Line product Silver Seal
Archive BOWMORE 25 ans 1990

BOWMORE 25 ans 1990

Single Malt, Scotland / Islay 70cl Ref: 51478

Distilled in 1990, this Bowmore was bottled in 2016 by the Italian independent bottlers, Whisky Antique. Released under the Silver Seal label, this rare single malt expresses menthol and spicy notes.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : light amber.
  • Nose : slight Peatiness mixed with gentle ocean breezes. Almonds, pastry and custard. White wine, black pepper and wax.
  • Palate : herbal with wood, sea salt, black pepper and cloves notes. Lemon juice, ginger, eucalyptus and menthol.
  • Overall : long. Black pepper, ginger and custard.
The brand

The brand

Bowmore, founded in 1779 in the town of the same name on the Loch Indaal coast, is the oldest distillery on the Isle of Islay. The No.1 Vaults has played a major role in building its renown, not simply because of the quality of the casks it holds, but also because of its exceptional location. It is actually located below sea level, with the seawall acting as the one of the walls of the vault. The distillery is also famous for its medium-peated bottlings and the special cask finishes that have won it huge acclaim. Still operating according to traditional methods, its barley is partially malted on site. Find out more

Merchant

An Italian independent bottler brand, Silver Seal is distributed by Massimo Righi, the director of a small company called Whisky Antique. This wide range covers the full richness of the finest Scottish nectars, along with numerous Caribbean rums; the company releases rigorously selected small bottlings of memorable expressions.

The line

An Italian independent bottler brand, Silver Seal is distributed by Massimo Righi, the director of a small company called Whisky Antique. This wide range covers the full richness of the finest Scottish nectars, along with numerous Caribbean rums; the company releases rigorously selected small bottlings of memorable expressions.

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on BOWMORE 25 ans 1990

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
Gamme Silver Seal
Archive BOWMORE 25 ans 1990

BOWMORE 25 ans 1990

Single Malt, Ecosse / Islay 70cl Ref: 51478

Distillée en 1990 et mise en bouteille en 2016 sous l'étiquette Silver Seal par la maison italienne Whisky Antique, cette version du single malt de la distillerie Bowmore est marquée par des notes mentholées et épicées.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : ambre
  • Nez : légèrement tourbeux, reflétant les brises douces océaniques. Amande, gout pâtissier, crème anglaise. Vin blanc, poivre noir et cire.
  • Bouche : herbacée avec des notes de bois, de sel de mer, de poivre noir et de clous de girofle. Aromes de jus de citron, gingembre, eucalyptus et menthol.
  • Finale : longue. Poivre noir, gingembre et crème anglaise.
La marque

La marque

Etablie dans la ville éponyme sur la côte du Loch Indaal, Bowmore, fondée en 1779, est la plus ancienne distillerie de l’île d’Islay. Le chai n°1 a largement contribué à sa renommée tant par la qualité des fûts qu’il renferme que par sa situation exceptionnelle. Il est en effet situé en dessous du niveau de la mer, la digue faisant office de mur. La distillerie s’est aussi illustrée par ses embouteillages moyennement tourbés et par ses finitions en fûts spéciaux qui lui ont valu de nombreux éloges. Opérant encore aujourd’hui dans le respect des traditions, son orge est partiellement malté sur place. En savoir plus

Négociant

Marque de négociant italien indépendant, Silver Seal est distribuée par Massimo Righi, directeur de la petite société Whisky Antique. Il regroupe au sein de cette gamme toute la richesse des meilleurs nectars écossais, de même que de nombreux rhums des Caraïbes, et embouteille discrètement des versions mémorables, sélectionnées avec la plus grande rigueur.

Gamme

Marque de négociant italien indépendant, Silver Seal est distribuée par Massimo Righi, directeur de la petite société Whisky Antique. Regroupant au sein de cette gamme étendue toute la richesse des meilleurs nectars écossais, de même que de nombreux rhums des Caraïbes, elle embouteille discrètement des versions mémorables, sélectionnées avec la plus grande rigueur.

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur BOWMORE 25 ans 1990

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats