Must have AUCHENTOSHAN 12 YEAR OLD

AUCHENTOSHAN 12 YEAR OLD 40%

Single Malt, Scotland / The Lowlands 70cl Ref: 14729

A must have LMDW

One usually associates triple distillation with the smooth, fruity whiskeys of Ireland. At La Maison du Whisky there is another distillery that also comes to mind: Auchentoshan. Somewhat challenging in terms of pronunciation, it nonetheless produces an exceptionally fine single malt. Fruity and floral, the 12 year old reveals tremendous smoothness and could even be said to have a slightly Irish character. A blend of whiskies finished in bourbon and sherry casks, La Maison du Whisky is the exclusive importer and distributor of Auchentoshan in France.

Auchentoshan 12 year old is the eponymous distillery’s benchmark whisky. Triple distilled and aged in sherry and bourbon casks, this single malt is characterised by a generous bouquet and floral notes on the palate. Subtle and delicate, it offers a brilliant illustration of this Lowland single malt’s trademark style.

Style: Floral and generous. Nose: Toffee and hazelnuts. Palate: Flowers, honeysuckle, iris and lavender. Finish: Malted barley and spices.

Read more

In stock

€49.50
€49.50
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
Description

Product details

Awards

Silver Medal, San Francisco World Spirits Competition 2012 Gold Medal, San Francisco World Spirits Competition 2011

Expert Reviews

80 points, Serge Valentin on Whiskyfun.com, 10 October 2013

Tasting note

  • Appearance : old gold with glints of amber.
  • Nose : rounded, complex. Initially the influence of the sherry is apparent with aromas of toffee and hazelnuts. A floral bouquet then forms, made up of honeysuckle, iris and lavender. Developing notes of barley during malting and sweet spices (cinnamon, cumin).
  • Palate : sweet and balanced. The attack on the palate is malty with notes of brioche. Ripe fruit (apples and pears) mingle in the mid-palate with subtle notes of menthol, wax and fresh walnuts. A strong return of heady floral notes (violets, lavender) and dark chocolate.
  • Overall : long, refined. Notes of mocha and cake present a generous, patisserie character. A delicate hint of saltiness adds a lively note. Very good balance between wood and fruit. Floral.
The brand

The brand

Auchentoshan produces the most symbolic of the Lowland single malts. The triple distillation (rare in Scotland) and the distillate’s very high alcohol content enable the production of a fine, subtle, soft and elegant single malt that is often marked by herbal and citrus notes. As well as their standard aged products, Auchentoshan also produces a large number of limited editions, aged in wine or bourbon casks, in vintage and cask strength versions. Valinch, a no-age bottling, bottled without reduction, is highly-reputed amongst a large number of connoisseurs.

The distillery

A model of British industry, Auchentoshan distillery has obtained the Queen’s Award several times. Since 1993, the malt has been traceable to its field and sowing date. Its success has now travelled far beyond Scotland, and has enabled the upholding of a tradition particular to this region. Auchentoshan is the only Scotch single malt to be distilled three times, a practice that dates back to the 19th century. Another remarkable fact is that the middle cut is collected at 82.5%, which is 6% higher than most other Scottish distilleries. Founded in 1817 in Dalmir, the distillery is accessible by train from Glasgow, and receives numerous visitors every year.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on AUCHENTOSHAN 12 YEAR OLD

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
Incontournable AUCHENTOSHAN 12 ans

AUCHENTOSHAN 12 ans 40%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Lowlands 70cl Ref: 14729

Un incontournable pour La Maison du Whisky

Lorsque l'on évoque la triple distillation on pense généralement aux Irish whiskeys doux et fruités. A La Maison du Whisky nous avons également une distillerie qui nous vient immédiatement à l'esprit: Auchentoshan. Imprononçable pour le commun des mortels français, elle est en revanche incontournable pour la qualité de son single malt. A la fois fruité et floral, le 12 ans se révèle d'une grande douceur et possède même un léger accent irlandais. Mélange de fûts de bourbon et de fûts de xérès, Auchentoshan est importé et distribué en exclusivité sur la France par La Maison du Whisky.

Auchentoshan 12 ans est la référence signature de la distillerie éponyme. Triplement distillé et vieilli en fût de bourbon et en fût de xérès, ce single malt est marqué au nez par des notes gourmandes et dévoile des notes de fleurs en bouche. Délicat et subtil, il illustre avec brio la marque de fabrique de ce single malt des Lowlands.

Style : Floral et gourmand. Nez : Toffee, noisette. Bouche : Fleurs, chèvrefeuille, iris et lavande. Finale : Orge maltée et épices.

Lire plus

En stock

49,50 €
49,50 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
Description

Détails du produit

Récompenses

Médaille d'Argent, San Francisco World Spirits Competition 2012 Médaille d'Or, San Francisco World Spirits Competition 2011

Avis d'experts

80 points, Serge Valentin sur Whiskyfun.com, 10 octobre 2013

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or à reflets ambrés.
  • Nez : rond, complexe. Le toffee et la noisette soulignent dans un premier temps l'influence du sherry. Le chèvrefeuille, l'iris et la lavande forment ensuite un bouquet floral. Il se développe sur l'orge en cours de maltage et sur les épices douces (cannelle, cumin).
  • Bouche : douce, équilibrée. L'attaque en bouche est maltée et briochée. Les fruits mûrs (pomme, poire) côtoient en milieu de bouche de subtiles notes de menthol, de cire et de noix fraîche. Elle revient en force sur les fleurs capiteuses (violette, lavande) et sur le chocolat noir.
  • Finale : longue, fine. Des notes de moka et de cake pour le côté pâtissier et gourmand. Une fine note salée ajoute une touche dynamique. Bel équilibre boisé/fruité. Floral.
La marque

La marque

Auchentoshan produit le single malt le plus emblématique des Lowlands. La pratique de la triple distillation (très rare en Ecosse) et le degré très élevé du distillat recueilli permettent de produire un single malt fin, subtil, doux et élégant, marqué le plus souvent par des notes d'herbes et d'agrumes. En plus de ses produits standards âgés, Auchentoshan existe dans de nombreuses versions limitées, vieillies en fût de vin ou bourbon, affichant un millésime et mises en bouteille brut de fût. Valinch, une cuvée sans âge embouteillée sans réduction, jouit d’une véritable renommée auprès de nombreux connaisseurs.

La distillerie

Véritable fierté de l'industrie britannique, la distillerie d'Auchentoshan a obtenu à plusieurs reprises le Queen's Award. Depuis 1993, le malt est traçable jusqu'à son champ et sa date de semence. Son succès a largement dépassé les frontières et permet de perpétuer une ancienne tradition propre à cette région. En effet, Auchentoshan est le seul single malt écossais à être distillé trois fois, un héritage du 19e siècle. Autre fait remarquable, le cœur de chauffe y est recueilli à 82,5%, dix degrés de plus que celui des autres distilleries écossaises. Etablie depuis 1817 à Dalmuir, la distillerie est accessible en train à partir de Glasgow et reçoit chaque année de nombreux visiteurs.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur AUCHENTOSHAN 12 ans

    • par Arnaud
      (le 12/01/2016)
    • Un des meilleurs rapport qualité-prix

      Selon moi un des meilleurs rapport qualité-prix du marché. Largement supérieur à la version sans âge, il glisse tout seul. Floral et très fruité, la finale vous laisse le goût...de vous servir un autre verre !

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats