Archive BENRIACH 18 ans Dunder Dark Rum Finish

BENRIACH 18 ans Dunder Dark Rum Finish

Single Malt, Scotland / Speyside 70cl Ref: 18887

This bottling is part of the special finishes series from the Benriach distillery. The rich character of this single malt from Speyside is accentuated by the finishing in rum barrels. A perfect combination of sweet peach and delicious ripe banana with spicy and smoky undertones. The palate is brimming with citrus and orchard fruits accompanied by notes of peat and fresh grass.

Dunder is the name given to the dregs of cane juice that are left in the bottom of the still once the rum has been distilled. Limited edition of 1,888 bottles. More recently Benriach has developed several very successful limited series with specific finishings in barrels previously used for spirits such as port, Pedro Ximenez, rum, Madeira, etc. Each version is matured for an additional 12 to 24 months, which accentuates the complex and rich nature of this Speyside single malt.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand

The brand

Rather unjustly, Benriach was, until just a few years ago, relatively unknown, but it hasn’t ceased to make up for lost time. Indeed, this distillery has, for many decades, had a huge amount to offer and has proven this time and time again since being bought in 2004. Its warehouses are bursting with all sorts of sherry butts (Oloroso, Pedro Ximénez, etc.), new American oak casks, ex-bourbon barrels and hogsheads dating back to the 1960s, as well as casks previously used for wine, rum, madeira, port and even Rioja! This Speyside single malt is entirely worthy of the interest it has garnered from master blenders since its creation. Find out more

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on BENRIACH 18 ans Dunder Dark Rum Finish

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
Archive BENRIACH 18 ans Dunder Dark Rum Finish

BENRIACH 18 ans Dunder Dark Rum Finish

Single Malt, Ecosse / Speyside 70cl Ref: 18887

Cette version complète la série des affinages de la distillerie Benriach. Elle accentue le caractère riche de ce single malt du Speyside avec un affinage en fûts de Rhum. Au nez, la douceur de la pêche et la gourmandise d’une banane mûre se répondent à travers des notes d’épices et de fumées. La bouche est gorgée d’agrumes et de fruits du verger complétée par des notes de tourbe et d’herbe fraîche.

Dunder est le nom donné au résidu de jus de canne resté au fond de l’alambic après la distillation du rhum – comme un clin d’œil à son affinage. Une édition limitée à 1888 bouteilles. Plus récemment Benriach a développé avec succès plusieurs séries limitées, affinées dans des fûts spécifiques de porto, de pedro ximenez, de rhum, de madère… Chaque expression fait l’objet d’un vieillissement supplémentaire pouvant varier de 12 à 24 mois, accentuant le caractère complexe et riche de ce single malt du Speyside.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque

La marque

Benriach, injustement méconnue il y a encore quelques années, ne cesse de rattraper le temps perdu. En effet, cette distillerie possède depuis plusieurs décennies de sérieux atouts qu'elle dévoile tour à tour depuis son rachat en 2004. Ses chais regorgent de sherry butts de toute sorte (oloroso, pedro ximenez...), de fûts neufs en chêne américain, de bourbon barrels et hogsheads remontant aux années 1960, et de fûts ayant contenu du vin, du rhum, du madère, du porto, voire même du rioja ! Ce single malt du Speyside mérite ainsi largement l'intérêt que lui portent les maîtres-assembleurs depuis sa création. En savoir plus

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur BENRIACH 18 ans Dunder Dark Rum Finish

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats