BRUICHLADDICH 1990 Whisky Live Paris 2015 56,5%

Single Malt, Scotland / Islay 70cl Ref: 19965

Matured 24 years in refill sherry casks, this cask strength is marked by stewed fruits, liquorice and chocolate notes. Very close to the peat by its islander character and burning Havana notes.

Read more

In stock

Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website and selected wine retail shops in France.


Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : topaz with copper glint
  • Nose : thin, complex. Sherry influence, translated into rancio and roasted dry fruits (nuts, almonds and pistachios). Gradually evolving into beeswax and stewed fruits (apple, greengage). Increasingly rich and saline, it continues with incense, soot and exotic fruits (mango, guava, lychee).
  • Palate : vibrant and firm. Very chocolate and licorice flavored, it’s an overpowering attack. The sherry gives thickness and smoothness. Firm, mid-palate opens to an Islander character without being pleated. The aftertaste balances between grilled malted barley, noble spices (cinnamon, cardamom) and salted butter caramel.
  • Overall : long, caressing finish. Perfect balance between the nose and the palate, the final adds malted bitterness approaching nicely to the peat with burning Havana notes. The retro-olfaction is characterized by red fruits (raspberry, current) and black fruits (blackberry, blueberry).
The brand

The brand

The desire to take on new challenges at this distillery is so high that it would take almost an entire chapter to describe all the different experimental bottlings of the Bruichladdich single malt, created under the aegis of Mark Reynier and Jim McEwan. In addition to the “classic” range of unpeated whiskies, they have released peated malts (the 3D and Port Charlotte range, followed by Octomore, the spirit with the highest phenolic content ever seen), triple-distilled malts and even quadruple-distilled malts, not to mention the different casks used for maturation, a process the “laddies” prefer to call A.C.E (Additional Cask Enhancement) rather than “finishing”. Bought in 2012 by the French group Rémy Cointreau, the distillery seems to be moving towards the production of more classic styles using only 100% Scottish barley. Find out more

The distillery

Following its acquisition in 2000 by a group of investors, the Bruichladdich distillery underwent a meticulous renovation in 2001, which enabled the owners to keep almost all of the original 19th century equipment, including an open brewing tank and very elongated onion-shaped stills (the stills for the second distillation are six metres high). The resulting single malt is very mildly peaty, being characterised by its coastal origins, with a scent of sea air and salty flavours on the palate. Reserving all of its production for the single malt market, Bruichladdich is also the only distillery to age and bottle its whisky on the isle of Islay. It produces two heavily peated releases: Port Charlotte and Octomore.


Although the independent bottler Signatory Vintage cannot claim to be one of the oldest in Scotland, it has managed to build up an extremely solid reputation amongst the great malt connoisseurs. The creator of the famous range The Prestonfield and many other well-known ranges, it is best known for its un-chillfiltered and cask strength bottlings that offer amateurs the chance to enjoy their whisky in its most natural form. It was also one of the first independent bottlers to acquire a distillery and now offers a growing number of expressions of one of the most artisan single malts available.

The line

The Cask Strength Collection of single malt and single grain whiskies is without doubt one of the most appreciated ranges. Each release is bottled undiluted, unchillfiltered and usually consists of a single cask. To help the consumer appreciate their whisky at more than a purely aromatic and gustatory level, Signatory Vintage takes care to display on each label, with great precision, the region of production, the date of distillation and bottling, the type of cask used, its number and the number of bottles of the same nectar that were produced. This range thus offers some fascinating facts, in addition to exceptional quality!

Delivery and payment


on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

logo collectorsCOLLECTORS

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery



Paypal, Paybox


Bank Transfer

tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on BRUICHLADDICH 1990 Whisky Live Paris 2015

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat

BRUICHLADDICH 1990 Whisky Live Paris 2015 56,5%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Islay 70cl Ref: 19965

Présenté lors du Whisky Live Paris 2015 aux participants de la masterclasse Signatory Vintage, ce brut de fût de 24 ans, a été vieillit en fut de Xérès de deuxième remplissage. Il est marqué par les fruits compotés, la réglisse et le chocolat. Il se rapproche de la tourbe par son caractère îlien et ses notes de Havane en combustion.

Lire plus

En stock

198,00 €
198,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : topaze à reflets cuivrés.
  • Nez : fin, complexe. L’influence du sherry se traduit par des notes de rancio et de fruits secs grillés (noix, amande, pistache). Au fur et à mesure, il évolue sur la cire d’abeille et sur les fruits compotés (pomme, reine-claude). De plus en plus riche et salin, il se prolonge sur l’encens, la suie et les fruits exotiques (mangue, goyave, litchi).
  • Bouche : dynamique, ferme. Remarquablement chocolatée et réglissée, son attaque est pleine d’allant. Le sherry lui procure beaucoup d’épaisseur et d’onctuosité. Avec fermeté, le milieu de bouche affiche avec volonté son tempérament îlien (sel, iode, embruns) sans jamais être tourbé. La fin de bouche oscille entre l’orge maltée grillée, les épices nobles (cannelle, cardamome) et le caramel au beurre salé.
  • Finale : longue, caressante. Parfaite synthèse du nez et de la bouche, elle ajoute une amertume maltée et se rapproche avec élégance de la tourbe. Des notes de Havane en combustion en sont une parfaite illustration. Originale, la rétro olfaction est marquée par les fruits rouges (framboise, groseille) et les fruits noirs (mûre, myrtille).
La marque

La marque

Relater tous les embouteillages expérimentaux du single malt Bruichladdich créés sous l'égide de Mark Reynier et Jim McEwan nécessiterait d’écrire un long chapitre, tant les esprits en constante effervescence relevèrent de défis. En plus de la gamme «classique» de whisky non-tourbé, il y eut tout d’abord la distillation de malts tourbés (la gamme 3D, Port Charlotte puis Octomore, le plus phénolique des distillats jamais élaborés), la triple puis la quadruple distillation, sans parler du programme d’affinages, pour lequel les «laddies» préfèrent le terme de A.C.E (Additional Cask Enhancement) à celui de finish. Racheté en 2012 par le groupe français Rémy Cointreau, la distillerie semble se diriger davantage sur la production de versions plus classiques, à base d'orge écossaise exclusivement. En savoir plus

La distillerie

Suite à son achat en 2000 par un groupe d'investisseurs, la distillerie de Bruichladdich fut entièrement rénovée avec grand soin à partir de 2001, permettant aux propriétaires de conserver la quasi-totalité du matériel d'origine datant du 19ème siècle, notamment une cuve de brassage à ciel ouvert et des alambics en forme d'oignon très élancée (les alambics de deuxième distillation atteignent les 6 mètres de hauteur). Son single malt est très peu tourbé, et se révèle en effet marqué par ses origines marines avec un nez iodé et une bouche aux saveurs salées. Réservant toute sa production au marché de single malt, Bruichladdich est également la seule distillerie à faire vieillir et à embouteiller sur l'île d'Islay. Elle produit deux versions spécialement tourbées : Port Charlotte et Octomore.

Négociant

La maison de négoce Signatory Vintage n’est pas l’une des plus anciennes en Ecosse, et pourtant elle a réussi à se faire une très bonne réputation auprès des grands connaisseurs de malt. Créatrice de la gamme célèbre The Prestonfield, et bien d’autres encore, elle est surtout connue pour ses embouteillages en brut de fût et sans filtrage à froid, permettant ainsi à l’amateur de gouter son whisky dans un état le plus naturel possible. Elle a aussi été l’un des tout premiers embouteilleurs indépendants à acquérir une distillerie, et propose maintenant de plus en plus de versions de l’un des single malts le plus artisanaux. En savoir plus

Gamme

Single malts et single grains mis en bouteille en brut de fût, la gamme Cask Strength Collection est sans doute l'une des plus appréciées des connaisseurs. Chaque cuvée est embouteillée sans réduction, sans filtrage à froid et, le plus souvent, à partir d'un seul fût unique. Pour aider le consommateur à apprécier son whisky au-delà du niveau purement aromatique et gustatif, Signatory Vintage s'efforce d'afficher sur chaque étiquette, et de manière très précise, la région de production, la date de distillation et de mis en bouteille, le type de fût utilisé, son numéro et le nombre de bouteilles produites du même nectar. C'est donc une gamme non seulement de très bonne qualité mais également de nature didactique.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur BRUICHLADDICH 1990 Whisky Live Paris 2015

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats