New BALVENIE The Tun 1509 Batch 2

BALVENIE The Tun 1509 Batch 2 50,3%

Single Malt, Scotland / Speyside 70cl Ref: 19776

Produced from 23 American oak casks and 9 sherry casks, batch no. 2 of The Balvenie Tun 1509 presents this famous single malt in a more medici - nal and earthy light than usual. Very “Dufftown-esque”, it is therefore with pride that it takes us on a journey to discover the beauty of the scenery surrounding this town in the heart of Speyside and the distillery’s malting floors. That doesn’t stop it releasing occasional bursts of fruit and florals with a lyricism that overflows with originality.

Profile: honey and orange peel with mellow notes of vanilla oak. Subtle hints of cinnamon.

Read more

Definitely unavailable

€339.00
€339.00
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : burnished gold
  • Nose : refined, deep. Both medicinal (camphor, balm) and spicy, the initial nose is also particularly exotic (pineapple, banana). In a supple style, citrus fruit then takes up a second fruity sequence, before notes of noble wood, vanilla and dried fruit (fig, walnut) fill it with increasing body.
  • Palate : elegant, dynamic. On a background of vanilla and roasted (tea, coffee) notes, the attack is ethereal. More earthy and floral (iris), the mid-palate leads us to breathe in the sweet perfumes emanating from the malting barley. Fine spices (cardamom, saffron) adorn a balsamic and oxidative (fino sherry) end to the palate.
  • Overall : long, remarkably balanced. In turn, shows great concentration. Its velvety tannins gradually coat the palate, while notes of polish and cocoa powder give the very end of the palate tremendous distinction. The retro-nasal olfaction is fruity (apple, mirabelle plum) and the empty glass intensely spicy (cinnamon, ginger).
The brand

The brand

Only a handful of Scottish distilleries can claim to have been owned by the same family since their inception. Balvenie continues to malt part of their own barley, which is grown in a neighbouring field, before drying it in their impressive kiln, where a couple of blocks of peat adds to the authenticity of this single malt. Next, the yeast, the shape of the stills and the watchful eye of the stillman all help contribute to the aromas of this magnificent Speyside whisky. Finally, it is aged in casks built in the neighbouring coopery. Find out more

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on BALVENIE The Tun 1509 Batch 2

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• Week-end spécial -15% sur tous les cognacs jusqu’au 12 décembre 2016 minuit
Nouveau BALVENIE (The) Tun 1509 - Batch 2

BALVENIE (The) Tun 1509 - Batch 2 50,3%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Speyside 70cl Ref: 19776

Elaboré à partir de 23 fûts de chêne américain et de 9 fûts de sherry, le batch n°2 de The Balvenie Tun 1509 nous montre ce célèbre single malt sous un jour plus médicinal et plus terrien qu’à l’accoutumée. Très « Dufftownien », c’est donc avec fierté qu’il nous emmène découvrir la beauté des paysages qui entourent cette ville située en plein coeur du Speyside ainsi que les aires de maltage de la distillerie. Pour autant, cela ne l’empêche pas de se livrer à quelques envolées fruitées et florales d’un lyrisme débordant d’originalité.

Profil : miel et d’écorce d’orange avec des notes douces de chêne vanillé. Touches subtiles de cannelle.

Lire plus

Rupture définitive

339,00 €
339,00 €
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or.
  • Nez : fin, profond. A la fois médicinal (camphre, baume) et épicé, le premier nez se montre également particulièrement exotique (ananas, banane). Puis, avec souplesse, des agrumes assurent dans la foulée un second relais fruité avant que des notes de bois précieux, de vanille et de fruits secs (figue, noix) ne le hissent vers toujours plus de plénitude.
  • Bouche : dynamique, élégante. Sur fond de notes vanillées et torréfiées (thé, café), l’attaque en bouche se montre à son tour aérienne. Plus terrien et plus floral (iris), le milieu de bouche nous emmène respirer les parfums pleins de douceur qui émanent de l’orge en cours de maltage. Des épices nobles (cardamome, safran) enjolivent une arrière-bouche balsamique et oxydative (xérès fino).
  • Finale : longue, remarquablement équilibrée. Elle fait preuve à son tour de beaucoup de concentration. Ses tannins veloutés enrobent progressivement le palais tandis que des notes d’encaustique et de poudre de cacao procurent à la toute fin de bouche une certaine noblesse. La rétro olfaction est fruitée (pomme, mirabelle) et le verre vide est intensément épicé (cannelle, gingembre).
La marque

La marque

Seules quelques distilleries écossaises peuvent se vanter d’appartenir à la même famille depuis leur création. Balvenie malte toujours une partie de son orge cultivée dans les champs avoisinants puis la sèche dans son impressionnant kiln où quelques mottes de tourbe viennent donner une touche accrue d’authenticité à ce single malt. Ensuite c’est la levure, la forme des alambics et l’œil aguerri du stillman qui vont forger les arômes de ce grand cru du Speyside. Il est ensuite vieilli dans des fûts travaillés à la tonnellerie adjacente à la distillerie. En savoir plus

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur BALVENIE (The) Tun 1509 - Batch 2

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats