BEN NEVIS 12 year old White Port Matured 56,3%

Single Malt, Scotland / Highlands 70cl Ref: 19653

While the superb 2002 vintage in our 2015 Collection put white port and malted barley on an equal footing, this white port matured Ben Nevis 12 Year Old adds two new locations to its list of dream destinations: the An - tilles with their rhums agricoles, and the Orient with its exotic flavours and fragrances. The white port plays a more demure role than the malted barley. Beautiful complexit

Single Cask #336 - White Port Pipe Limited edition of 684 bottles – Hand-Bottled Profile: fresh citrus fruit (orange, tangerine), lime blossom honey and green grapes. The white port diffuses a liqueur of macerated fruits.

Read more

Definitely unavailable

Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website and selected wine retail shops in France.


Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : orangey copper with glints of burnished gold.
  • Nose : both fleshy and firm. Begins with a small hint of charred wood on the aromatic palette’s surface. This develops into fresh citrus fruit (orange, tangerine), lime blossom honey and green grapes. Increasingly heady, it becomes spicy (pepper, nutmeg) and even hot (Espelette pepper). To finish, it wavers between rhubarb jam, vanilla and wilted rose.
  • Palate : assertive, powerful. The white port diffuses a liqueur of unpeeled macerated fruits. The mid-palate is illuminated with a lovely bright crimson colour. Next, notes of liquorice stick and sugar cane take us on an adventure to the land of the Antilles. Heady florals (hyacinth, peony) and orange blossom fragrance the end of the palate.
  • Overall : long, fairly dry. Notes of marmalade and exotic fruits (pineapple, litchi) are followed by an intensely oriental evolution (Turkish delight, rose petal, pistachio cake). The retro-nasal olfaction returns to the banks of the Douro, with freshly harvested grapes slowly beginning their fermentation. The empty glass is malty and herbaceous (cut hay, watercress)
The brand

The brand

Acquired by the Japanese group Nikka in 1989, the Ben Nevis distillery was, under the ownership of Joseph W.Hobbs in 1955, one of the only distilleries in Scotland to have its own traditional pot stills and a Coffey-style column still. Bought by Long John Distillers in 1981, the Coffey stills were subsequently dismantled. Although the majority of its whisky is aged in ex-sherry casks, some ex-bourbon cask bottlings have recently appeared on the independent market. It’s worth noting that the distillery was mothballed for six years at the end of the 1970s, and then again in 1984 and from 1986 to 1989.

Delivery and payment


on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

logo collectorsCOLLECTORS

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery



Paypal, Paybox


Bank Transfer

tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on BEN NEVIS 12 year old White Port Matured

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive BEN NEVIS 12 ans White Port Matured

BEN NEVIS 12 ans White Port Matured

Single Malt, Ecosse / Highlands 70cl Ref: 19653

Si la merveilleuse version millésimée 2002 de notre Collection 2015 plaçait sur un même pied d’égalité le vin de porto blanc et l’orge maltée, ce Ben Nevis 12 ans white port matured ajoute deux nouvelles destinations à son envie de voyage : les Antilles et l’Orient avec ses parfums et ses saveurs si dépaysantes. Le porto blanc restant par ailleurs en retrait par rapport à l’orge maltée. Complexité quand tu nous tiens !

Single Cask #336 - White Port Pipe Série limitée à 684 bouteilles - Mis en bouteille à la main Profil : agrumes frais (orange, mandarine), le miel de tilleul et les raisins blancs. Le vin de porto blanc diffuse une liqueur de fruits macérés.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : cuivre orangé à reflets vieil or.
  • Nez : à la fois pulpeux et ferme. Une petite touche de bois brûlé se présente en premier à la surface de la palette aromatique. Celle-ci évolue sur les agrumes frais (orange, mandarine), le miel de tilleul et les raisins blancs. De plus en plus capiteux, il devient épicé (poivre, muscade) et même pimenté (Espelette). Pour finir, il oscille entre la confiture de rhubarbe, la vanille et la rose fanée.
  • Bouche : puissante, autoritaire. Le vin de porto blanc diffuse une liqueur de fruits macérés avec les peaux. Une très belle couleur cramoisie illumine le milieude bouche. Puis, des notes de bâton de réglisse et de canne à sucre la font s’aventurer en territoire antillais. Des fleurs capiteuses (jacinthe, pivoine) et de la fleur d’oranger parfument l’arrière bouche.
  • Finale : longue, plutôt sèche. Des notes de marmelade et de fruits exotiques (ananas, litchi) précèdent son évolution intensément orientale (loukoum, pétale de rose, gâteau à la pistache). La rétro olfaction revient en bordure du Douro, les raisins fraîchement cueillis commencent lentement leur fermentation. Le verre vide est malté et herbacé (foin coupé, cresson).
La marque

La marque

Devenue la propriété du groupe japonais Nikka en 1989, la distillerie Ben Nevis fut du temps de son propriétaire Joseph W.Hobbs en 1955, l'une des rares distilleries Ecossaises à abriter en son sein, des alambics traditionnels de type pot still avec un alambic à colonnes de type Coffey Still. Rachetée en 1981 par Long John Distillers, ces derniers furent démantelés. Si la majorité des stocks sont gardés en ex fûts de Xérès, certains fûts de bourbon sont récemment apparus sur le marché du whisky de négoce. A noter que la distillerie fut fermée pour une période de 6 ans à la fin des années 70, puis en 1984 et de 1986 à 1989.

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur BEN NEVIS 12 ans White Port Matured

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats