Line product Cask Strength Collection
Archive BOWMORE 2001


Single Malt, Scotland / Islay 70cl Ref: 19048

Exceptionally classy and incredibly complex, this Bowmore will literally bowl you over. Numerous are the words that can be used to describe this whisky: generous, elegant, multifarious, nuanced, highly sensual, classic, original, deep, ethereal. However, one thing is certain, its charm can only come from one place: Bowmore. To this has been added a large dose of brilliant creativity.

Single Cask #1368 - Refill Sherry Butt Limited edition of 595 bottles - Exclusive to LMDW Profile: mineral, powerful and centred on peat. Aromas of exotic fruit (pineapple) and citrus fruits (grapefruit). Medicinal, smoky and iodine notes.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available


However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.


Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : bright golden yellow.
  • Nose : rich, concentrated. Immediate notes of dry straw, rich peat, citrus fruits (grapefruit) and exotic fruit (pineapple) give it strength and freshness. Becomes increasingly medicinal (camphor). Mineral (pencil lead), becomes increasingly refined. Exceptional.
  • Palate : balanced and highly focused on its subject: notes of peat, smoke, iodine, salt and spices. In one word: Bowmore. Dazzlingly bright, it offers two choices: a sea trip or a delicious plate of freshly caught whitebait. The end of the palate is full of sensuality and reveals an imposing amount of peat.
  • Overall : smooth, delicate. Enhances the quality of the tasting. Whether it’s the peat, fruit, flowers, spices, smoke or iodine, all of these notes reach their peak here and surpass themselves. Notes of fresh coriander and parsley gradually take root on an increasingly oily and salty peat. The retro-olfaction proves to be as intense as the palate and the empty glass distils a subtle mixture of smoke and candied lemon.
The brand

The brand

Bowmore, founded in 1779 in the town of the same name on the Loch Indaal coast, is the oldest distillery on the Isle of Islay. The No.1 Vaults has played a major role in building its renown, not simply because of the quality of the casks it holds, but also because of its exceptional location. It is actually located below sea level, with the seawall acting as the one of the walls of the vault. The distillery is also famous for its medium-peated bottlings and the special cask finishes that have won it huge acclaim. Still operating according to traditional methods, its barley is partially malted on site. Find out more


Although the independent bottler Signatory Vintage cannot claim to be one of the oldest in Scotland, it has managed to build up an extremely solid reputation amongst the great malt connoisseurs. The creator of the famous range The Prestonfield and many other well-known ranges, it is best known for its un-chillfiltered and cask strength bottlings that offer amateurs the chance to enjoy their whisky in its most natural form. It was also one of the first independent bottlers to acquire a distillery and now offers a growing number of expressions of one of the most artisan single malts available.

The line

The Cask Strength Collection of single malt and single grain whiskies is without doubt one of the most appreciated ranges. Each release is bottled undiluted, unchillfiltered and usually consists of a single cask. To help the consumer appreciate their whisky at more than a purely aromatic and gustatory level, Signatory Vintage takes care to display on each label, with great precision, the region of production, the date of distillation and bottling, the type of cask used, its number and the number of bottles of the same nectar that were produced. This range thus offers some fascinating facts, in addition to exceptional quality!

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on BOWMORE 2001

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Gamme Cask Strength Collection
Archive BOWMORE 2001

BOWMORE 2001

Single Malt, Ecosse / Islay 70cl Ref: 19048

D’une classe folle et d’une complexité inouïe, ce Bowmore nous fait littéralement chavirer. Généreux, élégant, multiple, nuancé, d’une sensualité à fleur de peau, classique, original, profond, aérien, chacun choisira l’adjectif qui semble lui convenir le mieux pour le décrire. Cependant, une chose est sûre, le charme qui émane ne peut venir que d’un seul endroit : Bowmore. À cela, il faut ajouter une faculté prodigieuse à se réinventer.

Single Cask #1368 - Refill Sherry Butt Édition limitée à 595 bouteilles - Une Exclusivité LMDW Profil : minéral, puissant et centré sur la tourbe. Arômes de fruits exotiques (ananas) et d’agrumes (pamplemousse). Notes médicinales, fumées et iodées.

Lire plus

Saveurs

  • Boisé
  • Epicé
  • Tourbé
  • Floral
  • Fruité
  • Iodé

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : jaune doré lumineux.
  • Nez : riche, concentré. D’entrée, des notes de paille sèche, de tourbe grasse, d’agrumes (pamplemousse) et de fruits exotiques (ananas) lui procurent puissance et fraîcheur. Il devient au fur et à mesure médicinal (camphre). Minéral (mine de crayon), il ne cesse de s’affiner. Exceptionnel.
  • Bouche : équilibrée, très centrée sur son sujet, c’est-à dire : la tourbe, la fumée, l’iode, le sel et les épices. En un mot : Bowmore. Rayonnante de luminosité, elle propose deux choix : une sortie en mer ou une dégustation de friture de poissons fraîchement pêchés. La fin de bouche révèle une tourbe altière et pleine de sensualité.
  • Finale : onctueuse, déliée. Elle hausse encore le niveau de dégustation. Que ce soit la tourbe, les fruits, les fleurs, les épices, la fumée, l’iode, chacune de ces notes atteint son paroxysme et dépasse l’entendement. Au fil du temps, des notes de coriandre fraîche et de persil viennent se déposer sur une tourbe de plus en plus huileuse et marine. La rétro-olfaction fait preuve de la même intensité que la bouche, et le verre vide exhale un subtil mélange de fumée et de citrons confits.
La marque

La marque

Etablie dans la ville éponyme sur la côte du Loch Indaal, Bowmore, fondée en 1779, est la plus ancienne distillerie de l’île d’Islay. Le chai n°1 a largement contribué à sa renommée tant par la qualité des fûts qu’il renferme que par sa situation exceptionnelle. Il est en effet situé en dessous du niveau de la mer, la digue faisant office de mur. La distillerie s’est aussi illustrée par ses embouteillages moyennement tourbés et par ses finitions en fûts spéciaux qui lui ont valu de nombreux éloges. Opérant encore aujourd’hui dans le respect des traditions, son orge est partiellement malté sur place. En savoir plus

Négociant

La maison de négoce Signatory Vintage n’est pas l’une des plus anciennes en Ecosse, et pourtant elle a réussi à se faire une très bonne réputation auprès des grands connaisseurs de malt. Créatrice de la gamme célèbre The Prestonfield, et bien d’autres encore, elle est surtout connue pour ses embouteillages en brut de fût et sans filtrage à froid, permettant ainsi à l’amateur de gouter son whisky dans un état le plus naturel possible. Elle a aussi été l’un des tout premiers embouteilleurs indépendants à acquérir une distillerie, et propose maintenant de plus en plus de versions de l’un des single malts le plus artisanaux. En savoir plus

Gamme

Single malts et single grains mis en bouteille en brut de fût, la gamme Cask Strength Collection est sans doute l'une des plus appréciées des connaisseurs. Chaque cuvée est embouteillée sans réduction, sans filtrage à froid et, le plus souvent, à partir d'un seul fût unique. Pour aider le consommateur à apprécier son whisky au-delà du niveau purement aromatique et gustatif, Signatory Vintage s'efforce d'afficher sur chaque étiquette, et de manière très précise, la région de production, la date de distillation et de mis en bouteille, le type de fût utilisé, son numéro et le nombre de bouteilles produites du même nectar. C'est donc une gamme non seulement de très bonne qualité mais également de nature didactique.

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur BOWMORE 2001

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats