New BRUICHLADDICH 21 YEAR OLD 1993

BRUICHLADDICH 21 YEAR OLD 1993 51,5%

Single Malt, Scotland / Islay 70cl Ref: 19443

Bruichladdich 1993 21 Year Old is a single malt aged in a single second-fill hogshead bourbon cask. Bottled at 51.5%, without chill filtration or added colouring, it is a sweet and delicately smoky whisky marked by aromas of malt and sweet spices.

It is part of the Extra Old Particular range from independent bottlers Douglas Laing & Co.

Read more

Definitely unavailable

€165.00
€165.00
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
Description

Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand

The brand

The desire to take on new challenges at this distillery is so high that it would take almost an entire chapter to describe all the different experimental bottlings of the Bruichladdich single malt, created under the aegis of Mark Reynier and Jim McEwan. In addition to the “classic” range of unpeated whiskies, they have released peated malts (the 3D and Port Charlotte range, followed by Octomore, the spirit with the highest phenolic content ever seen), triple-distilled malts and even quadruple-distilled malts, not to mention the different casks used for maturation, a process the “laddies” prefer to call A.C.E (Additional Cask Enhancement) rather than “finishing”. Bought in 2012 by the French group Rémy Cointreau, the distillery seems to be moving towards the production of more classic styles using only 100% Scottish barley. Find out more

The distillery

Following its acquisition in 2000 by a group of investors, the Bruichladdich distillery underwent a meticulous renovation in 2001, which enabled the owners to keep almost all of the original 19th century equipment, including an open brewing tank and very elongated onion-shaped stills (the stills for the second distillation are six metres high). The resulting single malt is very mildly peaty, being characterised by its coastal origins, with a scent of sea air and salty flavours on the palate. Reserving all of its production for the single malt market, Bruichladdich is also the only distillery to age and bottle its whisky on the isle of Islay. It produces two heavily peated releases: Port Charlotte and Octomore.

Merchant

Established in Glasgow in 1948 by Fred Douglas Laing, the Douglas Lang company has, in recent years, made numerous changes to its structure. Fred Laing’s movement to the head of the company has contributed towards the business’s sound reputation. Known throughout the industry for the quality and variety of its cask selection (Douglas Laing still has casks from the most prestigious distilleries: Glenfarclas, Talisker, Ardbeg, etc.), the company has expanded its already rich range that includes historic selections such as Double Barrel, Premier Barrel and Director’s Cut, with two new collections guaranteed to please connoisseurs: Single Minded and Old Particular.

The line

Launched in October 2013, Old Particular Single Cask is a series of single malts that have been individually selected from the best producers across all regions of Scotland. It is ‘particular’ in that it offers authentic whiskies, without chill filtering or the addition of colouring, which give them a richer aromatic profile due to the fatty acids and enzymes that are naturally present after distillation. Exceptionally, Douglas Laing is offering single casks at 48.4% for whiskies up to the age of 18 years-old and 51.5% for malt whiskies that have been aged for 19 years, all presented in an elegant box worthy of the finest Scottish single malts.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on BRUICHLADDICH 21 YEAR OLD 1993

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Nouveau BRUICHLADDICH 21 ans 1993

BRUICHLADDICH 21 ans 1993 51,5%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Islay 70cl Ref: 19443

Bruichladdich 1993 21 ans est un single malt vieilli dans un seul fût de bourbon de deuxième remplissage de type hogshead. Mis en bouteille à 51,5%, sans filtration à froid et sans colorant, c'est un whisky doux et finement fumé, marqué par des arômes de malt et d’épices douces.

Il complète la gamme Old Particular de la maison de négoce Douglas Laing & Co.

Lire plus

Rupture définitive

165,00 €
165,00 €
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque

La marque

Relater tous les embouteillages expérimentaux du single malt Bruichladdich créés sous l'égide de Mark Reynier et Jim McEwan nécessiterait d’écrire un long chapitre, tant les esprits en constante effervescence relevèrent de défis. En plus de la gamme «classique» de whisky non-tourbé, il y eut tout d’abord la distillation de malts tourbés (la gamme 3D, Port Charlotte puis Octomore, le plus phénolique des distillats jamais élaborés), la triple puis la quadruple distillation, sans parler du programme d’affinages, pour lequel les «laddies» préfèrent le terme de A.C.E (Additional Cask Enhancement) à celui de finish. Racheté en 2012 par le groupe français Rémy Cointreau, la distillerie semble se diriger davantage sur la production de versions plus classiques, à base d'orge écossaise exclusivement. En savoir plus

La distillerie

Suite à son achat en 2000 par un groupe d'investisseurs, la distillerie de Bruichladdich fut entièrement rénovée avec grand soin à partir de 2001, permettant aux propriétaires de conserver la quasi-totalité du matériel d'origine datant du 19ème siècle, notamment une cuve de brassage à ciel ouvert et des alambics en forme d'oignon très élancée (les alambics de deuxième distillation atteignent les 6 mètres de hauteur). Son single malt est très peu tourbé, et se révèle en effet marqué par ses origines marines avec un nez iodé et une bouche aux saveurs salées. Réservant toute sa production au marché de single malt, Bruichladdich est également la seule distillerie à faire vieillir et à embouteiller sur l'île d'Islay. Elle produit deux versions spécialement tourbées : Port Charlotte et Octomore.

Négociant

Etablie à Glasgow en 1948 par Fred Douglas Laing, la société Douglas Laing a opéré ces dernières années plusieurs transformations au sein de sa structure. Avec le passage de Fred Laing à la tête de la société, la réputation de la maison se solidifie davantage. Connue dans toute l’industrie du négoce pour la qualité et la variété de la sélection (Douglas Laing dispose encore de fûts des distilleries les plus prestigieuses : Glenfarclas, Talisker, Ardbeg…), elle étoffe sa gamme déjà riche de séries historiques comme Double Barrel, Premier Barrel ou Director's Cut, avec deux nouvelles collections garanties de plaire aux connaisseurs : Single Minded et Old Particular.

Gamme

Old Particular Single Cask est la série lancée en Octobre 2013 de single malts sélectionnés individuellement auprès des meilleurs producteurs et sur l’ensemble du territoire écossais. Elle a la particularité d’offrir un whisky authentique, sans filtration à froid ni ajout de colorant, donnant l’opportunité aux acides gras et aux enzymes présents naturellement en fin de distillation d’enrichir son profil aromatique. Exceptionnellement, Douglas Laing propose ses single casks à 48,4% pour les whiskies allant jusqu’à 18 ans d’âge et 51,5% pour les malts vieillis pendant une période de 19 ans, le tout étant présenté dans une élégante boîte digne des plus grands single malts écossais.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur BRUICHLADDICH 21 ans 1993

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats