Archive BLANTON'S Edition Whisky.fr tasting set

BLANTON'S Edition Whisky.fr tasting set

Straight Bourbon, United States / Kentucky 70cl Ref: 19207

This bottling from the Blanton’s distillery was tasted and specially selected by the experts from La Maison du Whisky exclusively for Whisky.fr. It is presented accompanied by a whisky menu, whisky guide and whisky stones.

This single barrel - containing whiskey from just one cask - has been bottled at 50% ABV. Decorated with a blue label on a background of a world map, this edition pays tribute to the famous horse races of Kentucky, the birthplace of the famous bourbon that has become a source of national pride. Short profile: This bourbon offers the perfect balance of light cereal notes and more powerful, rich aromas created from its charred casks.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand

The brand

In 1983, Blanton’s was the first bourbon to be released as a single cask bottling, revolutionising American whiskey in the process. It is produced in the Buffalo Trace distillery in the heart of Kentucky. This straight bourbon is named after Colonel Blanton who ran the distillery from 1912 to 1953. Inspired by his predecessor, Blanton’s creator took advantage of the end of cask rotation, and decided to allow each cask to express its own unique flavour profile. This is why Blanton’s different expressions are able to offer a succulent and precise range of cereal, spice, candied fruit, citrus fruit and floral notes. Find out more

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on BLANTON'S Edition Whisky.fr tasting set

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• Week-end spécial -15% sur tous les cognacs jusqu’au 12 décembre 2016 minuit
Archive BLANTON'S Edition Whisky.fr Pack Degustation

BLANTON'S Edition Whisky.fr Pack Degustation

Straight Bourbon, Etats-Unis / Kentucky 70cl Ref: 19207

Cet embouteillage de la distillerie Blanton's a été spécialement dégusté et sélectionné par les experts de La Maison du Whisky exclusivement pour Whisky.fr. Nous vous le proposons accompagné d'une carte des whiskies, d'un guide du whisky et de pierres à whisky.

Ce single barrel, c'est à dire issu d'un même fût a été embouteillé à un degré de 50%. Ornée d’une étiquette bleutée sur fond de carte du monde, cette édition rend hommage aux célèbres courses de chevaux qui ont lieu dans le Kentucky, berceau du célèbre bourbon devenu fierté nationale. Profil court : Ce bourbon offre un parfait équilibre entre de légères notes de grain et des arômes plus puissantes et riches issus des fûts carbonisés.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque

La marque

Premier bourbon à avoir été mis en bouteille fût par fût (single barrel) en 1983, Blanton's a révolutionné l'American whiskey. Il est élaboré au sein de la distillerie Buffalo Trace située au coeur du Kentucky. Ce straight bourbon porte le nom du colonel Blanton qui dirigea la distillerie de 1912 à 1953. Le créateur de Blanton's s'est inspiré de son prédécesseur, tirant profit de l'abandon du principe de rotation des fûts pour que chaque barrique acquière un profil aromatique unique. Blanton's offre ainsi un registre précis et gourmand de céréales, d'épices, de fruits confits, d'agrumes et de fleurs dans ses différentes expressions. En savoir plus

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur BLANTON'S Edition Whisky.fr Pack Degustation

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats