Archive ARRAN The Smuggler's Series Volume 2 The High Seas

ARRAN The Smuggler's Series Volume 2 The High Seas

Single Malt, Scotland / Highlands-arran, 70cl, Ref: 51943

Quantities limited to one bottle per customer and per transaction.  Second release of The Smugglers series, « The High Seas » is a nod to the rich history of Whisky distillation on Arran island during the 18th and 19th century. This unique dram is a combination of the distillery’s finest malts – peated and unpeated, aged in bourbon and rum casks. This robust whisky pays a genuine homage to forgotten forebears who drawn in the Scottish seas.


Style : rich, full bodied and complex.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Nose : ripped fruits, dark chocolate, sultanas and medicinal herbs (camper, wet and oily peat).
  • Palate : full and unctuous weaving between malted barley, red fruits and suave caramel notes, typical of rum finishing.
  • Overall : long and elegant, punctuated with delicate smoky notes.
The brand

The brand

The Isle of Arran has come a long way and their 10 year old whisky, bottled for some years now, has raised the distillery to the ranks of the great whisky producers. The particularity of Arran whisky is in its finishes, carried out in a wide variety of casks that previously contained wine (from Champagne, Margaux or Marsala) or even brandy (Cognac, calvados). The distillery is also known for producing whisky with various forgotten types of barley, as well as a series of vintage single casks, often bottled at cask strength. Produced on an island near the Scottish mainland, its style is more like Highland malt. Find out more

Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on ARRAN The Smuggler's Series Volume 2 The High Seas

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Gamme The Smuggler's Edition
Archive ARRAN The Smuggler's Series Volume 2 The High Seas

ARRAN The Smuggler's Series Volume 2 The High Seas

Single Malt, Ecosse / Highlands-Arran 70cl Ref: 51943

Achat limité à une bouteille par commande et par client. Deuxième volet du recueil The Smugglers, « The High Seas » est un hommage historique à la période de distillation illégale qui eut lieu sur l’île d’Arran aux 18ème et 19ème et pendant laquelle de nombreux contrebandiers périrent en affrontant les dangereuses mers d’Ecosse. Ce véritable objet de collection nous propose un assemblage unique des plus beaux malts de la distillerie : tourbés et non tourbées, vieillis en fûts de bourbon ou en fûts de rhum. Alors n’hésitez pas à lever votre dram à la mémoire de ceux qui ont construit, au fil des siècles, la renommée de ce que l’on nommait dans le jargon de contrebande les « eaux d’Arran ».

Style : riche, ample et complexe.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Nez : notes de fruits mûrs, de chocolat noir, de raisins secs et d’herbes médicinales (camphre, tourbe humide et grasse).
  • Bouche : ample et onctueuse, oscillant entre l’orge maltée, les fruits rouges, et des notes suaves de caramel, typiques d’un affinage en fûts de rhum.
  • Finale : longue et élégante, ponctuée de notes délicatement fumées.
La marque

La marque

Le 10 ans d'âge, embouteillé il y a quelques années déjà, après tout ce chemin parcouru, conduit Isle of Arran dans la cour des grands. Arran se distingue également par ses affinages dans une grande variété de fûts ayant contenu du vin (de Champagne, Margaux ou Marsala), mais aussi des eaux-de-vie (cognac, calvados). La distillerie a aussi cette particularité de produire du whisky à base de variétés d'orge oubliées, ainsi qu’une série de single casks millésimés souvent embouteillés en brut de fût. Produit sur une île au bord du mainland écossais, son style ressemble plutôt à celui d'un whisky des Highlands. En savoir plus

Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur ARRAN The Smuggler's Series Volume 2 The High Seas

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats