Archive ARRAN 2005 Sherry Finish Of

ARRAN 2005 Sherry Finish Of

Single Malt, Scotland / Highlands-Arran 70cl Ref: 19631

Especially sunny and bright, this Arran also offers nu - merous areas of refreshing shade. Like veritable oasis, they play an important role in its balance, giving it great maturity and complexity. The delicious perfumes of rose petals and juicy figs escaping from the empty glass transport us to the Orient, painting a vibrant picture of its delights

Single Cask #037 - First Fill sherry Limited edition of 311 bottles LMDW world exclusive Profile: expressive, it gradually becomes more influenced by liquorice and camphor. The sherry influence brings out a very pleasant salinity

Read more


  • Fruity
  • Woody
  • Iodized
  • Floral
  • Spicy
  • Unpeated

This bottle is no longer available


However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.


Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website and selected wine retail shops in France.


Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : orangey copper with glints of green
  • Nose : Rich, complex. A subtle mix of softness and firmness, the initial nose oscillates between dried fruit (figs, raisins) and noble spices (cardamom, star anise). Expressive, it gradually becomes more influenced by liquorice and camphor. At the same time, candied citrus fruit makes an appearance (orange, grapefruit). Increasingly striking, the sherry influence brings a very pleasant salinity and bags of rhythm.
  • Palate : Firm, lively. Citrus fruit, stewed fruit (peach, plum) and dried fruit (prune, date) take turns to make the attack increasingly sweet. Dark chocolate and a pocketful of spices follow in their footsteps with harmony, before heather honey fills any gaps in the gustatory palette. The palate ends with a bouquet of roses and peonies.
  • Overall : Long, silky. Its texture is like the delicate roughness of white peach skin. In perfect symbiosis with the nose and the palate, velvety tannins coat the taste buds, while exotic fruits (guava, persimmon) bring exuberance. The retronasal olfaction is marked by tobacco and candied liquorice. The empty glass is delicately woody, with a hint of roasted coffee beans.
The brand

The brand

The Isle of Arran has come a long way and their 10 year old whisky, bottled for some years now, has raised the distillery to the ranks of the great whisky producers. The particularity of Arran whisky is in its finishes, carried out in a wide variety of casks that previously contained wine (from Champagne, Margaux or Marsala) or even brandy (Cognac, calvados). The distillery is also known for producing whisky with various forgotten types of barley, as well as a series of vintage single casks, often bottled at cask strength. Produced on an island near the Scottish mainland, its style is more like Highland malt. Find out more

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on ARRAN 2005 Sherry Finish Of

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• Week-end spécial -15% sur tous les cognacs jusqu’au 12 décembre 2016 minuit
Archive ARRAN 2005 Sherry Single Cask LMDW

ARRAN 2005 Sherry Single Cask LMDW

Single Malt, Ecosse / Highlands-Arran 70cl Ref: 19631

Particulièrement solaire et lumineux, cet Arran est également traversé par de très nombreuses et très rafraîchissantes zones ombragées. Véritables oasis, celles-ci jouent un rôle essentiel dans son équilibre et lui octroient beaucoup de maturité et de complexité. Les délicieux parfums de pétales de rose et de figues juteuses qui s’échappent du verre vide nous transportent en Orient, dont elles sont un vibrant témoignage.

Single Cask #037 - First Fill sherry Série limitée à 311 bouteilles - Une exclusivité LMDW Profil : expressif, il devient progressivement réglissé et camphré. L’influence du vin de xérès met en exergue une très agréable salinité.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : cuivre orange à reflets verts.
  • Nez : riche, complexe. Subtil mélange de douceur et de fermeté, le premier nez oscille entre les fruits secs (figues, raisins de Corinthe) et les épices nobles (cardamome, badiane). Expressif, il devient progressivement réglissé et camphré. Dans le même temps, des agrumes confits font leur apparition (orange, pamplemousse). De plus en plus marquante, l’influence du vin de xérès met en exergue une très agréable salinité, tout en lui procurant beaucoup de rythme.
  • Bouche : vive, ferme. Des agrumes, des fruits compotés (pêche, prune) et des fruits secs (pruneau, datte) font respectivement évoluer l’attaque en bouche vers toujours plus de moelleux. Du chocolat noir et quelques épices leur emboîtent le pas avec harmonie avant que le moindre interstice de la palette gustative ne soit recouvert de miel de bruyère. L’arrière bouche nous offre à humer des bouquets de rose et de pivoine.
  • Finale : longue, soyeuse. Son toucher évoque la douce rugosité de la peau d’une pêche blanche. En parfaite symbiose avec le nez et la bouche, ses tannins veloutés enrobent les papilles tandis que des fruits exotiques (goyave, kaki) la rendent exubérante. La rétro olfaction est marquée par le tabac et le zan. Le verre vide est finement boisé et torréfié (café).
La marque

La marque

Le 10 ans d'âge, embouteillé il y a quelques années déjà, après tout ce chemin parcouru, conduit Isle of Arran dans la cour des grands. Arran se distingue également par ses affinages dans une grande variété de fûts ayant contenu du vin (de Champagne, Margaux ou Marsala), mais aussi des eaux-de-vie (cognac, calvados). La distillerie a aussi cette particularité de produire du whisky à base de variétés d'orge oubliées, ainsi qu’une série de single casks millésimés souvent embouteillés en brut de fût. Produit sur une île au bord du mainland écossais, son style ressemble plutôt à celui d'un whisky des Highlands. En savoir plus

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur ARRAN 2005 Sherry Single Cask LMDW

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats