Archive CAOL ILA 17 ans 1997 Unpeated

CAOL ILA 17 ans 1997 Unpeated

Single Malt, Scotland / Islay 70cl Ref: 50041

An unusual Caol Ila, rounded and balanced, distilled in 1997.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : Dazzling gold.
  • Nose : Reserved, initially fruity and becoming sweeter and more intense. A balanced aroma, slightly smoky and fresh with drier notes in the background. Hints of moss and bread emerge next. A drop of water provokes a unique spicy sensation and releases aromas of fruit cake, wood fire smoke, caramel, maritime iodine, sweet honey and lemon.
  • Palate : The attack is intense, with sweet fruits, chocolate and ginger, then slightly salty, warm and subtly bitter. Paired with water, the taste is both more mellow and more pronounced: still salty, but with a mineral touch and a peppery flavour that settles on the tongue. Frank and full of pleasantly mellow tannins.
  • Overall : Mid to long, warm and coated with notes of dark chocolate, a pleasant bittersweet fragrance, a hint of smoke and a pinch of salt. Adding a splash of water reveals a very pleasant refreshing finish with lingering notes of pepper.
The brand

The brand

As well as reflecting its smoky, malted barley, Caol Ila is also oily and peaty, with marine and vegetable notes. Its recent official bottlings, which are particularly expressive, have an intense smoky and peaty character with a good balance of saltiness and sweetness. Superb versions of this single malt have also been released by independent bottlers Gordon MacPhail & Signatory Vintage. Caol Ila’s stills, which are large and onion-shaped, have a strong influence on this single malt and give it a fairly light and delicate character. Find out more

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on CAOL ILA 17 ans 1997 Unpeated

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• Week-end spécial -15% sur tous les cognacs jusqu’au 12 décembre 2016 minuit
Archive CAOL ILA 17 ans 1997 Unpeated

CAOL ILA 17 ans 1997 Unpeated

Single Malt, Ecosse / Islay 70cl Ref: 50041

Un inhabituel Caol Ila, rond et équilibré, distillé en 1997.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : Or éclatant
  • Nez : Réservé, fruité dans un premier temps qui devient plus sucré et plus intense. Un arôme équilibré, légèrement fumé et frais avec des notes plus sèches en fond. Des accents de mousse ou de pain apparaissent ensuite. Un soupçon d’eau provoque une sensation piquante unique et libère des arômes de cake aux fruits, de fumée de bois et de caramel, d’iode marin, de miel sucré et de citron.
  • Bouche : L’attaque est intense, avec un parfum de fruits sucrés, de chocolat et de gingembre, puis légèrement salée, chaude et subtilement amère. Avec de l’eau, le goût est à la fois plus doux et plus prononcé : toujours salé, mais avec une pointe minérale et un goût poivré sur la langue. Franche et tannée avec des tanins agréablement doux.
  • Finale : Moyenne à longue, chaude et enrobée avec des notes de chocolat noir, un agréable parfum doux-amer, une légère fumée et une pointe de sel. L’ajout d’un trait d’eau dévoile une agréable finale rafraîchissante et longue de poivre.
La marque

La marque

Proche de l'orge maltée fumée, Caol Ila se révèle également marin, végétal, huileux et tourbé. Les récents embouteillages officiels, particulièrement expressifs, possèdent un caractère tourbé et fumé intense ainsi qu'un bel équilibre sucré/salé. Les embouteilleurs indépendants, Gordon & MacPhail et Signatory Vintage proposent également de magnifiques versions de ce single malt. Les alambics de la distillerie Caol Ila, de grande taille et en forme d'oignon expliquent en grande partie le caractère plutôt léger et très fin de ce single malt. En savoir plus

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur CAOL ILA 17 ans 1997 Unpeated

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats