Archive BUFFALO TRACE White Dog Mashbill No 1

BUFFALO TRACE White Dog Mashbill No 1

Bourbon, United States / Kentucky 37cl Ref: 18783

Sweet, rich and mellow, Mashbill No. 1 is a white dog, an un-aged whiskey, produced using traditional American methods: over 100 years ago the first Kentucky pioneers had a habit of drinking their whiskey straight from the still after distillation. This clear un-aged distillate was called white dog (new spirit). Both sweet and powerful , it is characterised by notes of vanilla with a rich and oily texture.

Style: Rich, mellow.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Nose : Wheat. Butter. Vanilla, meringue, almonds.
  • Palate : Mellow. Corn, grapes. Pepper.
  • Overall : Sweet. Warm.
The brand

The brand

Buffalo Trace, the emblematic bourbon from the distillery of the same name, is a classical American whiskey. Created in 1999, this Kentucky Straight bourbon, produced from a mash bill of maize (80%), rye (10%) and barley (10%), is a blend of some thirty barrels of the distillery’s new make spirit aged between 8 and 12 years old. For a long time almost impossible to find outside the United States, it is now finally available in Europe, in a new version bottled at 40% (instead of 45% in America).

Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on BUFFALO TRACE White Dog Mashbill No 1

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Profitez de nombreuses offres et cadeaux !

Je découvre
Archive BUFFALO TRACE White Dog Mashbill No 1

BUFFALO TRACE White Dog Mashbill No 1

Bourbon, Etats-unis / Kentucky, 37cl, Ref: 18783

Doux, riche et moelleux, Mashbill No. 1 est un white dog, un whiskey non-vieilli, produit dans la plus pure tradition américaine : il y a plus de 100 ans, les premiers pionniers du Kentucky avaient tendance à boire leur whiskey directement de l’alambic après la distillation. Ce distillat transparent et non vieilli s’appelait White Dog (équivalent du New Spirit). A la fois doux et puissant, il est marqué par des notes de vanille et par une texture grasse et huileuse.

Style : Riche, doux.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Nez : Blé. Beurre. Vanille, meringue, amandes.
  • Bouche : Moelleuse. Maïs, raisins. Poivre.
  • Finale : Sucrée. Chaleureuse.
La marque

La marque

Cuvée emblématique de la distillerie du même nom, Buffalo Trace est un grand classique du whiskey américain. Créé en 1999, ce Kentucky Straight Bourbon produit à partir d'un mash bill de maïs (80%), de seigle (10%) et d’orge (10%) est un assemblage d'eaux-de-vie de la distillerie ayant entre 8 et 12 ans d'âge, et issues d'une trentaine de fûts à chaque fois. Pendant longtemps presque introuvable en dehors des Etats-Unis, il est enfin disponible en Europe, dans une nouvelle version, mise en bouteille à 40% (au lieu de 45% en Amérique).

Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur BUFFALO TRACE White Dog Mashbill No 1

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats