Rarity BOWMORE 17 ans 1996 Joint Bottling LMDW

BOWMORE 17 ans 1996 Joint Bottling LMDW 49,8%

Single Malt, Scotland / Islay 70cl Ref: COL18051

Omnipresent and generous, the peat of this Bowmore goes from floral, to minearal, himid, liquorice, chocolaty, or mature. Bringing out diverse feelings, the peat is showing his ability to adapt. It is quiet unique that a heavily peated Bowmore manage to keeps a distance and do not influence the aromatic palette. A genuine work of art.

Single Cask #960031 Limited edition to 304 bottles Profile: cut hay. Asha and smoke. Milky. White flowers and botanicals (verbena, sage). Mineral (tufa). Exotic Fruits (mango, passion fruits). Bold spices (black pepper, numeg).

Read more

In stock

€260.00
€260.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    Rarity product

  • DHL Express

    Guarantee insurance

  • For rare bottles, only DHL
    offers sufficient guarantees for
    fast and easy delivery.
  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Nose : delicate, lively. Cut hay with a thin ash layer. Becoming milky (mashed barley) and smokier. Elegant peat developing with white flowers and botanicals (verbena, sage). Mineral (tufa) and distinctive.
  • Palate : full, deep. heavier in humidity and liquorice the peat comes right after the exotic fruits (mango, passion fruits).Opening to bold spices (black pepper, nutmeg) and citrus fruits (grapefruits, lemon).the mid palate is malted and smoky. Progressively the peat turns to chocolate and praline. Dried fruits (apricot, almond, and walnut) after-taste expresses reflecting its matured character.
  • Overall : carved, delicate. Peaty notes play discretely with red fruits (raspberry, strawberry), heady flowers (dianthus, peony) and soft spices (cinnamon, fresh ginger). The retro-olfaction and the empty glass weave between peat, artichoke, bourbon-vanilla and bay leaf.
The brand

The brand

Bowmore, founded in 1779 in the town of the same name on the Loch Indaal coast, is the oldest distillery on the Isle of Islay. The No.1 Vaults has played a major role in building its renown, not simply because of the quality of the casks it holds, but also because of its exceptional location. It is actually located below sea level, with the seawall acting as the one of the walls of the vault. The distillery is also famous for its medium-peated bottlings and the special cask finishes that have won it huge acclaim. Still operating according to traditional methods, its barley is partially malted on site. Find out more

Merchant

One man is behind this young German retailer - Carsten Ehrlich - a man who is similar to his bottlings, which are straightforward with precise and refined flavours. Various “joint-bottlings” resulted from our meeting with him. The first, Bunnahabhain 1975, which is aged in sherry casks, was chosen by the members of our amateurs club last June. The second is a great favourite of the Maison du Whisky team from the closed distillery of Littlemill, released in a completely exclusive bottling aged in a first-fill sherry butt. The last (but by no means least) is the first edition of Redbreast 15 Year Old, which was launched in 2006.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on BOWMORE 17 ans 1996 Joint Bottling LMDW

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
Rareté BOWMORE 17 ans 1996 Joint Bottling LMDW

BOWMORE 17 ans 1996 Joint Bottling LMDW 49,8%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Islay 70cl Ref: COL18051

Tour à tour, florale, minérale, humide, réglissée, chocolatée, mature ou bien altruiste, la tourbe de ce Bowmore est omniprésente. Cependant, l’un de ses points forts réside avant tout dans la faculté d’adaptation phénoménale dont elle fait preuve. En cela, elle est source d’émotion et de plaisir à l’état pur. En vérité, rarement ce single malté légendaire ne s’est montré sous un jour aussi tourbé tout en conservant suffisamment de distance pour ne pas peser inutilement sur la palette aromatique et gustative. Du grand art !

Single Cask #960031 Edition limitée à 304 bouteilles Profil : foin coupé. Cendres et fumé. Laiteux. Fleurs blanches et de plantes aromatiques (verveine, sauge). Minéral (tuffeau). Fruits exotiques (mangue, passion). Epices fortes (poivre noir, muscade).

Lire plus

En stock

260,00 €
260,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    Produit Rareté

  • DHL Express

    Assurance garantie

  • Pour ces bouteilles rares, seul DHL
    assure les garanties suffisantes
    pour une livraison en toute sérénité.
  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Nez : fin, vif. Du foin coupé recouvert d’une fine couche de cendres, voilà ce qu’évoque le premier nez. Rapidement cependant, il devient plus laiteux (bouillie d’orge) et plus fumé. La tourbe attend patiemment son heure. Une fois le moment venu, elle arrive les bras chargés de fleurs blanches et de plantes aromatiques (verveine, sauge). Il est à noter qu’elle fait preuve de beaucoup de minéralité (tuffeau) et d’une grande distinction.
  • Bouche : ample, profonde. Nettement plus humide et réglissée, la tourbe précède de peu des fruits exotiques (mangue, passion). Elle s’ouvre sur des épices fortes (poivre noir, muscade) et des agrumes confits (pamplemousse, citron). Le milieu de bouche est quant à lui malté et fumé. Au fur et à mesure, la même tourbe prend des aspects chocolatés et pralinés. En toute fin de bouche, des fruits secs (abricot, amande, noix) mettent en exergue son caractère mature.
  • Finale : ciselée, délicate. Avec beaucoup d’intelligence et de confiance en elles, les notes de tourbe préfèrent jouer à cache-cache avec des fruits rouges (framboise, fraise), des fleurs capiteuses (oeillet, pivoine) et des épices tendres (cannelle, gingembre frais) plutôt que de s’imposer coûte que coûte. Intimement liés, la rétro olfaction et le verre vide oscillent entre la tourbe, le fond d’artichaut, la vanille-bourbon et les feuilles de laurier sauvage.
La marque

La marque

Etablie dans la ville éponyme sur la côte du Loch Indaal, Bowmore, fondée en 1779, est la plus ancienne distillerie de l’île d’Islay. Le chai n°1 a largement contribué à sa renommée tant par la qualité des fûts qu’il renferme que par sa situation exceptionnelle. Il est en effet situé en dessous du niveau de la mer, la digue faisant office de mur. La distillerie s’est aussi illustrée par ses embouteillages moyennement tourbés et par ses finitions en fûts spéciaux qui lui ont valu de nombreux éloges. Opérant encore aujourd’hui dans le respect des traditions, son orge est partiellement malté sur place. En savoir plus

Négociant

Derrière cette jeune société allemande de négoce se trouve un homme, Carsten Ehrlich qui, à l'image de ses embouteillages, se distingue par sa très grande sobriété et son goût précis et pointu. De notre rencontre sont nés plusieurs "joint-bottlings". Le premier, un fût de sherry de Bunnahabhain 1975 fut plébiscité par les membres de notre club d'amateurs en juin dernier. Le second est un gros coup de coeur de l'équipe de La Maison du Whisky pour une distilleries fermée, Littlemill dans une version absolument inédite, un first-fill sherry butt qui n'est pas sans rappeler la première édition de Redbreast 15 ans lancée en 2006.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur BOWMORE 17 ans 1996 Joint Bottling LMDW

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats