Top sale BALVENIE (The) 12 YEAR OLD Single Barrel First Fill

BALVENIE (The) 12 YEAR OLD Single Barrel First Fill 47,8%

Single Malt, Scotland / Speyside 70cl Ref: 17546

A mixture of reservation and exuberance, this version is bottled at 47.8% ABV, matured in bourbon casks and perfectly expresses the assertive style of Balvenie. This exotic and fruity character, the hallmark of Balvenie, is one of their most successful ve

Profile: fine, subtle. Floral (lily of the valley), fruity (pear), vanilla and delicate woody aromas. Warm (ash, burnt wood). Spices (cardamom) and aromatic plants (verbena, sage). Style: Fresh and fruity. Nose: Rich and complex. Notes of oaky vanilla. P

Read more

In stock

€75.00
€75.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Awards

Gold Medal, Outstanding, International Wine & Spirit Competition 2013

Expert Reviews

87 points, Serge Valentin on Whiskyfun.com, 22 October 2013

Tasting note

  • Appearance : pale gold.
  • Nose : fine, subtle. The first nose is timid with delicate notes of flowers (lily of the valley) and fruit (pear), and light woody, vanilla scents. A warm atmosphere (ash, burnt wood) which also has a very fresh edge to it (lucerne, cut grass). Develops nobly in
  • Palate : lively, vigorous. In contrast to the nose, the palate is more assertive than it first appears, since unabated notes of citrus fruit (lemon and yellow grapefruit), white pepper and Cayenne pepper take over the palate. The mid-palate offers comforting malty
  • Overall : long, extremely exotic to begin with (coconut and lychee). The fruity dimension continues with a handful of red fruits (raspberry, blackcurrants, blueberry). On the home stretch, a pinch of salt, bourbon vanilla and plants (savory and sage) cross the winn
The brand

The brand

Only a handful of Scottish distilleries can claim to have been owned by the same family since their inception. Balvenie continues to malt part of their own barley, which is grown in a neighbouring field, before drying it in their impressive kiln, where a couple of blocks of peat adds to the authenticity of this single malt. Next, the yeast, the shape of the stills and the watchful eye of the stillman all help contribute to the aromas of this magnificent Speyside whisky. Finally, it is aged in casks built in the neighbouring coopery. Find out more

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on BALVENIE (The) 12 YEAR OLD Single Barrel First Fill

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
Top vente BALVENIE (The) 12 ans Single Barrel First Fill

BALVENIE (The) 12 ans Single Barrel First Fill 47,8%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Speyside 70cl Ref: 17546

Mélange de retenue et d’exubérance, cette version embouteillée à 47,8 % et vieillie en fût de bourbon exprime avec efficacité le style alerte de The Balvenie. Ce caractère exotique et fruité, véritable signature de The Balvenie, en fait l’une des versions les plus abouties. Tonique, il tient en haleine le dégustateur de bout en bout.

Profil : fin, subtil. Parfums floraux (muguet), fruités (poire), vanillés et finement boisés. Chaleureux (cendre, bois brûlé). Epices (cardamome) et plantes aromatiques (verveine, sauge). Style : Frais et fruité. Nez : Riche et complexe. Notes de chêne vanillé. Bouche : Notes de fruits sucrés. Epicée et miellée. Finale : Douce et chaleureuse.

Lire plus

En stock

75,00 €
75,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Récompenses

Médaille d'Or Outstanding, International Wine & Spirit Competition 2013

Avis d'experts

87 points, Serge Valentin sur Whiskyfun.com, 22 octobre 2013

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : or pale.
  • Nez : fin, subtil. Le premier nez suggère plus qu’il n’impose ses parfums floraux (muguet), fruités (poire), vanillés et finement boisés. Il règne une ambiance chaleureuse (cendre, bois brûlé) et en même temps pleine de fraîcheur (luzerne, herbe coupée). Il évolue avec noblesse sur les épices (cardamome) et sur les plantes aromatiques (verveine, sauge).
  • Bouche : vive, nerveuse. En contrepoint du nez, elle affirme plus qu’elle ne suggère. Ainsi, des agrumes (citron, pamplemousse jaune), du poivre blanc et du piment de Cayenne prennent sans coup férir possession du palais. Le milieu de bouche affiche une belle sérénité maltée et réglissée. Des fruits confits (mirabelle, datte, noisette) accentuent son évolution vers plus de gourmandise et d’apaisement.
  • Finale : longue, elle est tout d’abord franchement exotique (coco, litchi). Quelques fruits rouges (framboise, cassis, myrtille) prennent ensuite le relais fruité qui leur est transmis. Dans la dernière ligne droite, quelques grains de sel, de la vanille bourbon et des plantes (sarriette, sauge) franchissent en vainqueur la ligne d’arrivée. La rétro olfaction et le verre vide sont lactiques (crème, yaourt).
La marque

La marque

Seules quelques distilleries écossaises peuvent se vanter d’appartenir à la même famille depuis leur création. Balvenie malte toujours une partie de son orge cultivée dans les champs avoisinants puis la sèche dans son impressionnant kiln où quelques mottes de tourbe viennent donner une touche accrue d’authenticité à ce single malt. Ensuite c’est la levure, la forme des alambics et l’œil aguerri du stillman qui vont forger les arômes de ce grand cru du Speyside. Il est ensuite vieilli dans des fûts travaillés à la tonnellerie adjacente à la distillerie. En savoir plus

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur BALVENIE (The) 12 ans Single Barrel First Fill

    • par Bruno
      (le 04/09/2016)
    • Crème anglaise et abricot !

      Une bouche remplie de crème anglaise et d'abricot, avec en arrière plan du poivre blanc et de la mirabelle. Pas sucré et très agréable en été. Comme c'est un single barrel, il est relativement dépendant du fût dont il provient, donc une nouvelle surprise à chaque nouvelle bouteille, car on (moi en tout cas) y revient sans coup férir.

    • par Jean
      (le 06/02/2016)
    • Au top

      Quelle découverte ! J'ai beaucoup apprécié ce single malt, et plus particulièrement sa finesse (à 47,8 ° cela m'a surpris). Au nez, la vanille caractéristique de The Balvenie. En bouche, beaucoup de fruits. Enfin ce que je préfère, une finale longue, chaleureuse et sans explosivité.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats