Archive ARRAN 12 YEAR OLD Cask Strength - Batch 4

ARRAN 12 YEAR OLD Cask Strength - Batch 4

Single Malt, Scotland / Highlands-Arran 70cl Ref: 16328C

A must have LMDW

At La Maison du Whisky, we have a soft spot for non-chill filtered and single cask versions. It comes as no surprise then that we fell head over heels for the charm of this Isle of Arran single malt Cask Strength version. The blend of first and second-fill sherry casks and bourbon barrels results in a very aromatic effect on the nose as well as a very rich aspect on the palate, featuring spiced notes and aromas of vanilla. Liquid gingerbread exclusively imported and distributed in France by La Maison du Whisky.

Bottled at cask strength, undiluted and non-chill filtered, this Arran single malt bottling is the fourth in the series. A vintage limited to 15,000 bottles, the Arran 12 Year Old Cask Strength Batch 4 is mellow and spicy, characterised by notes of dark chocolate, cinnamon and citrus fruit.

Style: Mellow and spicy.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available


However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.


Product details

Tasting note

  • Nose : Dark chocolate, toasted oak and oven-baked apples.
  • Palate : Malted barley, citrus fruits, cinnamon.
  • Overall : Powerful and spiced.
The brand

The brand

The Isle of Arran has come a long way and their 10 year old whisky, bottled for some years now, has raised the distillery to the ranks of the great whisky producers. The particularity of Arran whisky is in its finishes, carried out in a wide variety of casks that previously contained wine (from Champagne, Margaux or Marsala) or even brandy (Cognac, calvados). The distillery is also known for producing whisky with various forgotten types of barley, as well as a series of vintage single casks, often bottled at cask strength. Produced on an island near the Scottish mainland, its style is more like Highland malt. Find out more

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on ARRAN 12 YEAR OLD Cask Strength - Batch 4

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive ARRAN 12 ans Cask Strength - Batch 4

ARRAN 12 ans Cask Strength - Batch 4

Single Malt, Ecosse / Highlands-Arran 70cl Ref: 16328C

Un incontournable pour La Maison du Whisky

A La Maison du Whisky nous avons un petit faible pour les versions non filtrées ou bruts de fût. Pas surprenant que nous ayons succombé aux charmes de cette version Cask Strength du seul single malt de l'île d'Arran. Ce mélange de fûts de sherry de premier, de second remplissage et de fûts de bourbon se révèle à la fois très aromatique au nez et très riche en bouche avec des notes d'épices et de vanille. Du pain d'épices liquide importé et distribué en exclusivité sur la France par La Maison du Whisky.

Mis en bouteille en brut de fût, sans réduction et sans filtration à froid, cet embouteillage du single malt Arran est le quatrième de la série. Cuvée limitée à 15 000 bouteilles, Aarran 12 ans Cask Strength Batch 4 est doux et épicé, marqué par des notes de chocolat noir, de cannelle et d’agrumes.

Style : Doux et épicé.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Nez : Chocolat noir, chêne grillé et pommes au four.
  • Bouche : Orge maltée, agrumes, cannelle.
  • Finale : Puissante et épicée.
La marque

La marque

Le 10 ans d'âge, embouteillé il y a quelques années déjà, après tout ce chemin parcouru, conduit Isle of Arran dans la cour des grands. Arran se distingue également par ses affinages dans une grande variété de fûts ayant contenu du vin (de Champagne, Margaux ou Marsala), mais aussi des eaux-de-vie (cognac, calvados). La distillerie a aussi cette particularité de produire du whisky à base de variétés d'orge oubliées, ainsi qu’une série de single casks millésimés souvent embouteillés en brut de fût. Produit sur une île au bord du mainland écossais, son style ressemble plutôt à celui d'un whisky des Highlands. En savoir plus

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur ARRAN 12 ans Cask Strength - Batch 4

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats