Archive AUCHENTOSHAN 2001 Over 10 Years - Batch 2 6th Edition S.V

AUCHENTOSHAN 2001 Over 10 Years - Batch 2 6th Edition S.V 59,2%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / The Lowlands, 70cl, Ref: 51965

We cannot stop singing the praises of this version, thanks to which the Lowlands region has, for the first time, made a triumphal entrance to La Maison du Whisky’s Artist range. A veritable ode to the triple distillation method used by this distillery in Falkirk, its particularly complex fruitiness, wonderfully fresh herbaceous character and spicy, hot pepper and malted notes constantly push the limits of a very pleasurable tasting that offers resplendent purity.

Profile: elegant, delicately herbaceous and fruity (green apples). Very authentic character. Spicy, honeyed, mentholated, notes of red fruit. The palate brings black fruit, spices and citrus fruit. Subtle finish, characterised by basil, white fruit and a note of camphor.

Single Cask no. 800107 – Bourbon Barrel
Limited edition of 68 bottles
Exclusive to LMDW

Read more

See more products from AUCHENTOSHAN

See all products: La Maison du Whisky

Definitely unavailable

€175.00
€175.00
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Nose : elegant, distinguished. Delicately herbaceous (cut hay, dried grass) and intensely fruity (pear, green apple), the initial nose offers an exceptional expression of the whiskies of this region. Maintaining the vegetal register, the complexity evolves with spices (cinnamon, nutmeg) and honeyed notes. Eager for mentholated freshness, it heads for the undergrowth (fern, mushroom), which serves to highlight numerous red fruits (raspberry, strawberry, redcurrant).
  • Palate : refined, well-balanced. These same red fruits serve as a link between the nose and the palate. They are joined by an exceptionally vivid expression of black fruits (blueberry, blackcurrants). Almost Irish in style, the mid-palate presents tremendous purity. Very slender, it is given a lively boost by some spices (nutmeg, cloves), a little balm and some freshly squeezed lemon. Magnificently vegetal, the crescendo comes with notes of blackcurrant stems.
  • Overall : long, delicate. Accompanied by very subtle notes of chocolate and praline, malted barley now takes centre stage. Showing tremendous finesse, hints of basil and camphor emerge. The retro-nasal olfaction is incredibly fresh and naturally fruity (pear, white peach, melon, water melon). Not to be outdone, the empty glass recaptures the entire palette of aromas and flavours.
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Auchentoshan produces the most symbolic of the Lowland single malts. The triple distillation (rare in Scotland) and the distillate’s very high alcohol content enable the production of a fine, subtle, soft and elegant single malt that is often marked by herbal and citrus notes. As well as their standard aged products, Auchentoshan also produces a large number of limited editions, aged in wine or bourbon casks, in vintage and cask strength versions. Valinch, a no-age bottling, bottled without reduction, is highly-reputed amongst a large number of connoisseurs.

lazyload

The distillery

A model of British industry, Auchentoshan distillery has obtained the Queen’s Award several times. Since 1993, the malt has been traceable to its field and sowing date. Its success has now travelled far beyond Scotland, and has enabled the upholding of a tradition particular to this region. Auchentoshan is the only Scotch single malt to be distilled three times, a practice that dates back to the 19th century. Another remarkable fact is that the middle cut is collected at 82.5%, which is 6% higher than most other Scottish distilleries. Founded in 1817 in Dalmir, the distillery is accessible by train from Glasgow, and receives numerous visitors every year.

lazyload

Merchant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy... all of these whisky ranges – composed of single malts and single grains – have one thing in common: they were all created by the team at La Maison du Whisky. They are the fruits of many decades of close collaboration with some of the most prestigious bottlers in Scotland. For some years the French importer and exclusive distributor of the classic ranges of well-known spirits producers, La Maison du Whisky was soon granted the very rare privilege of being able to complement these ranges with their own, bringing together two sets of expertise, two reputations and two complementary histories under one, single label.

lazyload

The line

Baptised ‘Artist’, this new range makes no bones about proclaiming its identity. Cosmopolitan and contemporary, it draws its inspiration from the style that gave the Italian bottlings of the 60s and 70s their cult following. From the choice of whiskies (distillery, ageing process, age, strength, bottling procedure) to the design of the bottle and choice of label, every detail has been carefully considered. This range offers a fine presentation of both the whiskies and the artist whose works have been selected for the back labels.

Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
Nouveau AUCHENTOSHAN 2001 Over 10 Years - Batch 2 6th Edition

AUCHENTOSHAN 2001 Over 10 Years - Batch 2 6th Edition 59,2%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Lowlands 70cl Ref: 51965

Ne tarissons pas d’éloges sur cette version grâce à laquelle, pour la première fois, la région des Lowlands fait une entrée triomphale dans la gamme « Artist » de La Maison du Whisky. Véritable ode à la triple distillation pratiquée par cette distillerie située à Falkirk, son fruité particulièrement complexe, son caractère herbacé d’une grande fraîcheur et ses notes épicées, pimentées et maltées repoussent sans cesse les frontières d’une dégustation criante de vérité et bouleversante de plaisir.

Profil : élégant, finement herbacé et fruité (pomme verte). Exceptionnel de typicité. Epicé, miellé, mentholé, fruits rouges. La bouche ajoute des fruits noirs, des épices et des agrumes. Délicate, la finale est marquée par le basilic, les fruits blancs et par une note de camphre.

Single Cask n° 800107 – Bourbon Barrel
Edition limitée à 68 bouteilles
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

En stock

172,00 €
172,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Nez : racé, élégant. Finement herbacé (foin coupé, herbe sèche) et intensément fruité (poire, pomme verte), le premier nez est absolument exceptionnel de typicité. Tout en conservant intact ce registre végétal, il évolue avec complexité sur les épices (cannelle, muscade) et sur des notes miellées. Avide de fraîcheur mentholée, elle se dirige vers les sous-bois (fougère, champignons) afin de mieux nous faire apprécier de nombreux fruits rouges (framboise, fraise, groseille).
  • Bouche : fine, nuancée. Les mêmes fruits rouges servent de trait d’union entre le nez et la bouche. À cela, il faut ajouter des fruits noirs (myrtille, cassis) d’une éclatante vérité d’expression. Quasi irlandais de style, le milieu de bouche est d’une grande pureté d’expression. Très longiligne, quelques épices (muscade, girofle), un peu de baume et des citrons pressés lui procurent de la tonicité. Magnifiquement végétal, en guise d’apothéose, il évoque les branches de cassis.
  • Finale : longue, délicate. Finement chocolatée et pralinée, l’orge maltée tient désormais le rôle principal. D’une extrême finesse, il laisse également entrevoir des notes de basilic et de camphre. D’une fraîcheur inouïe, la rétro olfaction se révèle naturellement fruitée (poire, pêche blanche, melon, pastèque). Pour ne pas être en reste, le verre vide reprend à son compte l’intégralité de la palette aromatique et gustative.
La marque

La marque

Auchentoshan produit le single malt le plus emblématique des Lowlands. La pratique de la triple distillation (très rare en Ecosse) et le degré très élevé du distillat recueilli permettent de produire un single malt fin, subtil, doux et élégant, marqué le plus souvent par des notes d'herbes et d'agrumes. En plus de ses produits standards âgés, Auchentoshan existe dans de nombreuses versions limitées, vieillies en fût de vin ou bourbon, affichant un millésime et mises en bouteille brut de fût. Valinch, une cuvée sans âge embouteillée sans réduction, jouit d’une véritable renommée auprès de nombreux connaisseurs.

La distillerie

Véritable fierté de l'industrie britannique, la distillerie d'Auchentoshan a obtenu à plusieurs reprises le Queen's Award. Depuis 1993, le malt est traçable jusqu'à son champ et sa date de semence. Son succès a largement dépassé les frontières et permet de perpétuer une ancienne tradition propre à cette région. En effet, Auchentoshan est le seul single malt écossais à être distillé trois fois, un héritage du 19e siècle. Autre fait remarquable, le cœur de chauffe y est recueilli à 82,5%, dix degrés de plus que celui des autres distilleries écossaises. Etablie depuis 1817 à Dalmuir, la distillerie est accessible en train à partir de Glasgow et reçoit chaque année de nombreux visiteurs.

Négociant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy, toutes ces gammes de whisky - single malt et single grain - partagent un seul point commun : créées par l'équipe de La Maison du Whisky, elles sont le fruit de plusieurs décennies de collaboration étroite avec quelques-uns des négociants les plus prestigieux de toute l'Écosse. Importateur et distributeur exclusif français depuis des années des gammes classiques de ces maisons réputées, La Maison du Whisky s'est vu décerner le privilège très rare de les compléter de ses propres gammes, réunissant derrière une seule et même étiquette deux expertises, deux réputations et deux histoires complémentaires.

Gamme

Baptisée Artist, cette nouvelle gamme affiche sans ambages son identité. Cosmopolite et contemporaine, elle s'inspire des différents éléments qui ont fait de mises en bouteilles italiennes des années 60-70, des produits de culte. Du choix des whiskies (distillerie, vieillissement, âge, degré, modalité d'embouteillage) en passant par l'esthétisme de la bouteille et le parti-pris des étiquettes, chaque détail a fait l'objet d'une réflexion. Cette gamme met en valeur aussi bien le whisky que l'artiste dont les oeuvres ont été sélectionnées pour réaliser les contre-étiquettes de cette gamme.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur AUCHENTOSHAN 2001 Over 10 Years - Batch 2 6th Edition

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats