BOWMORE 12 year old 2002 Second Fill Sherry Butt Cask 57,4%

Single Malt, Scotland / Islay 50cl Ref: 19630

What a delight it is to navigate through the peaty, iodine twists and turns of this Bowmore. How joyous it is to be able to pull up on its banks whenever we like, to savour exotic fruit, breathe in the enveloping fragrance of a rose or simply take the time to contemplate the breath-taking beauty of the landscapes in front of us. And then there is the “oh-so Bowmore” grand finale of the finish which transports us right to the doors of the distillery.

Single Cask #2165 – Second Fill Sherry Hogshead Limited edition of 342 bottles – LMDW world exclusive Profile: with wonderful smoothness, heady florals (hyacinth, pink peppercorn), mint and salted butter caramel fill out the mid-palate

Read more

Definitely unavailable

€115.00
€115.00
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : topaz
  • Nose : firm, lively. Smoke, peat and iodine initially play the role of troublemakers, leading us to forget that this Bowmore is also intensely exotic (passion fruit, kiwi). Allowed to breathe, it becomes very spicy (white pepper), while the peat cloaks itself in marine (seaweed) and medicinal (sleet) aromas. With magnificent smoothness, it becomes increasingly full-bodied, almost fleshy.
  • Palate : clean, invigorating. With gusto, the palate continues the peaty, exotic duality of the nose, which it transcends by dissecting each note to draw out the very substance. Next, heady florals (hyacinth, pink peppercorn), mint and salted butter caramel fill-out the mid-palate. The peat gradually gains in consistency. Its creamy texture and freshness are absolutely magnificent.
  • Overall : long, silky. Like inhaling deep lungfuls of salty sea air. Exoticism that matches the nose and the palate. Very “Bowmore”, the end of the palate alternates between oily peat, dark chocolate, fine spices (saffron, cardamom) and heady florals. In the retro-nasal olfaction, smoky malted barley shines with purity and presence. The empty glass is characterised by notes of straw and leather.
The brand

The brand

Bowmore, founded in 1779 in the town of the same name on the Loch Indaal coast, is the oldest distillery on the Isle of Islay. The No.1 Vaults has played a major role in building its renown, not simply because of the quality of the casks it holds, but also because of its exceptional location. It is actually located below sea level, with the seawall acting as the one of the walls of the vault. The distillery is also famous for its medium-peated bottlings and the special cask finishes that have won it huge acclaim. Still operating according to traditional methods, its barley is partially malted on site. Find out more

The line

While the Un-Chillfiltered Collection enables connoisseurs to enjoy the flavour of non-chill filtered whisky, the ‘Straight from the Cask’ bottlings go even further into the unique character of aged whisky. All the whiskies in this range have been drawn from a single cask – by hand – with no chill filtering, no dilution and no colouring. It is often said that the distillery cellar is the best place to taste whisky, but not everyone can go all the way to Scotland. So this range basically serves as a means of bringing Scotland and this glorious experience to you!

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on BOWMORE 12 year old 2002 Second Fill Sherry Butt Cask

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

BOWMORE 12 ans 2002 Refill Sherry 57,4%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Islay 50cl Ref: 19630

Quel plaisir de naviguer tout au long des méandres tourbés et iodés de ce Bowmore ! Quel bonheur, quand l’envie nous prend d’accoster sur ses rives, de savourer ici un fruit exotique, de respirer là le parfum envoûtant d’une rose ou encore de simplement prendre le temps de contempler la beauté à couper le souffle des paysages qui s’offrent à nous ! Et que dire de la finale en apothéose, « tellement Bowmore » qu’elle nous conduit devant la distillerie.

Single Cask #2165 - Second Fill Sherry Hogshead Série limitée à 342 bouteilles - Une Exclusivité LMDW Profil : magnifique de suavité, des fleurs capiteuses (jacinthe, rose poivrée), de la menthe et du caramel au beurre salé procurent beaucoup d’étoffe.

Lire plus

Saveurs

  • Boisé
  • Epicé
  • Floral
  • Fruité
  • Iodé
  • Tourbé

Rupture définitive

115,00 €
115,00 €
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : topaze.
  • Nez : ferme, vif. La fumée, la tourbe et l’iode jouent dans un premier temps les trublions afin de nous faire oublier que ce Bowmore est également intensément exotique (passion, kiwi). A l’aération, il se montre très épicé (poivre blanc) tandis que la tourbe revêt des habits marins (algue) et médicinaux (grésil). Magnifique de suavité, il devient de plus en plus charnu pour ne pas dire charnel.
  • Bouche : nette, tonique. Avec entrain, elle reprend à son compte la dualité tourbée et exotique du nez qu’elle transcende en décortiquant chaque note pour en tirer la substantifique moelle. Puis, des fleurs capiteuses (jacinthe, rose poivrée), de la menthe et du caramel au beurre salé procurent beaucoup d’étoffe au milieu de bouche. Au fur et à mesure, la tourbe prend de plus en plus de consistance. Sa texture moelleuse et sa fraîcheur sont absolument magnifiques.
  • Finale : longue, soyeuse. Elle nous fait respirer à pleins poumons des embruns gorgés de sel. Son exotisme se met au diapason du nez et de la bouche. Très « Bowmore », l’arrière bouche oscille entre une tourbe grasse, du chocolat noir, des épices nobles (safran, cardamome) et des fleurs capiteuses. En rétro olfaction, l’orge maltée fumée resplendit de vérité et de présence. Le verre vide est marqué par des notes de paille et de cuir.
La marque

La marque

Etablie dans la ville éponyme sur la côte du Loch Indaal, Bowmore, fondée en 1779, est la plus ancienne distillerie de l’île d’Islay. Le chai n°1 a largement contribué à sa renommée tant par la qualité des fûts qu’il renferme que par sa situation exceptionnelle. Il est en effet situé en dessous du niveau de la mer, la digue faisant office de mur. La distillerie s’est aussi illustrée par ses embouteillages moyennement tourbés et par ses finitions en fûts spéciaux qui lui ont valu de nombreux éloges. Opérant encore aujourd’hui dans le respect des traditions, son orge est partiellement malté sur place. En savoir plus

Gamme

Si la gamme « The Un-Chillfiltered Collection » permet aux connaisseurs de découvrir le goût du whisky non filtré à froid, les embouteillages « Straight from the Cask » lui permettent de pénétrer plus loin encore à l’intérieur à la vie privée du whisky et du single cask. Tous les whiskies de cette gamme sont tirés d’un seul fût – à la main ! - sans filtrage à froid, sans réduction et sans coloration . On dit souvent que le meilleur endroit pour déguster le whisky est dans les chais, mais on ne peut pas tous faire le voyage jusqu’en Ecosse : cette gamme sert essentiellement à ramener l’Ecosse et cette glorieuse expérience jusqu’à chez nous !

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur BOWMORE 12 ans 2002 Refill Sherry

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats