Line product Old Particular
Archive BOWMORE 1999 Feis Ile

BOWMORE 1999 Feis Ile

Single Malt, Scotland / Islay 70cl Ref: 51493

Bowmore 1999 is a Limited Edition released as part of the D. Laing “Old Particular” range and in honour of Islay’s Annual Festival of Malt & Music. this Old Particular Feis Ile special bottling brings a taste of Islay to those who can’t make the pilgrimage to the island. “Classically Islay” in character, the first chapter displays barley sweetness and bold maritime notes. More generous, the second chapter reflects orange, cocoa and dried meat aromas. Smoky and leathery notes on the finish.

Profile: powerful

Read more

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Nose : sea salt mingling with sweet smoke, summer fruits, brown sugar & vanilla custard.
  • Palate : a barley sweetness with flamed orange peel, cocoa, BBQ'd meat and old leather.
  • Overall : long with a Malty character, peat smoke, marmalade on toast & lingering spices.
The brand

The brand

Bowmore, founded in 1779 in the town of the same name on the Loch Indaal coast, is the oldest distillery on the Isle of Islay. The No.1 Vaults has played a major role in building its renown, not simply because of the quality of the casks it holds, but also because of its exceptional location. It is actually located below sea level, with the seawall acting as the one of the walls of the vault. The distillery is also famous for its medium-peated bottlings and the special cask finishes that have won it huge acclaim. Still operating according to traditional methods, its barley is partially malted on site. Find out more

Merchant

Established in Glasgow in 1948 by Fred Douglas Laing, the Douglas Lang company has, in recent years, made numerous changes to its structure. Fred Laing’s movement to the head of the company has contributed towards the business’s sound reputation. Known throughout the industry for the quality and variety of its cask selection (Douglas Laing still has casks from the most prestigious distilleries: Glenfarclas, Talisker, Ardbeg, etc.), the company has expanded its already rich range that includes historic selections such as Double Barrel, Premier Barrel and Director’s Cut, with two new collections guaranteed to please connoisseurs: Single Minded and Old Particular.

The line

Launched in October 2013, Old Particular Single Cask is a series of single malts that have been individually selected from the best producers across all regions of Scotland. It is ‘particular’ in that it offers authentic whiskies, without chill filtering or the addition of colouring, which give them a richer aromatic profile due to the fatty acids and enzymes that are naturally present after distillation. Exceptionally, Douglas Laing is offering single casks at 48.4% for whiskies up to the age of 18 years-old and 51.5% for malt whiskies that have been aged for 19 years, all presented in an elegant box worthy of the finest Scottish single malts.

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on BOWMORE 1999 Feis Ile

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• Week-end spécial -15% sur tous les cognacs jusqu’au 12 décembre 2016 minuit
Gamme Old Particular
Archive BOWMORE 1999 Feis Ile

BOWMORE 1999 Feis Ile

Single Malt, Ecosse / Islay 70cl Ref: 51493

Ce Bowmore 1999 de la gamme Old Particular de Douglas Laing est une petite merveille. Embouteillé à l’occasion du festival d’Islay « Feis Ile », il vous plonge au cœur de la culture ilienne. Tel un conteur, il vous livre avec magie les secrets et traditions de l’île d’Islay. Le premier chapitre s’ouvre sur une escapade au cœur des champs d’orge ponctuée d’embruns salins. Le deuxième chapitre, plus gourmand, vous invite à la découverte de saveurs orangées, de cacao et de viande séchée. Enfin, la conclusion, ponctue l’ouvrage d’une délicieuse fumée.

Profil: puissant

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Nez : notes salines, fumée, fruits confiturés, toffee et vanille
  • Bouche : orge malté, zestes d’orange, chocolat noir, viande séchée et cuir
  • Finale : biscuitée, tourbe, confiture d’orange
La marque

La marque

Etablie dans la ville éponyme sur la côte du Loch Indaal, Bowmore, fondée en 1779, est la plus ancienne distillerie de l’île d’Islay. Le chai n°1 a largement contribué à sa renommée tant par la qualité des fûts qu’il renferme que par sa situation exceptionnelle. Il est en effet situé en dessous du niveau de la mer, la digue faisant office de mur. La distillerie s’est aussi illustrée par ses embouteillages moyennement tourbés et par ses finitions en fûts spéciaux qui lui ont valu de nombreux éloges. Opérant encore aujourd’hui dans le respect des traditions, son orge est partiellement malté sur place. En savoir plus

Négociant

Etablie à Glasgow en 1948 par Fred Douglas Laing, la société Douglas Laing a opéré ces dernières années plusieurs transformations au sein de sa structure. Avec le passage de Fred Laing à la tête de la société, la réputation de la maison se solidifie davantage. Connue dans toute l’industrie du négoce pour la qualité et la variété de la sélection (Douglas Laing dispose encore de fûts des distilleries les plus prestigieuses : Glenfarclas, Talisker, Ardbeg…), elle étoffe sa gamme déjà riche de séries historiques comme Double Barrel, Premier Barrel ou Director's Cut, avec deux nouvelles collections garanties de plaire aux connaisseurs : Single Minded et Old Particular.

Gamme

Old Particular Single Cask est la série lancée en Octobre 2013 de single malts sélectionnés individuellement auprès des meilleurs producteurs et sur l’ensemble du territoire écossais. Elle a la particularité d’offrir un whisky authentique, sans filtration à froid ni ajout de colorant, donnant l’opportunité aux acides gras et aux enzymes présents naturellement en fin de distillation d’enrichir son profil aromatique. Exceptionnellement, Douglas Laing propose ses single casks à 48,4% pour les whiskies allant jusqu’à 18 ans d’âge et 51,5% pour les malts vieillis pendant une période de 19 ans, le tout étant présenté dans une élégante boîte digne des plus grands single malts écossais.

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur BOWMORE 1999 Feis Ile

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats