New BUFFALO TRACE Single Barrel No 44

BUFFALO TRACE Single Barrel No 44 40%

Bourbon, United States / Kentucky 70cl Ref: 19547

The second stage in a maiden voyage which takes us to the warehouses of the Buffalo Trace distillery, this no. 44 cask is an enriched return to the fruity, spicy and floral register of the no. 40 cask. The vinous character, which has become even more syrupy, is a perfect illustration of this. Here, each of the scents and flavours has gained in concentration. To this are added the fragrances of aromatic plants and medicinal notes, as well as citrus fruit and orange blossom.

Single Cask #044 Limited edition of 198 bottles – LMDW world exclusive Profile: dense, heady. The palate pushes candied citrus fruit (lemon, grapefruit) and nuts (almond, cashew) into the spotlight.

Read more

Definitely unavailable

€47.00
€47.00
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : deep burnished gold
  • Nose : firm, rich. Mustard seed and tiger balm reflect its sturdy character. Slender, it develops floral (lily, broom) and fruity (Mirabelle plum, William pear) notes. Grows in power with fine spices (cardamom, clove) and exotic fruit (banana, pineapple). Bay leaf and vervain lavishly complete the aromatic palette.
  • Palate : dense, heady. The herbaceous attack (ivy, cut hay) expresses notes of cooked grains (maize, rye) with clarity and brightness. The mid-palate pushes candied citrus fruit (lemon, grapefruit) and nuts (almond, cashew) into the spotlight. The warm back-palate, like a Sauternes wine, reveals a sweetness with a remarkably refined expression.
  • Overall : long, creamy. Notes of marmalade, orange zest and orange blossom combine with candied ginger, Bourbon vanilla and vine peaches. Bitter-sweet, it moves with delicacy to a more tertiary (undergrowth, mushroom) and spicy (coriander, dill) register. The retro-nasal olfaction is floral (lavender, wisteria) and the empty glass exhales the balanced fragrances of a lit Havana cigar.
The brand

The brand

Buffalo Trace, the emblematic bourbon from the distillery of the same name, is a classical American whiskey. Created in 1999, this Kentucky Straight bourbon, produced from a mash bill of maize (80%), rye (10%) and barley (10%), is a blend of some thirty barrels of the distillery’s new make spirit aged between 8 and 12 years old. For a long time almost impossible to find outside the United States, it is now finally available in Europe, in a new version bottled at 40% (instead of 45% in America).

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on BUFFALO TRACE Single Barrel No 44

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
Nouveau BUFFALO TRACE Single Barrel No 44

BUFFALO TRACE Single Barrel No 44 40%

Bourbon, Etats-Unis / Kentucky 70cl Ref: 19547

Seconde étape du parcours initiatique qui doit nous conduire dans les chais de la distillerie Buffalo Trace, ce fût n°44 reprend, en l’enrichissant, le registre fruité, épicé et floral du fût n°40. Le caractère vineux qui est devenu encore plus liquoreux en est une parfaite illustration. Ici, chacun des parfums et chacune des saveurs a gagné en concentration. A cela, sont venues s’ajouter des odeurs de plantes aromatiques et de notes médicinales ainsi que des agrumes et des fleurs d’oranger.

Single Cask #044 Série limitée à 198 bouteilles - Une Exclusivité LMDW Profil : capiteux et dense. La bouche fait la part belle aux agrumes confits (citron, pamplemousse) et aux fruits secs (amande, noix cajou).

Lire plus

Rupture définitive

47,00 €
47,00 €
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : viel or soutenu
  • Nez : ferme, riche. Des graines de moutarde et de baume du tigre témoignent de son caractère bien trempé. Longiligne, il évolue entre notes florales (lys, genêt) et fruitées (mirabelle, poire William). Il monte en puissance sur les épices nobles (cardamome, girofle) et les fruits exotiques (banane, ananas). Du laurier et de la verveine complètent la palette aromatique de manière plantureuse.
  • Bouche : capiteuse, dense. Son attaque herbacée (lierre, foin coupé) exprime avec clarté et luminosité des notes de céréales cuites (maïs, seigle). Le milieu de bouche fait la part belle aux agrumes confits (citron, pamplemousse) et aux fruits secs (amande, noix cajou). Chaleureuse, l’arrière bouche, à la manière d’un vin de Sauternes, dévoile une liqueur d’une grande noblesse d’expression.
  • Finale : longue, onctueuse. Des notes de marmelade, de zestes d’oranges et de fleur d’oranger s’associent au gingembre confit, à la vanille bourbon et aux pêches de vigne. Douce-amère, elle se déplace avec délicatesse vers un registre plus tertiaire (sous-bois, champignon) et épicé (coriandre, aneth). La rétro olfaction est florale (lavande, glycine) et le verre vide exhale les parfums nuancés d’un Havane en combustion.
La marque

La marque

Cuvée emblématique de la distillerie du même nom, Buffalo Trace est un grand classique du whiskey américain. Créé en 1999, ce Kentucky Straight Bourbon produit à partir d'un mash bill de maïs (80%), de seigle (10%) et d’orge (10%) est un assemblage d'eaux-de-vie de la distillerie ayant entre 8 et 12 ans d'âge, et issues d'une trentaine de fûts à chaque fois. Pendant longtemps presque introuvable en dehors des Etats-Unis, il est enfin disponible en Europe, dans une nouvelle version, mise en bouteille à 40% (au lieu de 45% en Amérique).

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur BUFFALO TRACE Single Barrel No 44

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats