CALEDONIAN 1976 51,9%

Single Grain, Scotland 70cl Ref: 19886

Founded in Edinburgh in 1855, the Caledonian distillery closed its doors in 1987, before being largely destroyed in 1998. From the warehouses of the famous Scottish independent bottler Signatory Vintage, this absolutely outstanding 1976 vintage will make you lament the disappearance of this single grain whisky which, almost 40 years later, still shows incredible strength of character and vitality. An example of timeless maturity

Single Cask #900002 - Hogshead Cask Limited edition of 217 bottles – LMDW world exclusive Profile: a complex nose characterised by citrus fruit (orange, lemon), ripe fruit (pear, peach), honey and cut grass. Lively and tannic but smooth.

Read more

In stock

€385.00
€385.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : burnished gold
  • Nose : delicate, fresh. The initial nose is very complex and is characterised by citrus fruit (orange, lemon), ripe fruit (pear, peach), acacia honey and cut grass. It develops with lots of depth into beeswax, vanilla and grated ginger. A very pleasant note of varnish lands tenderly on the aromatic palette.
  • Palate : clear, lively. Apricot and peach stones give great consistency to the attack. It then quickly becomes chocolatey and liquoricey. The mid-palate takes hold of the peaches and apricots to extract their sweetness. Powerful but smooth tannins gradually coat the taste buds. Nuts (almond, pecan) and spices (cinnamon, nutmeg) rival each other in intensity at the end of the palate.
  • Overall : long, voluptuous. New fruits appear, including wild blackberry, Mirabelle and greengage plum and gooseberry. But that doesn’t overshadow its vanilla and milky (coconut) character, quite the opposite. The finish is like a delicious bite of apricot and vanilla tart. The retro-nasal olfaction is delicately herbaceous and roasted (tobacco). The empty glass is spicy, delicately woody, and floral (lily, iris).
The brand

Merchant

Although the independent bottler Signatory Vintage cannot claim to be one of the oldest in Scotland, it has managed to build up an extremely solid reputation amongst the great malt connoisseurs. The creator of the famous range The Prestonfield and many other well-known ranges, it is best known for its un-chillfiltered and cask strength bottlings that offer amateurs the chance to enjoy their whisky in its most natural form. It was also one of the first independent bottlers to acquire a distillery and now offers a growing number of expressions of one of the most artisan single malts available.

The line

The Cask Strength Collection of single malt and single grain whiskies is without doubt one of the most appreciated ranges. Each release is bottled undiluted, unchillfiltered and usually consists of a single cask. To help the consumer appreciate their whisky at more than a purely aromatic and gustatory level, Signatory Vintage takes care to display on each label, with great precision, the region of production, the date of distillation and bottling, the type of cask used, its number and the number of bottles of the same nectar that were produced. This range thus offers some fascinating facts, in addition to exceptional quality!

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on CALEDONIAN 1976

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• Week-end spécial -15% sur tous les cognacs jusqu’au 12 décembre 2016 minuit

CALEDONIAN 39 ans 1976 Hogshead 51,9%

Single Grain, Ecosse 70cl Ref: 19886

Créée en 1855 dans la ville d’Edimbourg, la distillerie Caledonian a fermé ses portes en 1987 avant d’être en grande partie détruite en 1998. Issue des chais du célèbre embouteilleur indépendant écossais Signatory Vintage, cette version millésimée 1976 absolument magnifique ne peut que faire regretter la disparition de ce single grain qui près de 40 ans plus tard affiche encore une vitalité et une force de caractère hors du commun. Quand maturité rime avec intemporalité !

Single Cask #900002 - Hogshead Cask Série limitée à 217 bouteilles - Une Exclusivité LMDW Profil : complexe et marqué par les agrumes (citron, orange), les fruits mûrs (poire, pêche), le miel et les herbes coupées. Vif et tanique mais suave.

Lire plus

En stock

385,00 €
385,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or.
  • Nez : frais, délicat. Très complexe, le premier nez est marqué par les agrumes (orange, citron), les fruits mûrs (poire, pêche), le miel d’acacia et l’herbe coupée. Avec beaucoup de profondeur, il évolue sur la cire d’abeille, la vanille et sur le gingembre râpé. Une très agréable note de vernis vient se déposer tendrement sur la palette aromatique.
  • Bouche : nette, vive. Des noyaux d’abricot et de pêche procurent beaucoup de consistance à l’attaque en bouche. Ensuite, elle devient rapidement chocolatée et réglissée. Le milieu de bouche s’approprie les pêches et les abricots pour en extraire leur liqueur. Au fur et à mesure, des tannins puissants et cependant suaves enrobent les papilles. En arrière bouche, des fruits secs (amande, noix de pécan) et des épices (cannelle, muscade) rivalisent d’intensité.
  • Finale : longue, gourmande. De nouveaux fruits ont fait leur apparition, parmi lesquels on trouve, des mûres sauvages, des mirabelles, des reines-claudes et des groseilles à maquereau. Pour autant, son caractère vanillé et laiteux (coco) ne s’en laisse pas compter, bien au contraire. Au final, elle propose de savourer une gourmande tarte à la vanille et aux abricots. La rétro olfaction est finement herbacée et torréfiée (tabac). Le verre vide est quant à lui épicé, finement boisé et floral (lys, iris).
La marque

Négociant

La maison de négoce Signatory Vintage n’est pas l’une des plus anciennes en Ecosse, et pourtant elle a réussi à se faire une très bonne réputation auprès des grands connaisseurs de malt. Créatrice de la gamme célèbre The Prestonfield, et bien d’autres encore, elle est surtout connue pour ses embouteillages en brut de fût et sans filtrage à froid, permettant ainsi à l’amateur de gouter son whisky dans un état le plus naturel possible. Elle a aussi été l’un des tout premiers embouteilleurs indépendants à acquérir une distillerie, et propose maintenant de plus en plus de versions de l’un des single malts le plus artisanaux. En savoir plus

Gamme

Single malts et single grains mis en bouteille en brut de fût, la gamme Cask Strength Collection est sans doute l'une des plus appréciées des connaisseurs. Chaque cuvée est embouteillée sans réduction, sans filtrage à froid et, le plus souvent, à partir d'un seul fût unique. Pour aider le consommateur à apprécier son whisky au-delà du niveau purement aromatique et gustatif, Signatory Vintage s'efforce d'afficher sur chaque étiquette, et de manière très précise, la région de production, la date de distillation et de mis en bouteille, le type de fût utilisé, son numéro et le nombre de bouteilles produites du même nectar. C'est donc une gamme non seulement de très bonne qualité mais également de nature didactique.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur CALEDONIAN 39 ans 1976 Hogshead

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats