Archive BUFFALO TRACE Single Barrel No 42

BUFFALO TRACE Single Barrel No 42

Bourbon, United States / Kentucky 70cl Ref: 19546

With huge definition and yet exceptional power, this no. 42 cask throws open the doors of a Buffalo Trace warehouse, inviting us to breathe in the air saturated with the odour of noble wood, vanilla and spices of varying degrees of strength. This bottling also represents the last step in the particularly charming and complex olfactory and gustatory journey begun with cask no.40 and continued with cask no. 44.

Single Cask #042 Limited edition of 246 bottles – LMDW world exclusive Profile: remarkably balanced. Notes of bourbon vanilla and rhubarb gives it alternating notes of sweetness and acidity.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available


However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.


Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website and selected wine retail shops in France.


Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : deep burnished gold
  • Nose : ample, elegant. Remarkably well-balanced, the initial nose reveals notes of noble wood, ginger and ripe fruit (peach, Mirabelle plum), each rivalling each other in their sophistication. Gaining in definition and power, it develops with increased exoticism (pineapple, mango). Heady, it gradually becomes floral (lilac, tuberose).
  • Palate : lively, precise. Strong spices confidently pervade and linger for several minutes (pepper, Espelette pepper). Gradually, notes of bourbon vanilla and rhubarb lead the palate to waver between sweetness and acidity. This creates wonderful freshness. Next, tobacco, lily flowers and yellow peaches open for a finish which boasts a velvety mouthfeel.
  • Overall : long, silky. Without losing any of its spicy, hot power, the finish is also coated in mineral salts and cocoa powder. Unusually, its original fruity register is revealed through just one red fruit: the red currant; its ruby colour shimmers beautifully under a radiant sunshine. Silky, it continues with notes of dark chocolate and liquorice. The retro-nasal olfaction is creamy and vanilla-scented. The empty glass reveals light notes of rancio (cherry eau-de-vie).
The brand

The brand

Buffalo Trace, the emblematic bourbon from the distillery of the same name, is a classical American whiskey. Created in 1999, this Kentucky Straight bourbon, produced from a mash bill of maize (80%), rye (10%) and barley (10%), is a blend of some thirty barrels of the distillery’s new make spirit aged between 8 and 12 years old. For a long time almost impossible to find outside the United States, it is now finally available in Europe, in a new version bottled at 40% (instead of 45% in America).

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on BUFFALO TRACE Single Barrel No 42

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
Archive BUFFALO TRACE Single Barrel No 42

BUFFALO TRACE Single Barrel No 42

Bourbon, Etats-Unis / Kentucky 70cl Ref: 19546

D’une très grande distinction et en même temps d’une puissance exceptionnelle, ce fût n°42 ouvre toutes grandes les portes d’un des chais de la distillerie Buffalo Trace pour mieux nous faire respirer une atmosphère saturée d’odeur de bois précieux, de vanille et d’épices plus ou moins fortes. Cette version représente également l’étape ultime de l’itinéraire gustatif et olfactif particulièrement séduisant et complexe initié par le fût n°40 et poursuivi par le fût n°44.

Single Cask #042 Série limitée à 246 bouteilles - Une Exclusivité LMDW Profil : remarquablement équilibré. Des notes de vanille bourbon et de rhubarbe la font osciller entre douceur et acidité.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or soutenu.
  • Nez : ample, élégant. Remarquablement équilibré, le premier nez dévoile en circonférence des notes de bois précieux, de gingembre et de fruits mûrs (pêche, mirabelle) qui rivalisent de raffinement. Gagnant en distinction et en puissance, il évolue vers plus d’exotisme (ananas, mangue). Capiteux, il devient au fur et à mesure floral (lilas, tubéreuse).
  • Bouche : vive, affûtée. Pendant de longues minutes, elle égrène avec beaucoup de persuasion, des épices fortes (poivre, piment d’Espelette). Progressivement, des notes de vanille bourbon et de rhubarbe la font osciller entre douceur et acidité. Cela lui procure beaucoup de fraîcheur. Puis, du tabac, des fleurs de lys et des pêches abricotées inaugurent d’une finale au toucher de bouche velouté.
  • Finale : longue, duveteuse. Sans rien perdre de sa force épicée et pimentée, elle est également recouverte de sels minéraux et de poudre de cacao. Particulièrement, original, son registre fruité est dévolu essentiellement à un fruit rouge : la groseille, dont la couleur rubis resplendit sous un soleil radieux. Soyeuse, elle se prolonge sur des notes de chocolat noir et de réglisse. La rétro olfaction est crémeuse et vanillée. Le verre vide est légèrement rancioté (cerise à l’eau-de-vie).
La marque

La marque

Cuvée emblématique de la distillerie du même nom, Buffalo Trace est un grand classique du whiskey américain. Créé en 1999, ce Kentucky Straight Bourbon produit à partir d'un mash bill de maïs (80%), de seigle (10%) et d’orge (10%) est un assemblage d'eaux-de-vie de la distillerie ayant entre 8 et 12 ans d'âge, et issues d'une trentaine de fûts à chaque fois. Pendant longtemps presque introuvable en dehors des Etats-Unis, il est enfin disponible en Europe, dans une nouvelle version, mise en bouteille à 40% (au lieu de 45% en Amérique).

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur BUFFALO TRACE Single Barrel No 42

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats