Archive BEN NEVIS 25 ans Mr Taketsuru

BEN NEVIS 25 ans Mr Taketsuru

Single Malt, Scotland / Highlands 70cl Ref: 19654

The cask, number 1 of 1990 was filled by Mr T.Taketsuru, who at the time was both Department Chairman of the Nikka Whisky Distilling Company Limited, Japan and Chairman of the Ben Nevis Distillery Limited, Scotland, on 28th September 1990. The ceremonial filling of this cask marked the culmination of just over one year’s ownership of Ben Nevis distillery by the Japanese company. During this period, much time was spent on planning how to sympathetically increase the production output from the distillery within the existing buildings. Sadly Mr Taketsuru died in December 2014, aged 90, without ever having the opportunity of tasting this whisky, or being presented with a bottle from the 235 that were filled from his very own cask.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available


However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.


Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website and selected wine retail shops in France.


Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand

The brand

Acquired by the Japanese group Nikka in 1989, the Ben Nevis distillery was, under the ownership of Joseph W.Hobbs in 1955, one of the only distilleries in Scotland to have its own traditional pot stills and a Coffey-style column still. Bought by Long John Distillers in 1981, the Coffey stills were subsequently dismantled. Although the majority of its whisky is aged in ex-sherry casks, some ex-bourbon cask bottlings have recently appeared on the independent market. It’s worth noting that the distillery was mothballed for six years at the end of the 1970s, and then again in 1984 and from 1986 to 1989.

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on BEN NEVIS 25 ans Mr Taketsuru

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• Week-end spécial -15% sur tous les cognacs jusqu’au 12 décembre 2016 minuit
Archive BEN NEVIS 25 ans Mr Taketsuru

BEN NEVIS 25 ans Mr Taketsuru

Single Malt, Ecosse / Highlands 70cl Ref: 19654

Il faut le clamer haut et fort : ce Ben Nevis 25 ans Mr Taketsuru Single Cask est une pure merveille ! Plongée dans un profond sommeil depuis 1986, la distillerie Ben Nevis fût rachetée en 1990 par Takeshi Taketsuru, fils de Masataka Taketsuru, qui redémarra la production et fit de nombreux aménagements. Comme un clin d’œil à la terre d’accueil de son père, il remplit ce premier fût pour célébrer l’union de la distillerie Ben Nevis et de Nikka. Ce whisky d’exception vieillit ainsi pendant 25 ans dans une barrique de type hoghead au sein des chais de Ben Nevis. Takeshi Taketsuru mourut en 2014, à l’âge de 90 ans, sans avoir pu goûter ce précieux whisky.

Distillé le 28 Septembre 1990 Mis en bouteille en Octobre 2015

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque

La marque

Devenue la propriété du groupe japonais Nikka en 1989, la distillerie Ben Nevis fut du temps de son propriétaire Joseph W.Hobbs en 1955, l'une des rares distilleries Ecossaises à abriter en son sein, des alambics traditionnels de type pot still avec un alambic à colonnes de type Coffey Still. Rachetée en 1981 par Long John Distillers, ces derniers furent démantelés. Si la majorité des stocks sont gardés en ex fûts de Xérès, certains fûts de bourbon sont récemment apparus sur le marché du whisky de négoce. A noter que la distillerie fut fermée pour une période de 6 ans à la fin des années 70, puis en 1984 et de 1986 à 1989.

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur BEN NEVIS 25 ans Mr Taketsuru

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats