BACARDI Facundo 10 year old Eximo 40%

Rum, Puerto Rico 70cl Ref: 5650

This very eloquent rum bears the name of Bacardi’s founder: Facundo. Whether on the nose, palate or finish, this 10-year-old rum never fails to set a strong pace from the attack and beyond, titillating the taste-buds as it goes. It could be said to be marking out its territory. Growing increasingly complex, it also proves to be particularly generous

Profile: lively and generous. Notes of heady flowers (geranium, lily), burnt wood and apricots. The palate is tangy, almost hot. Exuberant throughout.

Read more

In stock

€73.00
€73.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : orangey copper with glints of mahogany.
  • Nose : voluptuous, fleshy. The initial nose is marked by notes of black liquorice, cloves, emery cloth, candied oranges and flambéed banana. Deeper in, lie heady flowers (geranium, lily), burnt wood and apricots. It lingers with aromas of tobacco, Russian leather and walnut oil.
  • Palate : powerful, lively. The attack is sharp, to say the least. It can even feel acidic, and very spicy. Yet it quickly develops a creamy vanilla edge. Exotic fruit (mango, pineapple, passion fruit) make for a lively mid-palate. It gradually becomes chocolatey and earthy (moss, mushroom). A touch of hydrocarbon heralds the finish.
  • Overall : long, generous. Its fruity and floral exuberance jostles for attention alongside its spiced and roasted temperament. The same exotic fruits from the palate make a strident comeback. They are coated in sandalwood and wild flower honey. Retro-nasal olfaction is undeniably floral (vetiver) and the empty glass woody and roasted (tobacco, coffee).
The brand

The brand

The brand with the bat logo was created in 1862 in Cuba by Don Facundo Bacardi Masso, a Spanish immigrant and descendant of a wine merchant. In the days when rum was pretty rough on the palate, Don Facundo was the first to produce a well-balanced delicately-flavoured rum thanks to a blend of white rums filtered through charcoal. When Doña Amalia Bacardí saw a colony of bats in the distillery, she decided to choose the animal, considered to be a symbol of good fortune, to represent the brand. The quality of the rum’s flavour was to inspire a number of cocktails such as the mojito, daiquiri and Cuba libre. Today Bacardi rum is the most award-winning and most popular rum in the world.
Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on BACARDI Facundo 10 year old Eximo

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat

BACARDI 10 ans Facundo Eximo 40%

Rhum, Porto Rico 70cl Ref: 5650

Très éloquent, ce rhum porte le nom du fondateur de la société Bacardi: Facundo. Que ce soit au nez, en bouche ou bien en finale, à chaque fois, ce rhum âgé de 10 ans imprime dès l’attaque un rythme soutenu, n’hésitant pas à titiller fermement les papilles. C’est sa manière à lui de marquer son territoire. Ensuite, de plus en plus complexe, il se montre également particulièrement généreux.

Profil : vif et généreux. Notes de fleurs capiteuses (géranium, lys), bois brûlé et abricots. La bouche est acidulée voire pimentée. Tout en exubérance.

Lire plus

En stock

73,00 €
73,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : cuivre orangé à reflets acajou.
  • Nez : pulpeux, charnu. Le premier nez est marqué par des notes de réglisse noire, de clous de girofle, de toile émeri, d’oranges confites et de bananes flambées. En profondeur, on trouve des fleurs capiteuses (géranium, lys), du bois brûlé et des abricots. Il se prolonge sur des senteurs de tabac, de cuir de Russie et d’huile de noix.
  • Bouche : vive, puissante. Son attaque ne manque pas de tranchant, c’est le moins que l’on puisse dire. Elle se montre même légèrement acidulée et très pimentée. Très vite cependant, elle devient onctueusement vanillée. Des fruits exotiques (mangue, passion, ananas) procurent beaucoup d’animation au milieu de bouche. Au fur et à mesure, elle devient chocolatée et tertiaire (champignons, mousse). Une touche d’hydrocarbure précède de peu la finale.
  • Finale : longue, gourmande. Son exubérance fruitée et florale le dispute à son tempérament épicé et torréfié. Les mêmes fruits exotiques qu’en bouche reviennent en force. Ils sont enrobés par du bois de santal et par du miel toutes fleurs. La rétro olfaction est indéniablement florale (vétiver) et le verre vide est boisé et torréfié (tabac, café).
La marque

La marque

La marque à la chauve-souris est née en 1862 à Cuba sous l’impulsion de Don Facundo Bacardi Masso, émigré espagnol et descendant d’un négociant en vin. A l’époque, alors que les rhums sont souvent âpres de goût, Don Facundo est précurseur en proposant un rhum aux arômes équilibrés et délicats grâce à un assemblage de rhums blancs et une filtration sur charbon de bois. En remarquant une colonie de chauve-souris dans sa distillerie, le créateur décide de choisir cet animal, symbole de chance en Espagne, comme icône de sa marque. La qualité de ses arômes inspira de nombreux cocktails : mojito, daiquiri et cuba libre. Le rhum Bacardi est aujourd’hui le plus primé et le plus consommé au monde.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur BACARDI 10 ans Facundo Eximo

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats