AUCHENTOSHAN 30 YEAR OLD 1984 53,9%

Single Malt, Scotland / The Lowlands 70cl Ref: 19447

Auchtentoshan 1984 30 Year Old is a single malt aged in a single second-fill hogshead bourbon cask. Auchentoshan, located in the Lowlands, is one of the rare Scottish distilleries to practice triple distillation, which gives the whisky great finesse.

Bottled at cask strength at 53.9% without chill filtration or added colouring. It is a sweet, elegant whisky characterised by notes of crushed fruit, vanilla and sweet spices. It has a beautifully long finish. It is part of the Extra Old Particular range from independent bottlers Douglas Laing & Co. Each bottling is a discovery of the most extraordinary elements Scotland has to offer.

Read more

In stock

€429.00
€429.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand

The brand

Auchentoshan produces the most symbolic of the Lowland single malts. The triple distillation (rare in Scotland) and the distillate’s very high alcohol content enable the production of a fine, subtle, soft and elegant single malt that is often marked by herbal and citrus notes. As well as their standard aged products, Auchentoshan also produces a large number of limited editions, aged in wine or bourbon casks, in vintage and cask strength versions. Valinch, a no-age bottling, bottled without reduction, is highly-reputed amongst a large number of connoisseurs.

The distillery

A model of British industry, Auchentoshan distillery has obtained the Queen’s Award several times. Since 1993, the malt has been traceable to its field and sowing date. Its success has now travelled far beyond Scotland, and has enabled the upholding of a tradition particular to this region. Auchentoshan is the only Scotch single malt to be distilled three times, a practice that dates back to the 19th century. Another remarkable fact is that the middle cut is collected at 82.5%, which is 6% higher than most other Scottish distilleries. Founded in 1817 in Dalmir, the distillery is accessible by train from Glasgow, and receives numerous visitors every year.

Merchant

Established in Glasgow in 1948 by Fred Douglas Laing, the Douglas Lang company has, in recent years, made numerous changes to its structure. Fred Laing’s movement to the head of the company has contributed towards the business’s sound reputation. Known throughout the industry for the quality and variety of its cask selection (Douglas Laing still has casks from the most prestigious distilleries: Glenfarclas, Talisker, Ardbeg, etc.), the company has expanded its already rich range that includes historic selections such as Double Barrel, Premier Barrel and Director’s Cut, with two new collections guaranteed to please connoisseurs: Single Minded and Old Particular.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on AUCHENTOSHAN 30 YEAR OLD 1984

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat

AUCHENTOSHAN 30 ans 1984 53,9%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Lowlands 70cl Ref: 19447

Auchentoshan 1984 30 ans est un single malt vieilli dans un seul fût de bourbon de deuxième remplissage. Auchentoshan, située dans les Lowlands, est une des rares distilleries écossaises à pratiquer la triple distillation conférant alors à son whisky une très grande finesse.

Mis en bouteille au degré naturel de 53.9%, il est sans filtration à froid et sans colorant. C'est un whisky doux et élégant marqué par des notes de fruits écrasés, de vanille et d’épices douces. Il se termine par une belle longueur en bouche. Il complète la gamme Extra Old Particular de la maison de négoce Douglas Laing & Co. Chaque embouteillage est une découverte de ce que l’Ecosse peut offrir de plus extraordinaire.

Lire plus

En stock

429,00 €
429,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque

La marque

Auchentoshan produit le single malt le plus emblématique des Lowlands. La pratique de la triple distillation (très rare en Ecosse) et le degré très élevé du distillat recueilli permettent de produire un single malt fin, subtil, doux et élégant, marqué le plus souvent par des notes d'herbes et d'agrumes. En plus de ses produits standards âgés, Auchentoshan existe dans de nombreuses versions limitées, vieillies en fût de vin ou bourbon, affichant un millésime et mises en bouteille brut de fût. Valinch, une cuvée sans âge embouteillée sans réduction, jouit d’une véritable renommée auprès de nombreux connaisseurs.

La distillerie

Véritable fierté de l'industrie britannique, la distillerie d'Auchentoshan a obtenu à plusieurs reprises le Queen's Award. Depuis 1993, le malt est traçable jusqu'à son champ et sa date de semence. Son succès a largement dépassé les frontières et permet de perpétuer une ancienne tradition propre à cette région. En effet, Auchentoshan est le seul single malt écossais à être distillé trois fois, un héritage du 19e siècle. Autre fait remarquable, le cœur de chauffe y est recueilli à 82,5%, dix degrés de plus que celui des autres distilleries écossaises. Etablie depuis 1817 à Dalmuir, la distillerie est accessible en train à partir de Glasgow et reçoit chaque année de nombreux visiteurs.

Négociant

Etablie à Glasgow en 1948 par Fred Douglas Laing, la société Douglas Laing a opéré ces dernières années plusieurs transformations au sein de sa structure. Avec le passage de Fred Laing à la tête de la société, la réputation de la maison se solidifie davantage. Connue dans toute l’industrie du négoce pour la qualité et la variété de la sélection (Douglas Laing dispose encore de fûts des distilleries les plus prestigieuses : Glenfarclas, Talisker, Ardbeg…), elle étoffe sa gamme déjà riche de séries historiques comme Double Barrel, Premier Barrel ou Director's Cut, avec deux nouvelles collections garanties de plaire aux connaisseurs : Single Minded et Old Particular.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur AUCHENTOSHAN 30 ans 1984

    • par Yoshiki
      (le 04/04/2016)
    • Mon whisky favoris

      Du bonheur en bouteille, un nez rappelant la tarte à la myrtilles et les fruits confis, en bouche il s'agit d'un délicieux bonbon Arlequin et vous laisse un finale qui dure des heures...

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats