Rarity BRORA 19 YEAR OLD 1981

BRORA 19 YEAR OLD 1981 58,8%

Single Malt, Scotland / Highlands 70cl Ref: COL9650

In stock

€1,500.00
€1,500.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    Rarity product

  • DHL Express

    Guarantee insurance

  • For rare bottles, only DHL
    offers sufficient guarantees for
    fast and easy delivery.
  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
Description

Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand

The brand

Built in 1819 by the Marchioness of Stafford, the Brora distillery is known for its peated whisky, similar to the Isle of Islay style. Following an unexpected drought on the Isle of Islay in the summer of 1969, a shortage of peated whisky slowed down the production of blended whisky for a number of distilleries. So Brora decided to supply the distilleries in question with their quality peated whisky whose production costs were lower than those from the Islay distilleries. In the eighties overproduction lead to the permanent closure of some thirty Scottish distilleries including Brora. In 2014 the one-off sale of 160 official-version bottles of a 40 year-old, 59.1% Brora provided a unique opportunity to preserve a rare testimony of one of the legendary ‘lost distilleries’

Merchant

Although the independent bottler Signatory Vintage cannot claim to be one of the oldest in Scotland, it has managed to build up an extremely solid reputation amongst the great malt connoisseurs. The creator of the famous range The Prestonfield and many other well-known ranges, it is best known for its un-chillfiltered and cask strength bottlings that offer amateurs the chance to enjoy their whisky in its most natural form. It was also one of the first independent bottlers to acquire a distillery and now offers a growing number of expressions of one of the most artisan single malts available.

The line

The Prestonfield range of whiskies is without doubt one of the most well-known among connoisseurs, and yet few people are aware of its origins. Created in the 1980s by the Symington brothers, the famous label with the drawing of the Prestonfield Hotel is now available exclusively through La Maison du Whisky. The whiskies selected for this range have always been some of the best but, from 2000, the decision was made to bottle them all at cask strength from a single cask. Almost exclusively single malts, these whiskies are extremely sought after, and often appear at the major auctions. Find out more

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on BRORA 19 YEAR OLD 1981

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Rareté BRORA 19 ans 1981

BRORA 19 ans 1981 58,8%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Highlands 70cl Ref: COL9650

Cask#1083. Distillé le 11/06/1981 et mis en bouteille pour la Maison du Whisky en 2000.

Bouteille#: 308/545 Type de fût: sherry Etat de la bouteille: parfait Etat de l'étui: parfait Niveau: bas de col

Lire plus

En stock

1 500,00 €
1 500,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    Produit Rareté

  • DHL Express

    Assurance garantie

  • Pour ces bouteilles rares, seul DHL
    assure les garanties suffisantes
    pour une livraison en toute sérénité.
  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque

La marque

Construite en 1819 par la Marquise de Stafford, la distillerie Brora est réputée pour son whisky tourbé proche du style de l’île d’Islay. Suite à une sécheresse inattendue sur l’île d’Islay durant l’été 1969, une pénurie de whisky tourbé ralentit la production de blends pour de nombreuses distilleries. La distillerie Brora est alors choisie pour approvisionner les distilleries en difficulté grâce à la qualité de son whisky tourbé et de ses coûts de production inférieurs à ceux des distilleries d’Islay. Dans les années 80, une situation de surproduction conduit à la fermeture définitive d’une trentaine de distilleries écossaises, dont Brora. En 2014, la mise en vente exceptionnelle d’une version officielle de 160 bouteilles Brora 40 ans 59,1% offre l’opportunité exceptionnelle de conserver un témoignage rarissime d’une des mythiques « lost distilleries ».

Négociant

La maison de négoce Signatory Vintage n’est pas l’une des plus anciennes en Ecosse, et pourtant elle a réussi à se faire une très bonne réputation auprès des grands connaisseurs de malt. Créatrice de la gamme célèbre The Prestonfield, et bien d’autres encore, elle est surtout connue pour ses embouteillages en brut de fût et sans filtrage à froid, permettant ainsi à l’amateur de gouter son whisky dans un état le plus naturel possible. Elle a aussi été l’un des tout premiers embouteilleurs indépendants à acquérir une distillerie, et propose maintenant de plus en plus de versions de l’un des single malts le plus artisanaux. En savoir plus

Gamme

La gamme de whiskies The Prestonfield est sans doute l’une des plus connues des connaisseurs, et pourtant peu de gens connaissent ses vraies origines. Créée dans les années 80 par les frères Symington, la fameuse étiquette au croquis de l’hôtel Prestonfield est devenue une exclusivité La Maison du Whisky. Les whiskies sélectionnés pour figurer dans cette gamme ont toujours été des meilleurs mais, à partir de l’an 2000, on a pris la décision de les embouteiller tous en brut de fût et en single cask. Presque exclusivement des single malts, ces whiskies sont très recherchés et figurent souvent dans les grandes ventes aux enchères. En savoir plus

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur BRORA 19 ans 1981

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats