BALLECHIN 10 year old 2005 Bourbon Barrel 59,1%

Single Malt, Scotland / Highlands 70cl Ref: 19627

After the hogshead-aged 2003 vintage, we now offer you a chance to discover this bourbon-barrel-aged 2005 Ballechin. Turning its pages, you will find a more pronounced, more rustic peat, as you are plunged deep into an intrigue brimming with salt and hot pepper that carries you to the Isle of Islay. Having completed this second instalment, you will have only one desire: to find the third and last volume of the trilogy, the sublime Ballechin 2004, which has been aged in a manzanilla cask.

Single Cask #406 - Bourbon Cask Limited edition of 242 bottles – LMDW world exclusive Profile: liquorice, spicy (ginger) peat. Wavers between youth and maturity.

Read more

In stock

€108.00
€108.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : vibrant golden yellow
  • Nose : rich, deep. The initial nose is deliciously rustic (straw, cowsheds). A note of Turkish delight on the side of the glass gives an “oriental” feeling which is not without significance. Next, a rich, humid and mineral salt-charged peat comes into play. The nose is complex, and once allowed to breath, becomes medicinal, fruity, herbaceous, spicy, camphoric, floral, syrupy, exotic, classic, rustic and elegant. It has everything an enthusiast would hope to find in a peated whisky.
  • Palate : dense, concentrated. Still just as present, the peat has now become liquoricey and spicy (ginger). It bursts with sweetness and salinity. The midpalate reveals a healthy dose of rustic charm. And it is at this precise moment that this Ballechin proudly shows its age: 10 years-old. It then oscillates between two worlds, one in the prime of youth and the other in healthy adolescence.
  • Overall : long, very long. The finish chooses to stay young and impetuous. Agave mingles with mustard seed. Its malted barley has become floral (purple lilac, freesia). With time, it roots itself in a salt-covered soil. The retro-nasal olfaction takes us on a journey to the shores of Islay, where we breathe in a sea breeze filled with sea spray. The empty glass is smoky, ashy, roasted and herbaceous (tobacco). Notes of pistachio and fresh walnut remain for several long minutes after the tasting.
The brand

The brand

When the distillery was bought in 2002, Andrew Symington called on the services of Iain Henderson, the former director of Laphroaig, for the creation of a second, very peaty malt. Given the name of Ballechin, this second single malt is created using malted barley at 50 ppm phenols, a rate comparable to those of the smokiest malts produced on Islay. Available since 2006, it is sold as a yearly vintage in limited runs of 6,000 bottles. Even more revolutionary than its older sibling, Ballechin is aged entirely in casks that have previously held wine from Burgundy and Madeira.

The distillery

Since 2005, with the opening of the Kilchoman micro-distillery on the isle of Islay, Edradour is probably no longer the smallest distillery in Scotland. Tucked away on the edge of a small valley, among the hills over the town of Pitlochry, this distillery resembles a charming little village with its red shutters, landscaped garden and gently splashing stream. Purchased in 2002 by Andrew Symington, the founder of Signatory Vintage, Edradour has become more than just a tourist attraction. This distillery-farm concentrates all the operations involved in the production of whisky in a single room, from the mill to the still, which is the smallest size authorized by the British Customs and Excise department. Very traditional, Eradour receives 100,000 visitors a year, who are literally transported to the 19th century in this remarkable time capsule.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on BALLECHIN 10 year old 2005 Bourbon Barrel

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat

BALLECHIN 9 ans 2005 Bourbon Cask Matured Trilogy 59,1%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Highlands 70cl Ref: 19627

Après le millésime 2003 vieilli en hogshead, nous vous proposons de partir à la découverte de ce Ballechin 2005 vieilli en fût de bourbon. Au fil des pages, vous découvrirez une tourbe plus prononcée et plus rustique et vous serez plongés au coeur d’une intrigue pleine de sel et de piment qui vous conduira jusque sur l’île d’Islay. Une fois ce tome refermé, vous n’aurez qu’une seule envie, vous procurer un autre volet de cette trilogie, le sublime Ballechin 2004 vieilli en fût de manzanilla.

Single Cask #406 - Bourbon Cask Série limitée à 242 bouteilles - Une Exclusivité LMDW Profil : note de loukoum, une tourbe grasse, humide et chargée de sels minéraux entre en action. Médicinal, fruité, herbacé, épicé, camphré, floral, sirupeux, exotique, classique, rustique et élégant.

Lire plus

En stock

108,00 €
108,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : jaune doré soutenu.
  • Nez : riche, profond. Le premier nez est délicieusement fermier (paille, étable). Sur la paroi droite du verre, une note de loukoum lui procure un côté « oriental ». Cette précision géographique a son importance. Puis, une tourbe grasse, humide et chargée de sels minéraux entre en action. Complexe, à l’aération, elle devient médicinale, fruitée, herbacée, épicée, camphrée, florale, sirupeuse, exotique, classique, rustique et élégante. Elle possède tout ce qu’un amateur attend d’un whisky tourbé.
  • Bouche : dense, concentrée. Toujours aussi présente, la tourbe est devenue réglissée et plus épicée (gingembre). Gorgée de sucres, elle se montre également saline. Le milieu de bouche fait preuve d’une rusticité de bon aloi. A ce moment précis, ce Ballechin affiche avec fierté son âge : 10 ans. Dès lors, il va osciller entre deux mondes, celui de la prime jeunesse et celui de l’adolescence.
  • Finale : longue, très longue. Elle a choisi de rester jeune et impétueuse. Des agaves côtoient des graines de moutarde. L’orge maltée est devenue florale (lilas mauve, freesia). Au fil du temps, elle prend racine dans une terre recouverte de sel. La rétro olfaction nous emmène en voyage sur les rivages d’Islay respirer un vent marin empli d’embruns. Le verre vide est fumé, cendré, torréfié et herbacé (tabac). A noter, la présence de pistache et de noix fraîche de longues minutes après la dégustation.
La marque

La marque

Au moment du rachat de la distillerie en 2002, Andrew Symington a fait appel aux services de Iain Henderson, ancien directeur de la distillerie Laphroaig, pour créer un second malt très tourbé. Baptisé Ballechin, ce deuxième single malt est élaboré à partir d'orge maltée à 50 ppm de phénol à un taux comparable à celui des plus fumés des malts d'Islay. Disponible depuis 2006, il fait l'objet d'une cuvée annuelle limitée à 6 000 bouteilles. Encore plus révolutionnaire que son aîné, Ballechin est vieilli intégralement dans des fûts ayant contenu du vin, en commencant par le Bourgogne et le Madère.

La distillerie

Depuis 2005 avec notamment l’ouverture de la micro-distillerie de Kilchoman sur l'île d'Islay, Edradour n'est sans doute plus la plus petite distillerie d'Ecosse. Nichée aux confins d'une petite vallée, dans les collines surplombant la ville de Pitlochry, cette distillerie aux allures de petit village a de quoi séduire avec ses volets rouges, son jardin paysager et son discret ruisseau. Rachetée en juillet 2002 par Andrew Symington, fondateur de Signatory Vintage, Edradour est désormais bien plus qu'une simple attraction touristique. Cette ferme-distillerie concentre toutes les opérations de la production du whisky en une seule pièce, du moulin à l'alambic, lui-même de la plus petite taille autorisée par les douanes britanniques. Très traditionnelle, Edradour attire quelque 100 000 visiteurs par an qui sont littéralement transportés au 19e siècle dans cette véritable capsule temporelle.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur BALLECHIN 9 ans 2005 Bourbon Cask Matured Trilogy

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats