly-prized bottlings, including the very first release of a 1984 Caol Ila to available outside of Scotland.

Delivery and payment


on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

logo collectorsCOLLECTORS

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery



Paypal, Paybox


Bank Transfer

tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on CAOL ILA 2005 First fill bourbon barrel G&M

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

CAOL ILA 2005 First fill bourbon barrel 55,9%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Islay 70cl Ref: 19594

Particulièrement complexe, ce Caol Ila distillé en 2005 se sert de la tourbe et de la fumée pour mieux mettre en valeur toutes les facettes de sa personnalité. Ainsi, il donne libre cours à son tempérament original voire surprenant, à l’image des notes savoureuses de tomates vertes que l’on perçoit dès l’attaque en bouche. Océanique et à la fois terrien, il nous emmène d’abord en haute mer respirer les embruns puis nous transporte dans une finale éblouissante au beau milieu d’un champ d’orge fraîchement coupée.

Single Cask #301543 - First Fill Bourbon Barrel Série limitée à 244 bouteilles - Une exclusivité LMDW Profil : iodé et gorgé de fruits (citron, pomme, poire). Puissant et vif, de nombreuses plantes aromatiques (sauge, laurier, thym, romarin) constituent un bouquet garni.

Lire plus

Rupture définitive

90,00 €
90,00 €
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : or pâle.
  • Nez : ferme, concentré. La tourbe et la fumée semblent surgir d’un océan iodé et gorgé de fruits (citron, pomme, poire). Il devient au fur et à mesure épicé (poivre, girofle) et floral (rose, lys) avant que de nombreuses plantes aromatiques (sauge, laurier, thym, romarin) ne constituent un bouquet garni aux arômes persistants.
  • Bouche : puissante, vive. D’une fraîcheur d’expression toute juvénile, son attaque répand de chaque côté du palais des notes de tomates vertes, de poivre, de grésil et de sel. Le milieu de bouche est citronné presque mentholé. Elle se prolonge sur des saveurs de craie, d’agave et d’huile de noix. Des rafales de poivre inondent la fin de bouche.
  • Finale : structurée, capiteuse. Des fleurs (jasmin, lys), rivalisent d’intensité avec la tourbe et la fumée. Herbacée (foin coupé, luzerne), elle évoque un début d’été où les moissons battent leur plein. Un vent marin transporte du sel qu’il dépose sur les papilles. Salivante, la rétro olfaction est épicée (badiane, gingembre) et le verre vide est fumé et extrêmement malté.
La marque

La marque

Proche de l'orge maltée fumée, Caol Ila se révèle également marin, végétal, huileux et tourbé. Les récents embouteillages officiels, particulièrement expressifs, possèdent un caractère tourbé et fumé intense ainsi qu'un bel équilibre sucré/salé. Les embouteilleurs indépendants, Gordon & MacPhail et Signatory Vintage proposent également de magnifiques versions de ce single malt. Les alambics de la distillerie Caol Ila, de grande taille et en forme d'oignon expliquent en grande partie le caractère plutôt léger et très fin de ce single malt. En savoir plus

Négociant

Cette maison de négoce est sans aucune doute l’une des plus réputées en Ecosse. Ce qui la distingue des autres ce n’est pas son âge (elle est la plus ancienne), mais sa maitrise totale du vieillissement en fût. Gordon & MacPhail est la seule maison à faire remplir ses propres fûts – choisis soigneusement à cette fin – par les distilleries elles-mêmes, plutôt que de tout simplement acheter ce que leur proposent ces derniers. Ceci leur permet de déterminer à l’avance, et avec beaucoup de précision, combien d’années nécessitera la maturation idéale de tel ou tel whisky. En savoir plus

Gamme

Nouvelle gamme chez Gordon & MacPhail, Exclusive a été créée afin de rassembler un petit nombre d'assemblages, mis en bouteille sans réduction à partir de fûts uniques, et destinés à la vente exclusive au sein de la boutique Gordon & MacPhail à Elgin. La Maison du Whisky a eu la chance d’avoir accès à certains de ces embouteillages rares et très recherchés, dont une toute première version disponible en France, un Caol Ila de 1984.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur CAOL ILA 2005 First fill bourbon barrel

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats